Siasia claims agent offered N91m to include Mikel in the squad for the Beijing 2008 Olympic Games
Re: Siasia claims agent offered N91m to include Mikel in the squad for the Beijing 2008 Olympic Games
stop wasting your time with this lolly, this bobo was under the payroll of buhari, and he approved the murder of Nigerians at Lekki, he has been all over CE shouting SSS was right, Mikel was all over the place, the coward his now changing his mouth after seeing this threadbret- hart wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:57 pmYou should apologize for being an Eeeeeediot. Why would Mikel intentionally lie about something like that? Somebody that played for Nigeria while his father was kidnapped twice. What has a boko haram member like you done for Nigeria that Mikel hasn't done a million fold. Gerrrahia![]()
Re: Siasia claims agent offered N91m to include Mikel in the squad for the Beijing 2008 Olympic Games
stop wasting your time with this lolly, this bobo was under the payroll of buhari, and he approved the murder of Nigerians at Lekki, he has been all over CE shouting SSS was right, Mikel was all over the place, the coward his now changing his mouth after seeing this threadbret- hart wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:57 pmYou should apologize for being an Eeeeeediot. Why would Mikel intentionally lie about something like that? Somebody that played for Nigeria while his father was kidnapped twice. What has a boko haram member like you done for Nigeria that Mikel hasn't done a million fold. Gerrrahia![]()
Don't see why Mikel would offer money to join that team. Sidelining players that didn't take part in the qualifiers was a stupid policy in the first place. No reason for it unless there's an impact to team dynamics. This is the type of policy that drives corruption while claiming fairness.
- danfo driver

Dey there, dey wait for apology. Shameless disgusting criminals. Apology ko, Biology ni! Tell your thief, Siasia to go and clear his name! He is a convicted criminal while Mikel is invited by some of the top broadcasters in the world to give his opinion on world class football. None of those will EVER consider to invite a thief like SiaSia! Shameless things.

- danfo driver
iworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:01 pm I honestly don’t care much about Siasia or Mikel in this context. What truly stands out for me is the growing confirmation that many of our players backed by their agents bribe their way into the national teams. This isn’t a new allegation, it's something that's been raised on this forum countless times. Yet, some people always demand “proof” dismissing it as conspiracy.
Now, with Siasia seemingly confirming what many suspected, it lends serious weight to those claims. He has nothing to lose at this point, his coaching career at the national level is effectively over, so it’s not surprising he’s speaking freely now.
Sadly, I wouldn't be shocked if this corrupt practice is still ongoing, perhaps now routed more discreetly through the NFF’s so-called technical committee. It's a disgrace. Instead of selecting players based on merit and form, selections are influenced by connections and backdoor deals. This not only damages our football but also crushes the dreams of truly talented players who never get a fair shot.
Until we address this rot head-on, Nigerian football will continue to underperform, no matter how much potential we have on paper.

You see a guy like Ajayi who was clubless and searching for a club got invited to the national team for the Unity cup all of a sudden and you didnt ask any questions. Instead you had people on here pretending that it was okay.
You have a long mango head who plays in Saudi who is full on crap and he has supporters here and you guys think its normal?
You had Onyeka ignored so a guy in MLS and a guy who failed in Turkey Div 2 can get spots and you guys think its normal?
Sometimes I get very angry, but then I try to console myself that some of them are at least eating from the bribes yourself Because there is no other logical explanation how anyone can see all these things are believe its normal. Only a brain dead devil of the worst order can be comfortable with these things and if such a person is not a brain dead devil, then such person has been financially compromised.
I believe Mikel should know better than you. He has been caught lying on tape. He should do what people with integrity would do if he had some left, apologise for lying about paying for a plane.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 5:32 pm![]()
Phew! Thank God its Mikel. Thats why I like Mikel, Oliseh and Osimhen. 3 Nigerians will integrity.
Dey there, dey wait for apology. Shameless disgusting criminals. Apology ko, Biology ni! Tell your thief, Siasia to go and clear his name! He is a convicted criminal while Mikel is invited by some of the top broadcasters in the world to give his opinion on world class football. None of those will EVER consider to invite a thief like SiaSia! Shameless things.![]()
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- danfo driver
iworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:01 pm I honestly don’t care much about Siasia or Mikel in this context. What truly stands out for me is the growing confirmation that many of our players backed by their agents bribe their way into the national teams. This isn’t a new allegation, it's something that's been raised on this forum countless times. Yet, some people always demand “proof” dismissing it as conspiracy.
Now, with Siasia seemingly confirming what many suspected, it lends serious weight to those claims. He has nothing to lose at this point, his coaching career at the national level is effectively over, so it’s not surprising he’s speaking freely now.
Sadly, I wouldn't be shocked if this corrupt practice is still ongoing, perhaps now routed more discreetly through the NFF’s so-called technical committee. It's a disgrace. Instead of selecting players based on merit and form, selections are influenced by connections and backdoor deals. This not only damages our football but also crushes the dreams of truly talented players who never get a fair shot.
Until we address this rot head-on, Nigerian football will continue to underperform, no matter how much potential we have on paper.

