Are SE worth supporting anymore ?
What are we doing here? Are our hopes and aspirations still realistic?
I’m absolutely gutted and down over Rufai’s passing and I can tell the mood here is the same, It came out of nowhere. We keep losing legends at the same time that our team is struggling for relevance let alone win games we’re supposed to. . Just a year after Afcon finals I feel like everything is in a downward spiral.
It now seems like the SE is somebody’s personal property. The coach is now a Chan coach, he’s picking u20 players and managing SE on the side. I’ve never seen this kind management of a top African side. I’m tired and exhausted from hoping, hoping and hoping that soon we’ll get it right. Rufai carried water for Fregene and Best Ogedengbe but a Remo stars No 2 goalie and a goalie in Ethiopia are now SE goalies. Players are getting SE caps without any accomplishments whatsoever. I just don’t see a bright future for us the way things are going. I’m now thinking the only way to start a new beginning is to miss the WC.
Maybe it’ll usher in a new approach, I don’t know but I’m tired of the status quo. Our brand is so damaged that even our top players are finding it difficult to get new teams. Nothing for Vic, Nothing for Lookman, Nothing for Aina and others that deserve a good move. Somebody with influence has to look at the big picture and change things asap.
I’m absolutely gutted and down over Rufai’s passing and I can tell the mood here is the same, It came out of nowhere. We keep losing legends at the same time that our team is struggling for relevance let alone win games we’re supposed to. . Just a year after Afcon finals I feel like everything is in a downward spiral.
It now seems like the SE is somebody’s personal property. The coach is now a Chan coach, he’s picking u20 players and managing SE on the side. I’ve never seen this kind management of a top African side. I’m tired and exhausted from hoping, hoping and hoping that soon we’ll get it right. Rufai carried water for Fregene and Best Ogedengbe but a Remo stars No 2 goalie and a goalie in Ethiopia are now SE goalies. Players are getting SE caps without any accomplishments whatsoever. I just don’t see a bright future for us the way things are going. I’m now thinking the only way to start a new beginning is to miss the WC.
Maybe it’ll usher in a new approach, I don’t know but I’m tired of the status quo. Our brand is so damaged that even our top players are finding it difficult to get new teams. Nothing for Vic, Nothing for Lookman, Nothing for Aina and others that deserve a good move. Somebody with influence has to look at the big picture and change things asap.
- danfo driver
Re: Are SE worth supporting anymore ?
LOL. The problem here is that you do not know the power of what we are fighting against. We missed the last World Cup, what happened?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 4:35 am What are we doing here? Are our hopes and aspirations still realistic?
Your assumption is that these people are redeemable or have a conscience. Go and read what Dammy said about the people in the NFF. These people have zero conscience. For them, its not about us or the SE. It is all about them. We aree done for! We are soooo fvckkked because the battle is not just against the NFF. We have people in our midst - the media and fanbase who are working gainst us with every fibre of their being. There is zero hope. The quicker you accept it the better.
I used to hope for the best, until I began to see the number of fans - especially on CE - who wish us evil. I dont know if they are trolling or if they are joking... I dont know. But when you have someone supporting the call up of Tanimu from Tanzania or Papa Daniels who at the time of his invite had not played for 5 weeks - and their excuse was "the coach saw him at a scrimmage." Can you believe it??? People opened their mouth and said that?? For a national team call up?? The coach saw him at a scrimmage?
My brother, we are soooo fvckedd!!!
It’s an age thing.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 4:35 am What are we doing here? Are our hopes and aspirations still realistic?
If you were 30 years old or under you wouldn’t be “tired” yet.
You’d still have the disappointments but you’d bounce back.
Now, your tank is showing red.
The team is no worse than it was 30 years ago. You’re just older and more cynical.
If they’re not panicking, you shouldn’t be.Maybe it’ll usher in a new approach, I don’t know but I’m tired of the status quo. Our brand is so damaged that even our top players are finding it difficult to get new teams. Nothing for Vic, Nothing for Lookman, Nothing for Aina and others that deserve a good move. Somebody with influence has to look at the big picture and change things asap.
They know something you don’t know, so take a cue from them.
- packerland
You fight with me when it comes to my opinion on Osimhen for reasons I don’t know, but i’ve been preaching about corruption in our football setup on this forum for a long time.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 5:12 amLOL. The problem here is that you do not know the power of what we are fighting against. We missed the last World Cup, what happened?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 4:35 am What are we doing here? Are our hopes and aspirations still realistic?
Your assumption is that these people are redeemable or have a conscience. Go and read what Dammy said about the people in the NFF. These people have zero conscience. For them, its not about us or the SE. It is all about them. We aree done for! We are soooo fvckkked because the battle is not just against the NFF. We have people in our midst - the media and fanbase who are working gainst us with every fibre of their being. There is zero hope. The quicker you accept it the better.
I used to hope for the best, until I began to see the number of fans - especially on CE - who wish us evil. I dont know if they are trolling or if they are joking... I dont know. But when you have someone supporting the call up of Tanimu from Tanzania or Papa Daniels who at the time of his invite had not played for 5 weeks - and their excuse was "the coach saw him at a scrimmage." Can you believe it??? People opened their mouth and said that?? For a national team call up?? The coach saw him at a scrimmage?
You’re still selective when it comes to calling out the so-called enablers/corrupt people on this forum. I’m waiting for you to call out the person on this forum that is promoting a player that was used to drink garri by Div 3 Jamaican players.
- packerland
Emir,
I’m still a fan, but I’ve stopped dropping everything or canceling my appointments just to watch a SE game uninterrupted.
It was all those years ago in university that I first heard the expression “Following the Eagles is like having an unfaithful wife you are madly in love with. No matter what she does, you keep forgiving her and going back.”packerland wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 2:16 pm Emir,
That tells you there has always been heartbreak on a regular basis with the national team.
This is football and it’s not going to change. We are just less tolerant as we get older.
Plus other priorities dey.

