Paul Onuachu To Trabzonspor (Turkey)
- danfo driver
Re: Paul Onuachu To Trabzonspor (Turkey)
- packerland
Lol :lolol I don’t know why the thread starter is happy about this move. I read somewhere that the English Championship(Div 2) is rated higher than the Turkish league. It has something to do with a UEFA coefficient. Osimhen needs to leave Turkey ASAP.
- danfo driver
Please provide evidence of this. Thanks.packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jul 02, 2025 10:30 pmLol :lolol I don’t know why the thread starter is happy about this move.
Could you explain this please? Osimhen plays for Napoli, a club in Serie A (Italy)Osimhen needs to leave Turkey ASAP.
Last edited by danfo driver on Thu Jul 03, 2025 2:03 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Packerlandpackerland wrote: ↑Wed Jul 02, 2025 10:30 pmLol :lolol I don’t know why the thread starter is happy about this move. I read somewhere that the English Championship(Div 2) is rated higher than the Turkish league. It has something to do with a UEFA coefficient. Osimhen needs to leave Turkey ASAP.
Not that I care much about these paper ranking but if the English Championship is ranked higher than the Turkish League, it would be interesting to have answers to the following:
If the Champions League is best competition for Euro clubs, do the championship teams play in it? Is the Turkish champion in it? Just inquiring.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Packerlandpackerland wrote: ↑Wed Jul 02, 2025 10:30 pmLol :lolol I don’t know why the thread starter is happy about this move. I read somewhere that the English Championship(Div 2) is rated higher than the Turkish league. It has something to do with a UEFA coefficient. Osimhen needs to leave Turkey ASAP.
Not that I care much about these paper ranking but if the English Championship is ranked higher than the Turkish League, it would be interesting to have answers to the following:
If the Champions League is best competition for Euro clubs, do the championship teams play in it? Is the Turkish champion in it? Just inquiring.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- danfo driver
Enugu II wrote: ↑Wed Jul 02, 2025 11:48 pmPackerlandpackerland wrote: ↑Wed Jul 02, 2025 10:30 pmLol :lolol I don’t know why the thread starter is happy about this move. I read somewhere that the English Championship(Div 2) is rated higher than the Turkish league. It has something to do with a UEFA coefficient. Osimhen needs to leave Turkey ASAP.