You see a guy like Ajayi who was clubless and searching for a club got invited to the national team for the Unity cup all of a sudden and you didnt ask any questions. Instead you had people on here pretending that it was okay.
You have a long mango head who plays in Saudi who is full on crap and he has supporters here and you guys think its normal?
You had Onyeka ignored so a guy in MLS and a guy who failed in Turkey Div 2 can get spots and you guys think its normal?
Sometimes I get very angry, but then I try to console myself that some of them are at least eating from the bribes yourself Because there is no other logical explanation how anyone can see all these things are believe its normal. Only a brain dead devil of the worst order can be comfortable with these things and if such a person is not a brain dead devil, then such person has been financially compromised.
- danfo driver
oh boy! the way things are right now, there is a higher chance of you releasing Buhari's P3nis, than there is Mikel apologizing to a convicted criminal.Lolly wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 5:43 pmI believe Mikel should know better than you. He has been caught lying on tape. He should do what people with integrity would do if he had some left, apologise for lying about paying for a plane.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 5:32 pm![]()
Phew! Thank God its Mikel. Thats why I like Mikel, Oliseh and Osimhen. 3 Nigerians will integrity.
Dey there, dey wait for apology. Shameless disgusting criminals. Apology ko, Biology ni! Tell your thief, Siasia to go and clear his name! He is a convicted criminal while Mikel is invited by some of the top broadcasters in the world to give his opinion on world class football. None of those will EVER consider to invite a thief like SiaSia! Shameless things.![]()

No, Mikel should apologise to Nigerians.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 5:57 pmoh boy! the way things are right now, there is a higher chance of you releasing Buhari's P3nis, than there is Mikel apologizing to a convicted criminal.Lolly wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 5:43 pmI believe Mikel should know better than you. He has been caught lying on tape. He should do what people with integrity would do if he had some left, apologise for lying about paying for a plane.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 5:32 pm![]()
danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 5:41 pmiworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:01 pm I honestly don’t care much about Siasia or Mikel in this context. What truly stands out for me is the growing confirmation that many of our players backed by their agents bribe their way into the national teams. This isn’t a new allegation, it's something that's been raised on this forum countless times. Yet, some people always demand “proof” dismissing it as conspiracy.
Until we address this rot head-on, Nigerian football will continue to underperform, no matter how much potential we have on paper.![]()
some of you are truly funny sha. Its wild how any one can live in such a vacuum and pretend that the rest of us are insane.
You're clearly passionate