my goodness see how hard this dude is begging to be danfo's friend . He has been chasing danfo every thread and kissing a$$$ this is some funny shiitpackerland wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 2:12 pmYou fight with me when it comes to my opinion on Osimhen for reasons I don’t know, but i’ve been preaching about corruption in our football setup on this forum for a long time.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 5:12 amLOL. The problem here is that you do not know the power of what we are fighting against. We missed the last World Cup, what happened?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 4:35 am What are we doing here? Are our hopes and aspirations still realistic?
You’re still selective when it comes to calling out the so-called enablers/corrupt people on this forum. I’m waiting for you to call out the person on this forum that is promoting a player that was used to drink garri by Div 3 Jamaican players.

My dad who used to take me to the National Stadium Surulere to watch the Eagles in the 70s stopped going in the 80s and even stopped watching them on TV, because in his words they can give you hypertension. He would drive out of the house on the day the Eagles were playing and come back home when the game has ended. Now I understand why. Nothing much has changed.Damunk wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 2:28 pmIt was all those years ago in university that I first heard the expression “Following the Eagles is like having an unfaithful wife you are madly in love with. No matter what she does, you keep forgiving her and going back.”packerland wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 2:16 pm Emir,
That tells you there has always been heartbreak on a regular basis with the national team.
This is football and it’s not going to change. We are just less tolerant as we get older.
Plus other priorities dey.![]()
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
you are so full of it, this dude claims he was a kid in the 70sLolly wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 2:49 pmMy dad who used to take me to the National Stadium Surulere to watch the Eagles in the 70s stopped going in the 80s and even stopped watching them on TV, because in his words they can give you hypertension. He would drive out of the house on the day the Eagles were playing and come back home when the game has ended. Now I understand why. Nothing much has changed.Damunk wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 2:28 pmIt was all those years ago in university that I first heard the expression “Following the Eagles is like having an unfaithful wife you are madly in love with. No matter what she does, you keep forgiving her and going back.”packerland wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 2:16 pm Emir,

The object of your joy and peace shouldn't be based on a team. It must come from within. Poor NFF= Poor SE= Poor Fanbase= Poor Transfer= Disaster= Emir and co depression=Less Strength for unnecessary fights=some solution
- danfo driver
You are a very confused boy.packerland wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 2:12 pm
You fight with me when it comes to my opinion on Osimhen

