Bright Osayi-Samuel Has Joined Birmingham City

https://x.com/SSE_NGA/status/1941071087275786439
Re: Bright Osayi-Samuel Has Joined Birmingham City

That his failed move to Fulham in January really pain me sha. I wonder why he couldnt get them to revive their interest.

Now that he has gone to Div 2, that should be it for him in the SE.
onovo

Post by onovo »

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jul 04, 2025 2:20 pm That his failed move to Fulham in January really pain me sha. I wonder why he couldnt get them to revive their interest.

Unfortunately the fans love for him would increase.

Wow. I thought he signed for another Turkish club.

We need to quickly search for another RB. Aina and Sadiq are the only ones currently on the list. Agu plays on the right too.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

onovo wrote: Fri Jul 04, 2025 4:23 pm
danfo driver wrote: Fri Jul 04, 2025 2:20 pm That his failed move to Fulham in January really pain me sha. I wonder why he couldnt get them to revive their interest.

Unfortunately the fans love for him would increase.

Lolly wrote: Fri Jul 04, 2025 4:32 pm Wow. I thought he signed for another Turkish club.

We need to quickly search for another RB. Aina and Sadiq are the only ones currently on the list. Agu plays on the right too.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Sodiq that wouldnt even be able to get a club in the English Div 4? :lol: :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jul 04, 2025 4:40 pm
Lolly wrote: Fri Jul 04, 2025 4:32 pm Wow. I thought he signed for another Turkish club.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Sodiq that wouldnt even be able to get a club in the English Div 4? :lol: :lol:
According to some people, playing in the NPFL should not disqualify players from being invited to the SE. Hence he is still on the list of SE RBs.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Congratulations to the Lad. I wish him well.
Nigeria Must Be Great Again

Michael Kayode is available if we’re serious and make a strong approach. The likes of Sadiq and Bameyi are NPFL pretenders who aren’t professional quality players.

wiseone wrote: Fri Jul 04, 2025 1:39 pm https://x.com/SSE_NGA/status/1941071087275786439
nah wah ooo back in the days SE players were getting top teams , today this nah out Level, out backline nah Saudi, and Championship players. we no be am at all

Lolly wrote: Fri Jul 04, 2025 4:51 pm

According to some people, playing in the NPFL should not disqualify players from being invited to the SE. Hence he is still on the list of SE RBs.
The NPFL is one of the worst leagues in the world. It cant even compete with Div 4 clubs in some countries. The likes of Papa Daniels who is considered as one of the top midfielders in the NPFL failed trials in Turkey's Div 2. No player in the NPFL should be anywhere near our national team. Not one!

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Jul 04, 2025 6:06 pm
wiseone wrote: Fri Jul 04, 2025 1:39 pm https://x.com/SSE_NGA/status/1941071087275786439
nah wah ooo back in the days SE players were getting top teams , today this nah out Level, out backline nah Saudi, and Championship players. we no be am at all
This is what the devilish thieves in our media and fanbase wanted. And what they have pushed for over the last 5 years. Disgusting!

Go on those threads and you will see these people advocating for the player whose team finished 10th placed in Saudi to wear our arm band and partner the Div 2 baptized player who was released and then picked up by an almost relegated Div 2 outfit. :oops:

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jul 04, 2025 6:51 pm

The NPFL is one of the worst leagues in the world. It cant even compete with Div 4 clubs in some countries. The likes of Papa Daniels who is considered as one of the top midfielders in the NPFL failed trials in Turkey's Div 2. No player in the NPFL should be anywhere near our national team. Not one!
Jamaican players are Div 3 players and look at the damage they did to Sodiq! It was so bad that his agent ran to bribe a small boy in Russia to carry placard for him :lol: :lol:

BOS seemed desperate to sign a contract! I’m sure if he had waited, he could have gotten a better offer in a top tier team

Congratulations to him. However, Birmingham was terrible in the Championship last season so he has his work cut out.

Can we forget about him now? Dude scammed us in the game vs Portugal and has been average since.

bret- hart wrote: Fri Jul 04, 2025 8:05 pm Can we forget about him now? Dude scammed us in the game vs Portugal and has been average since.
Sodiq it is then.......

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jul 04, 2025 6:56 pm

Jamaican players are Div 3 players and look at the damage they did to Sodiq! It was so bad that his agent ran to bribe a small boy in Russia to carry placard for him :lol: :lol:
Kai !!!!!!

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Jul 04, 2025 8:38 pm
bret- hart wrote: Fri Jul 04, 2025 8:05 pm Can we forget about him now? Dude scammed us in the game vs Portugal and has been average since.
Sodiq it is then.......
On 2nd thoughts..yea lets manage BOS for now. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Jul 04, 2025 8:40 pm
danfo driver wrote: Fri Jul 04, 2025 6:56 pm

Kai !!!!!!

:laugh: :rotf: :rotf:

bret- hart wrote: Fri Jul 04, 2025 8:41 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Fri Jul 04, 2025 8:38 pm
Sodiq it is then.......
On 2nd thoughts..yea lets manage BOS for now. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Bros, I keep repeating this here every 2 weeks - WE DO NOT HAVE TO MANAGE ANYBODY!

Trust me, we have the players. Dont let people deceive you to tell you we do not. It was how they told you that our only options were Akpeyi and Uzoho and we believed them. Until we "found" Nwabali and Maduka, with others still out there. We have the players. They lie to us in a psychological battle, so we feel that we do not have the choice but to accept their clients.