Direct your anger toward the real enablers, folks like TonyTheTigerKiller and the others who always downplay this issue as mere “allegations” despite the mountain of patterns and confirmations we've seen over the years. Siasia, Keshi, Westerhof, Salisu... all of them have hinted at or been linked to this same issue. When a story keeps repeating with different names and timelines, it's no longer a coincidence, it’s a system.
So before you label everyone part of the problem or claim some of us are “eating” from the corruption, take a step back and recognize who’s actually on your side. We’re saying the same thing, you’re just swinging wildly at allies instead of the real culprits.
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Iworo is an armed robber and should be locked away for life in Kirikiri prison.iworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 6:21 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 5:41 pmiworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:01 pm I honestly don’t care much about Siasia or Mikel in this context. What truly stands out for me is the growing confirmation that many of our players backed by their agents bribe their way into the national teams. This isn’t a new allegation, it's something that's been raised on this forum countless times. Yet, some people always demand “proof” dismissing it as conspiracy.
Until we address this rot head-on, Nigerian football will continue to underperform, no matter how much potential we have on paper.![]()
some of you are truly funny sha. Its wild how any one can live in such a vacuum and pretend that the rest of us are insane.
You're clearly passionateand rightfully so, but you're barking up the wrong tree, bro
. I'm not the one defending the nonsense. If anything, I’ve been consistent in calling out this rot.
Direct your anger toward the real enablers, folks like TonyTheTigerKiller and the others who always downplay this issue as mere “allegations” despite the mountain of patterns and confirmations we've seen over the years. Siasia, Keshi, Westerhof, Salisu... all of them have hinted at or been linked to this same issue. When a story keeps repeating with different names and timelines, it's no longer a coincidence, it’s a system.
So before you label everyone part of the problem or claim some of us are “eating” from the corruption, take a step back and recognize who’s actually on your side. We’re saying the same thing, you’re just swinging wildly at allies instead of the real culprits.
Does me making this allegation make it true? If your answer is no then you’re a hypocrite for insisting that any allegation is true simply because someone is making it. There is a good reason why the law does not allow anyone to be locked away on the basis of a mere allegation. There has to be proof otherwise we’d be living in an unruly and uncivilized society. There was a time when mob killlings were rampant in our society on the basis of someone arbitrarily shouting ole, ole. Is that the kind of society that appeals to you? It doesn’t appeal to me which is why I must insist on proof; and so should you; after all, you have no clue what motivates people to make allegations they’re unable to prove. In Siasia’s case, I know there is no love lost between him and Mikel and that is abundantly sufficient for me to dismiss his unsubstantiated allegations
Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Tue Jul 01, 2025 7:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- danfo driver
Are you going to let go of your grip of Buhari's P3nis?Lolly wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 6:05 pmNo, Mikel should apologise to Nigerians.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 5:57 pmoh boy! the way things are right now, there is a higher chance of you releasing Buhari's P3nis, than there is Mikel apologizing to a convicted criminal.Lolly wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 5:43 pmI believe Mikel should know better than you. He has been caught lying on tape. He should do what people with integrity would do if he had some left, apologise for lying about paying for a plane.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 5:32 pm![]()

- danfo driver
I no tok say na you. I was speaking through your post to them. They know themselves. I meant to say "some of them are eating from the bribes themselves (not - yourself)"iworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 6:21 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 5:41 pmiworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:01 pm I honestly don’t care much about Siasia or Mikel in this context. What truly stands out for me is the growing confirmation that many of our players backed by their agents bribe their way into the national teams. This isn’t a new allegation, it's something that's been raised on this forum countless times. Yet, some people always demand “proof” dismissing it as conspiracy.
You're clearly passionateand rightfully so, but you're barking up the wrong tree, bro
. I'm not the one defending the nonsense. If anything, I’ve been consistent in calling out this rot.

Armed robber kehTonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 6:45 pmIworo is an armed robber and should be locked away for life in Kirikiri prison.iworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 6:21 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 5:41 pmiworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:01 pm I honestly don’t care much about Siasia or Mikel in this context. What truly stands out for me is the growing confirmation that many of our players backed by their agents bribe their way into the national teams. This isn’t a new allegation, it's something that's been raised on this forum countless times. Yet, some people always demand “proof” dismissing it as conspiracy.
Does me making this allegation make it true? If your answer is no then you’re a hypocrite for insisting that any allegation is true simply because someone is making it. There is a good reason why the law does not allow anyone to be locked away on the basis of a mere allegation. There has to be proof otherwise we’d be living in an unruly and uncivilized society. There was a time when mob killlings were rampant in our society on the basis of someone arbitrarily shouting ole, ole. Is that the kind of society that appeals to you? It doesn’t appeal to me which is why I must insist on proof; and so should you; after all, you have no clue what motivates people to make allegations they’re unable to prove. In Siasia’s case, I know there is no love lost between him and Mikel and that is abundantly sufficient for me to dismiss his unsubstantiated allegations