Uncle, these are the other strikers going to the Turkish league this season.
These are the strikers their god - the Championship - attracts
So tey this average one said "tueh" to the Championship
- packerland
Lol at plays for Napoli. When was the last time he played for Napoli? You meant to say he collects checks from Napoli. A healthy player that is made to train with the reserves. Ok o.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jul 02, 2025 11:18 pmPlease provide evidence of this. Thanks.packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jul 02, 2025 10:30 pmLol :lolol I don’t know why the thread starter is happy about this move.
You were praising him for moving to a Div 1 league. You may need to read your posts. I think you went easy on him because your boy was just on loan at Turkey. What happened to his mates playing at Real Madrid, Barcelona, and Napoli? Is that talk only reserved for players you don't like.
Could you explain this please? Osimhen plays for Napoli, a club in Serie A (Italy)Osimhen needs to leave Turkey ASAP.
@gochino & @packerland I think is a very unfair thing to say to Nigerian players.packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jul 02, 2025 10:30 pmLol :lolol I don’t know why the thread starter is happy about this move. I read somewhere that the English Championship(Div 2) is rated higher than the Turkish league. It has something to do with a UEFA coefficient. Osimhen needs to leave Turkey ASAP.
Being a football player and being born in Nigeria, Life is already beating you 0-1
Then you have to struggle against other top talents in the country to make it out of Nigeria to Europe;
You 0-2 Life
Then you have to convince some coach somewhere n Serbia, Ukraine, Norway, Sweden, Denmark etc why he should hire you before a local/native talent
You 0-3 life
Then you have to also prove to him why he has to hire you above other Africans that have come for trials
You 0-4 Life.
Before you even sign a professional contract you have had life given you a general beating. This is before you start thinking of moving from these grade B European leagues to A leagues like England, Spain, Germany etc. At this point for an African and Nigerian in particular, you have to be a top/super talent in the moulds of Osimhen, Finidi, Kanu, Okocha, Taribo.
Not everyone gets that special God given talent, so to some The Turkish league (which is a decent league ranked closely to the Dutch and Belgian leagues) is pretty much how far their talents can get them to, enough to make decent income and take their families to decent life bracket.
In summary, there’s absolutely NOTHING wrong with Nigerians playing in the Turkish league.
Nigeria Must Be Great Again
- danfo driver
I understand your anger and disdain towards Victor, but could you kindly clarify your comment. You said he should "leave Turkey ASAP." I asked you to explain it, because he doesn't play in Turkey. Its a fact that he plays for Napoli in Serie A, Italy. Could you explain your comments further? Providing evidence that as of the date you made your statement, he was a player in Turkey? Thanks.packerland wrote: ↑Thu Jul 03, 2025 3:41 amLol at plays for Napoli. When was the last time he played for Napoli? You meant to say he collects checks from Napoli.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jul 02, 2025 11:18 pmPlease provide evidence of this. Thanks.packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jul 02, 2025 10:30 pmLol :lolol I don’t know why the thread starter is happy about this move.
You were praising him for moving to a Div 1 league. You may need to read your posts. I think you went easy on him because your boy was just on loan at Turkey. What happened to his mates playing at Real Madrid, Barcelona, and Napoli? Is that talk only reserved for players you don't like.
Could you also explain your comments here, please? Victor is in Dubai on holidays and Napoli's pre-season starts on July 15th, 2025. Could you provide pictures/videos of Victor "[training] with the reserves?" Thanks.A healthy player that is made to train with the reserves. Ok o.
Also, could you please explain your comment about "the reserves." Factually, Napoli does NOT have a reserve team. Could you please provide evidence that they have created one quickly, this week, in order to have Victor train there before pre-season starts on July 15, 2025? Thanks.
Thank you.
Last edited by danfo driver on Thu Jul 03, 2025 2:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- danfo driver
danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jul 02, 2025 11:18 pmPlease provide evidence of this. Thanks.packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jul 02, 2025 10:30 pmLol :lolol I don’t know why the thread starter is happy about this move.
Following up on this please. I dont want to ban you again for another 2 months

- danfo driver
Lets not also forget that the weak Turkish League, a league weaker than the Championship did this to an EPL team

Seriously? Life is not a bed of roses, if you keep on using such as a yardstick, you will never excel, play the game, show your worth and aim for the best. The population of the world is 8 billion, at least one tenth of the the population maybe footballers, everyone is dealt a blow. I do not buy these points. Aren't you the same bobo encouraging Saudi money? then why go through all the points you posted?
Babalawo wrote: ↑Thu Jul 03, 2025 12:42 pm@gochino & @packerland I think is a very unfair thing to say to Nigerian players.packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jul 02, 2025 10:30 pmLol :lolol I don’t know why the thread starter is happy about this move. I read somewhere that the English Championship(Div 2) is rated higher than the Turkish league. It has something to do with a UEFA coefficient. Osimhen needs to leave Turkey ASAP.
Being a football player and being born in Nigeria, Life is already beating you 0-1
Then you have to struggle against other top talents in the country to make it out of Nigeria to Europe;
You 0-2 Life
Then you have to convince some coach somewhere n Serbia, Ukraine, Norway, Sweden, Denmark etc why he should hire you before a local/native talent
You 0-3 life
Then you have to also prove to him why he has to hire you above other Africans that have come for trials
You 0-4 Life.
Before you even sign a professional contract you have had life given you a general beating. This is before you start thinking of moving from these grade B European leagues to A leagues like England, Spain, Germany etc. At this point for an African and Nigerian in particular, you have to be a top/super talent in the moulds of Osimhen, Finidi, Kanu, Okocha, Taribo.
Not everyone gets that special God given talent, so to some The Turkish league (which is a decent league ranked closely to the Dutch and Belgian leagues) is pretty much how far their talents can get them to, enough to make decent income and take their families to decent life bracket.
In summary, there’s absolutely NOTHING wrong with Nigerians playing in the Turkish league.
- packerland
Babalawo,Babalawo wrote: ↑Thu Jul 03, 2025 12:42 pm@gochino & @packerland I think is a very unfair thing to say to Nigerian players.packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jul 02, 2025 10:30 pmLol :lolol I don’t know why the thread starter is happy about this move. I read somewhere that the English Championship(Div 2) is rated higher than the Turkish league. It has something to do with a UEFA coefficient. Osimhen needs to leave Turkey ASAP.
You 0-2 Life
You 0-3 life
You 0-4 Life.
I was indirectly taking a dig at our resident danfo driver. He calls some of our players losers because they play in a lesser club or league. He’ll say something like “this one is here playing in Div 2 while his mates are in Real Madrid & Barcelona.” He is praising Onuachu for his move back to Turkey because his beloved Osimhen just recently played in Turkey.
- danfo driver
Oh! recently? He is no longer there?packerland wrote: ↑Fri Jul 04, 2025 2:58 amBabalawo,Babalawo wrote: ↑Thu Jul 03, 2025 12:42 pm@gochino & @packerland I think is a very unfair thing to say to Nigerian players.packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jul 02, 2025 10:30 pmLol :lolol I don’t know why the thread starter is happy about this move. I read somewhere that the English Championship(Div 2) is rated higher than the Turkish league. It has something to do with a UEFA coefficient. Osimhen needs to leave Turkey ASAP.
You 0-2 Life
You 0-3 life
You 0-4 Life.
I was indirectly taking a dig at our resident danfo driver. He calls some of our players losers because they play in a lesser club or league. He’ll say something like “this one is here playing in Div 2 while his mates are in Real Madrid & Barcelona.” He is praising Onuachu for his move back to Turkey because his beloved Osimhen just recently played in Turkey.