First - this thread is NOT about Osimhen. You seem to mention him a lot. If you want to fvvcck him, send him a DM on twitter
Second - I dont care about your opinion on Osimhen. That is between two of you. Osimhen is an adult who has spent the last 15 years growing up in very difficult circumstances and the last 3 years as an orphan. I am sure he can fight his own battles on the internet by himself.
- The YeyeMan
Don't worry, he's not after your position as danfo's favourite pet.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 2:34 pmmy goodness see how hard this dude is begging to be danfo's friend . He has been chasing danfo every thread and kissing a$$$ this is some funny shiitpackerland wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 2:12 pmYou fight with me when it comes to my opinion on Osimhen for reasons I don’t know, but i’ve been preaching about corruption in our football setup on this forum for a long time.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 5:12 amLOL. The problem here is that you do not know the power of what we are fighting against. We missed the last World Cup, what happened?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 4:35 am What are we doing here? Are our hopes and aspirations still realistic?
You’re still selective when it comes to calling out the so-called enablers/corrupt people on this forum. I’m waiting for you to call out the person on this forum that is promoting a player that was used to drink garri by Div 3 Jamaican players.![]()
seems that ban and threat of a ban really fear this bobo. I have read like 3 threads of a$$ kissing and pleading to be friends with danfo
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
- packerland
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 2:34 pmmy goodness see how hard this dude is begging to be danfo's friend . He has been chasing danfo every thread and kissing a$$$ this is some funny shiitpackerland wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 2:12 pmYou fight with me when it comes to my opinion on Osimhen for reasons I don’t know, but i’ve been preaching about corruption in our football setup on this forum for a long time.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 5:12 amLOL. The problem here is that you do not know the power of what we are fighting against. We missed the last World Cup, what happened?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 4:35 am What are we doing here? Are our hopes and aspirations still realistic?
You’re still selective when it comes to calling out the so-called enablers/corrupt people on this forum. I’m waiting for you to call out the person on this forum that is promoting a player that was used to drink garri by Div 3 Jamaican players.![]()
seems that ban and threat of a ban really fear this bobo. I have read like 3 threads of a$$ kissing and pleading to be friends with danfo

Dumb and Dumber, no one wants to steal your man. Danfo knows if he steps out of line, he will get the same response from me. He knows what he has to say. He has been behaving since I came back from vacation. Other than that, i’m always willing to have a civil discourse with anyone on this forum. Please go and eat some more pork and turkey leg.
- packerland
You dey mind the fool. I once called him danfo’s pet and he responded likewise.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 4:02 pmDon't worry, he's not after your position as Danfo's favourite pet.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 2:34 pmmy goodness see how hard this dude is begging to be danfo's friend . He has been chasing danfo every thread and kissing a$$$ this is some funny shiitpackerland wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 2:12 pmYou fight with me when it comes to my opinion on Osimhen for reasons I don’t know, but i’ve been preaching about corruption in our football setup on this forum for a long time.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 5:12 amLOL. The problem here is that you do not know the power of what we are fighting against. We missed the last World Cup, what happened?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 4:35 am What are we doing here? Are our hopes and aspirations still realistic?
I feel sorry for the person wey go marry you. What a waste.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 2:57 pmyou are so full of it, this dude claims he was a kid in the 70sLolly wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 2:49 pmMy dad who used to take me to the National Stadium Surulere to watch the Eagles in the 70s stopped going in the 80s and even stopped watching them on TV, because in his words they can give you hypertension. He would drive out of the house on the day the Eagles were playing and come back home when the game has ended. Now I understand why. Nothing much has changed.Damunk wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 2:28 pmIt was all those years ago in university that I first heard the expression “Following the Eagles is like having an unfaithful wife you are madly in love with. No matter what she does, you keep forgiving her and going back.”packerland wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 2:16 pm Emir,
you were born in the early 40s, stop coming here and acting you were not in your 30s in the early 70s
...corruption. I saw it on recent visit, it wasn't this bad before I left Nigeria.
Things were moderate and accommodating, common sense was key in coming together to do good for Nigeria.
Now, not anymore. na chop I chop. you chop I chop bigger, wuruwuru everywhere. Money rules, money says everything. Take for the bruhaha about Siasia, Mikel, Olympic money and travel from years a go still rearing ugly heads.
I fear we may not qualify for 2026 wc, but if we magically do, what next? Take a half hazard organization to the big dance.
Things were moderate and accommodating, common sense was key in coming together to do good for Nigeria.
Now, not anymore. na chop I chop. you chop I chop bigger, wuruwuru everywhere. Money rules, money says everything. Take for the bruhaha about Siasia, Mikel, Olympic money and travel from years a go still rearing ugly heads.
I fear we may not qualify for 2026 wc, but if we magically do, what next? Take a half hazard organization to the big dance.