Forget Siasia for a moment. Ask yourself, why do we keep getting these same allegations, time and time again, from different people and at different times? Why do patterns of shady selections, bribery accusations and even recorded sting operations keep resurfacing around Nigerian football?
Salisu Yusuf was literally caught on tape accepting a bribe and was banned by FIFA....that’s not an allegation, that’s fact. Siasia was banned by FIFA too, even though that case was technically unrelated to player selection. Still, the fact that two former national team coaches have been banned for unethical conduct should make any rational person pause and reconsider the system, not dismiss it outright.
Some of you were quick to say "setup", "witch-hunt", "unfair treatment" and so on. But how many "setups" does it take before una shine your eyes and acknowledge that the system is rotten?
You’re not wrong to ask for proof, that’s fine. But it’s a little naive to pretend the absence of court level evidence means the problem doesn’t exist. We don’t need every coach, player or agent caught on tape before we recognize a consistent stench. Dismissing every whistleblower or accusation just because it isn’t courtroom certified is exactly how dysfunction survives.
So again, stop focusing on who made the latest claim. Look at the historical trend and ask, why are these stories so familiar? And why are the same gatekeepers always so quick to shout “prove it” instead of asking, “how deep does this really go?”.
Thanks for the clarification. We're good my brother.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 6:58 pmI no tok say na you. I was speaking through your post to them. They know themselves. I meant to say "some of them are eating from the bribes themselves (not - yourself)"iworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 6:21 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 5:41 pmiworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:01 pm I honestly don’t care much about Siasia or Mikel in this context. What truly stands out for me is the growing confirmation that many of our players backed by their agents bribe their way into the national teams. This isn’t a new allegation, it's something that's been raised on this forum countless times. Yet, some people always demand “proof” dismissing it as conspiracy.
- danfo driver
And not only did the NFF hire him again, he had support here on CE, with people making excuses for him.iworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 7:20 pmArmed robber kehTonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 6:45 pmIworo is an armed robber and should be locked away for life in Kirikiri prison.iworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 6:21 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 5:41 pmiworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:01 pm I honestly don’t care much about Siasia or Mikel in this context. What truly stands out for me is the growing confirmation that many of our players backed by their agents bribe their way into the national teams. This isn’t a new allegation, it's something that's been raised on this forum countless times. Yet, some people always demand “proof” dismissing it as conspiracy.
Cheers.? You're a funny cat, no cap, but you’re still missing the core of what I’m saying. You’re stuck on whether Siasia has a personal beef with Mikel, but to be honest, I couldn’t care less who’s telling the truth between the two. I’ve said it before, only the actors involved know the full story. What I’m asking you (and others) to do is zoom out and look at the bigger picture beyond individual drama.
Forget Siasia for a moment. Ask yourself, why do we keep getting these same allegations, time and time again, from different people and at different times? Why do patterns of shady selections, bribery accusations and even recorded sting operations keep resurfacing around Nigerian football?
Salisu Yusuf was literally caught on tape accepting a bribe and was banned by FIFA....that’s not an allegation, that’s fact. Siasia was banned by FIFA too, even though that case was technically unrelated to player selection. Still, the fact that two former national team coaches have been banned for unethical conduct should make any rational person pause and reconsider the system, not dismiss it outright.
Some of you were quick to say "setup", "witch-hunt", "unfair treatment" and so on. But how many "setups" does it take before una shine your eyes and acknowledge that the system is rotten?
You’re not wrong to ask for proof, that’s fine. But it’s a little naive to pretend the absence of court level evidence means the problem doesn’t exist. We don’t need every coach, player or agent caught on tape before we recognize a consistent stench. Dismissing every whistleblower or accusation just because it isn’t courtroom certified is exactly how dysfunction survives.
So again, stop focusing on who made the latest claim. Look at the historical trend and ask, why are these stories so familiar? And why are the same gatekeepers always so quick to shout “prove it” instead of asking, “how deep does this really go?”.

- TonyTheTigerKiller
I am not missing anything. You are a silly fool. Who caught Mikel’s agent offering Siasia a bribe to include Mikel in his squad? Why did Siasia wait 17 years to talk about something that allegedly occurred in 2008? More importantly, why did he include Mikel in his 2016 squad? Was he bribed the too? Siasia made an unsubstantiated allegation. You are only siding with him because the two of you are cut from the same kind of cloth. You are both shady crooks, period. Imagine supporting an untrustworthy guy like Siasia over a proven patriot like Mikel Obi. Shame on your sorry arseiworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 7:20 pmArmed robber kehTonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 6:45 pmIworo is an armed robber and should be locked away for life in Kirikiri prison.iworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 6:21 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 5:41 pmiworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:01 pm I honestly don’t care much about Siasia or Mikel in this context. What truly stands out for me is the growing confirmation that many of our players backed by their agents bribe their way into the national teams. This isn’t a new allegation, it's something that's been raised on this forum countless times. Yet, some people always demand “proof” dismissing it as conspiracy.
Cheers.? You're a funny cat, no cap, but you’re still missing the core of what I’m saying. You’re stuck on whether Siasia has a personal beef with Mikel, but to be honest, I couldn’t care less who’s telling the truth between the two. I’ve said it before, only the actors involved know the full story. What I’m asking you (and others) to do is zoom out and look at the bigger picture beyond individual drama.
Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Tue Jul 01, 2025 9:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Look at what this criminal is doing to Mikel's reputation? The player that literally carried him to glory on his back, is this how tobtreat him? Thisnis why some of us will do not want LC. I'd call it unprofessional but hes nit even a professional coach so he has no ethics. Oloriburuku oloshi!
- danfo driver
Meanwhile, Mikel is making serious coins right now on DAZN speaking on Real Madrid v. JuventusEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 9:47 pm Look at what this criminal is doing to Mikel's reputation? The player that literally carried him to glory on his back, is this how tobtreat him? Thisnis why some of us will do not want LC. I'd call it unprofessional but hes nit even a professional coach so he has no ethics. Oloriburuku oloshi!