- packerland
FYI I was banned for like 30days then I took another 50 days off. Some of us have lives outside this forum. Please i’m begging you to have me banned. Then I’ll know you’re in bed with Cellular. You know what to say and you’ll get the same response from me.danfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Jul 04, 2025 4:33 amOh! recently? He is no longer there?packerland wrote: ↑Fri Jul 04, 2025 2:58 amBabalawo,Babalawo wrote: ↑Thu Jul 03, 2025 12:42 pm@gochino & @packerland I think is a very unfair thing to say to Nigerian players.packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jul 02, 2025 10:30 pmLol :lolol I don’t know why the thread starter is happy about this move. I read somewhere that the English Championship(Div 2) is rated higher than the Turkish league. It has something to do with a UEFA coefficient. Osimhen needs to leave Turkey ASAP.
You 0-2 Life
You 0-3 life
You 0-4 Life.
I was indirectly taking a dig at our resident danfo driver. He calls some of our players losers because they play in a lesser club or league. He’ll say something like “this one is here playing in Div 2 while his mates are in Real Madrid & Barcelona.” He is praising Onuachu for his move back to Turkey because his beloved Osimhen just recently played in Turkey.![]()
This is why I banned you. You are clearly begging to be sent away again. 2 months was clearly not enough.
- danfo driver
packerland wrote: ↑Fri Jul 04, 2025 7:18 amFYI I was banned for like 30days then I took another 50 days off. Some of us have lives outside this forum. Please i’m begging you to have me banned. Then I’ll know you’re in bed with Cellular. You know what to say and you’ll get the same response from me.danfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Jul 04, 2025 4:33 amOh! recently? He is no longer there?packerland wrote: ↑Fri Jul 04, 2025 2:58 amBabalawo,Babalawo wrote: ↑Thu Jul 03, 2025 12:42 pm@gochino & @packerland I think is a very unfair thing to say to Nigerian players.packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jul 02, 2025 10:30 pmLol :lolol I don’t know why the thread starter is happy about this move. I read somewhere that the English Championship(Div 2) is rated higher than the Turkish league. It has something to do with a UEFA coefficient. Osimhen needs to leave Turkey ASAP.
You 0-2 Life
You 0-3 life
You 0-4 Life.
I was indirectly taking a dig at our resident danfo driver. He calls some of our players losers because they play in a lesser club or league. He’ll say something like “this one is here playing in Div 2 while his mates are in Real Madrid & Barcelona.” He is praising Onuachu for his move back to Turkey because his beloved Osimhen just recently played in Turkey.![]()
This is why I banned you. You are clearly begging to be sent away again. 2 months was clearly not enough.

cry harder!