Boniface: “l don hang boot;” Retires From National Team?
Re: Boniface: “l don hang boot;” Retires From National Team?
This is how the Nigerian fans drove Maduka into social media depression.
Boniface should take some time off the NT, focus on regaining club form, then come back to the NT when he’s mentally ready.
- airwolex
But fans will always troll na. Himself Dey yab people well well so he needs to learn how to take it. Bobo is talented but Dessers and Tolu both scored in this window, might be time to ditch him for a bit
He needs to revive his football career. His club form is suffering and he has a new coach to impress. That should be the priority. The SE can wait.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Very true.

- bret- hart
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Maduka was shitty in the games he was rightfully criticized.
He bent down and WORKED... and is back in the mix.
Now, tell me of Boniface.
What is it you can say he does well enough to constantly be given opportunities after opportunities?
The thing that irritates me about you guys is that you guys always fall back on the club a player plays for and use it to give him some leeway. Content Creator is just another case of Uzoho that believed because he was based overseas, he should or deserves to start... but the moment it was about contribution and judged solely on it, he didn't measure up.
The shakara bobo has even made you people believe that he will be missed.
Missed how?
I'd rather take your client and midnight akpu with oha soup chopping buddy to play 9 for me than a guy who can't score, doesn't shoot, doesn't head, can't do hold up play, can't press, is lackadaisical, and worse of them all, gives you half effort.
Ogbuefi, Boniface thief your babe? ChoiCellular wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:19 pmMaduka was shitty in the games he was rightfully criticized.
What is it you can say he does well enough to constantly be given opportunities after opportunities?
The thing that irritates me about you guys is that you guys always fall back on the club a player plays for and use it to give him some leeway. Content Creator is just another case of Uzoho that believed because he was based overseas, he should or deserves to start... but the moment it was about contribution and judged solely on it, he didn't measure up.
Missed how?
I'd rather take your client and midnight akpu with oha soup chopping buddy to play 9 for me than a guy who can't score, doesn't shoot, doesn't head, can't do hold up play, can't press, is lackadaisical, and worse of them all, gives you half effort.

- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Doc Babalawo, na manage we dey manage di bobo... but pesin no tell am.Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 11:00 pmOgbuefi, Boniface thief your babe? ChoiCellular wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:19 pmMaduka was shitty in the games he was rightfully criticized.
Missed how?
I'd rather take your client and midnight akpu with oha soup chopping buddy to play 9 for me than a guy who can't score, doesn't shoot, doesn't head, can't do hold up play, can't press, is lackadaisical, and worse of them all, gives you half effort.![]()
Next thing we go hear he go tok na jealousi dey worry us.
Tok true, your client is a far better 9 in GWG than Content Creator.
Boni might not be scoring now, but the the talent is ridiculous. Should he start? Hard to support that proposition...
Advocating rational thought since 1987
The videos here do not show are serious football talent, just a cheeky trick of a pass. No serious club will buy you on the back of such.
Boniface has gradually lost form from where he started at beginning on the just completed season. He now needs to work his way back to starting for his club and putting in the performances that he is capable of. I am not confident he can do it.
That’s the thing.
True. @24 it is taking longer than it should, but people mature at different rates.
Once he gets his head right, which we pray he does soon…

Lolly,Lolly wrote: ↑Tue Jun 10, 2025 6:08 amThe videos here do not show are serious football talent, just a cheeky trick of a pass. No serious club will buy you on the back of such.
Boniface has gradually lost form from where he started at beginning on the just completed season. He now needs to work his way back to starting for his club and putting in the performances that he is capable of. I am not confident he can do it.
He wasn’t bought and fielded by his club because of that pass. They possibly never even saw it until after they signed him. So that’s a non-issue.
They signed him on overall talent which as you say, he has let slip because he has taken everything for granted.
He is more likely than not to learn, possibly the hard way. They all learn.
Even ‘our’ Osimhen has learnt a few things over the last few years about life, career etc
Don’t be a typical Naija by discarding a gem because of a failure of instant gratification.
You should have learnt that lesson by now,

My heart is not discarding him but my head is. His recent lacklustre performances point to a player who has “peaked” (arrived) and can’t be bothered anymore. I hope I am wrong.Damunk wrote: ↑Tue Jun 10, 2025 6:23 amLolly,Lolly wrote: ↑Tue Jun 10, 2025 6:08 amThe videos here do not show are serious football talent, just a cheeky trick of a pass. No serious club will buy you on the back of such.
He wasn’t bought and fielded by his club because of that pass. They possibly never even saw it until after they signed him. So that’s a non-issue.
They signed him on overall talent which as you say, he has let slip because he has taken everything for granted.
He is more likely than not to learn, possibly the hard way. They all learn.
Even ‘our’ Osimhen has learnt a few things over the last few years about life, career etc
Don’t be a typical Naija by discarding a gem because of a failure of instant gratification.
You should have learnt that lesson by now,![]()
From where did he get that surname Boniface
It’s a common name in many parts of Nigeria.
‘Strongface’ is another.
Bump
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Kai….Broda Shaggy scored on Nwabali. No wonder Okoye is now a chief.