I like how Mikel treats them. E no dey even acknowledge them.

I assumed I was engaging with a civilized forum member, but clearly, I was mistaken.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 9:37 pmI am not missing anything. You are a silly fool. Who caught Mikel’s agent offering Siasia a bribe to include Mikel in his squad? Why did Siasia wait 17 years to talk about something that allegedly occurred in 2008? It is an unsubstantiated allegation. You are only siding with Siasia because the two of you are cut from the same kind of cloth. You are both shady crooks, period. Imagine supporting an untrustworthy guy like Siasia over a proven patriot like Mikel Obi. Shame on your sorry arseiworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 7:20 pmArmed robber kehTonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 6:45 pmIworo is an armed robber and should be locked away for life in Kirikiri prison.iworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 6:21 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 5:41 pmiworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:01 pm I honestly don’t care much about Siasia or Mikel in this context. What truly stands out for me is the growing confirmation that many of our players backed by their agents bribe their way into the national teams. This isn’t a new allegation, it's something that's been raised on this forum countless times. Yet, some people always demand “proof” dismissing it as conspiracy.
The main reason I visit and participate in this forum is to engage in thoughtful discussions with like-minded individuals—even when we don't agree on everything. Healthy disagreement is part of what makes a forum vibrant. However, the line is crossed when someone resorts to abuse instead of expressing their views intelligently and respectfully.
This will be my final response to your posts or any of your posts going forwards. Good riddance to bad rubbish

- TonyTheTigerKiller
Dude, it is really arrogant of you to think there’s anything whatsoever that’s thoughtful about you attempting to impugn my reputation simply because we are on opposite sides of an argument. You should have responded to danfo the truck pusher without asserting that I’m the culprit for insisting on proof for unsubstantiated allegations. I know it won’t sit well with you if an unsubstantiated allegation was made against you.iworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 9:59 pmI assumed I was engaging with a civilized forum member, but clearly, I was mistaken.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 9:37 pmI am not missing anything. You are a silly fool. Who caught Mikel’s agent offering Siasia a bribe to include Mikel in his squad? Why did Siasia wait 17 years to talk about something that allegedly occurred in 2008? It is an unsubstantiated allegation. You are only siding with Siasia because the two of you are cut from the same kind of cloth. You are both shady crooks, period. Imagine supporting an untrustworthy guy like Siasia over a proven patriot like Mikel Obi. Shame on your sorry arseiworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 7:20 pmArmed robber kehTonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 6:45 pmIworo is an armed robber and should be locked away for life in Kirikiri prison.iworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 6:21 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 5:41 pmiworo wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:01 pm I honestly don’t care much about Siasia or Mikel in this context. What truly stands out for me is the growing confirmation that many of our players backed by their agents bribe their way into the national teams. This isn’t a new allegation, it's something that's been raised on this forum countless times. Yet, some people always demand “proof” dismissing it as conspiracy.
The main reason I visit and participate in this forum is to engage in thoughtful discussions with like-minded individuals—even when we don't agree on everything. Healthy disagreement is part of what makes a forum vibrant. However, the line is crossed when someone resorts to abuse instead of expressing their views intelligently and respectfully.
This will be my final response to your posts or any of your posts going forwards. Good riddance to bad rubbish!
You know what, goodbye and don’t let the door hit you on the way out
- packerland
You’re right. I corrected myself in a previous post. I thought the article was about the 2016 Olympics.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 4:45 pmI disagree very strongly with the highlighted statement. Under Gus Hiddinck who preceded Antonio Conte, Mikel was the first name on the Chelsea team sheet. Hiddinck was so confident in Mikel’s ability that he played him in central defense occasionally. Mikel’s downfall was choosing to represent Nigeria at the 2016 Olympics against Conte’s will, thereby incurring Conte’s displeasurepackerland wrote: ↑Tue Jul 01, 2025 2:49 pm O’boy
This thing Sia Sia is doing is not good. Sometimes our local coaches don't know when to shut up and when to speak up. Even if this allegation is true, how does it help him since he's coming off FIFA’s ban due to corruption? He will lose in the court of public opinion because it will look like he's using Mikel to clean up his image. He better have proof of this allegation. And yes, Mikel's career was at the end before the Olympics, but that doesn't prove anything.