It's Full Time for Peter Rufai as He Dies at 61

Kneedeep
Re: It's Full Time for Peter Rufai as He Dies at 61

Post by Kneedeep »

Thank you Peter Rufai. An incredible talent with early flaws who made a career learning, improving and seeking new challenges.
Advocating rational thought since 1987
mastermind

Post by mastermind »

Oliseh on Rufai
http://www.melangeparis.com/
Be More Human!!

Rest in peace Dodo Mayana. A colossal Nigerian that made you stand tall and proud! We will not see his like again.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

mastermind wrote: Sat Jul 05, 2025 6:08 am
Oliseh on Rufai
Oliseh is looking a bit frail in that picture ...
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Jul 05, 2025 5:00 pm
mastermind wrote: Sat Jul 05, 2025 6:08 am
Oliseh on Rufai
Oliseh is looking a bit frail in that picture ...
Ageing.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

This is huge blow to the Nigerian football family no matter how you look at it. We’ve now lost about 30% of the 94 team, all of whom died young. Rufai, Keshi, Yekini, Okafor,Agbonibare, Oliha. I know death is inevitable but having this number of pro athletes die before 60yrs is concerning. Gentle giant Uche is alive and well but he has changed citizenship and wants nothing to do with us. Where is Chidi Nwanu? Someone described Oliseh as frail but you can imagine what’s going on in his head having to bury another teammate.

There’s something wrong with our brand and we need to correct it. Everyone is saying RIP to Rufai but what happened to him? Did he get adequate treatment? What could have killed Rufai? We need help.

ANC wrote: Fri Jul 04, 2025 10:38 pm
fabio wrote: Thu Jul 03, 2025 7:26 pm
well spoken. :sad: :cry:
Absolutely captivating. He put in the work, understudied those ahead and earned his spot. Nowadays, a Nom2 goalie at Remo who hardly gets any action is a SE goalie. What a disgrace! Rip and thanks for the memories. :atc:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jul 06, 2025 3:26 am
Absolutely captivating. He put in the work, understudied those ahead and earned his spot. Nowadays, a Nom2 goalie at Remo who hardly gets any action is a SE goalie. What a disgrace! Rip and thanks for the memories. :atc:
RIP Rufai. I still didn't get the Dodo part. Is that a Hausa word or something?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jul 06, 2025 3:26 am
This is what may be wrong with the current crop of players, because it appears the previous sets started camping with the senior players at an earlier age before graduating to the senior team. Imagine the wealth of knowledge he would/could have passed on to the younger/current players if he had been part of the coaching staff. That's a lot of history lost there.

You do not know what u have, until ...gone.