Osimhen staying in Napoli is unlikely but not absurd.
The biggesr issue with Osimhen staying in Napoli is not actually how feasible it is, from an operational standpoint, but it boils more down to the relationships.
Which relationships have been broken? That between Osimhen and the fans? That between Osimhen and Di Laurent's? That between Osimhen and Conte? That between his team mates?
I think with the fans the relationship is mostly good. I think with Di Laurentis and Conte it is bad, but that doesn't mean that egos cannot be checked. What exactly was the biggest issue? I think the poor manner in which they handled the penalty miss ordeal, the club promoting content that insulted the player etc. The club frustrating his transfer is another. I think these are the two main issues. The first i think is something thst can be healed. The second will be an issue for both sides, but I dont think Osimhen committed some great sin. His desire to leave Napoli wss understandable.
Perhaps one element that I am not touching on is his openess to Turin. That may or may not be an issue.
In terms of his relationship with the players, I think its perfectly fine. I dont recall any real bad blood.
In terms of Lukaku, that is not really an issue. Osimhen can usurp him.
They won the league primarily due to the strength of their defense.
This is very unlikely. But it is worth discussing because I dont think it is impossible. Both sides stand to gain.
Of course a lot of mediation and reconciliation will ne necessary.
Which relationships have been broken? That between Osimhen and the fans? That between Osimhen and Di Laurent's? That between Osimhen and Conte? That between his team mates?
I think with the fans the relationship is mostly good. I think with Di Laurentis and Conte it is bad, but that doesn't mean that egos cannot be checked. What exactly was the biggest issue? I think the poor manner in which they handled the penalty miss ordeal, the club promoting content that insulted the player etc. The club frustrating his transfer is another. I think these are the two main issues. The first i think is something thst can be healed. The second will be an issue for both sides, but I dont think Osimhen committed some great sin. His desire to leave Napoli wss understandable.
Perhaps one element that I am not touching on is his openess to Turin. That may or may not be an issue.
In terms of his relationship with the players, I think its perfectly fine. I dont recall any real bad blood.
This is very unlikely. But it is worth discussing because I dont think it is impossible. Both sides stand to gain.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Re: Osimhen staying in Napoli is unlikely but not absurd.
I don’t know if there’s any underground mediation going on but stories like this, linked to the possibility of Osimhen staying at Napoli have been popping up in the Italian football media recently.Tbite wrote: ↑Mon Jul 07, 2025 6:32 am The biggesr issue with Osimhen staying in Napoli is not actually how feasible it is, from an operational standpoint, but it boils more down to the relationships.
It’s like there’s a softening of the ground between both parties
Dammy wrote: ↑Mon Jul 07, 2025 7:52 amI don’t know if there’s any underground mediation going on but stories like this, linked to the possibility of Osimhen staying at Napoli have been popping up in the Italian football media recently.Tbite wrote: ↑Mon Jul 07, 2025 6:32 am The biggesr issue with Osimhen staying in Napoli is not actually how feasible it is, from an operational standpoint, but it boils more down to the relationships.
It’s like there’s a softening of the ground between both parties
Reports of staying at Napoli while training with the reserves is the opposite of "softening of the ground between both parties"
As long as he doesn’t sign an extension to his current contract.
Even if he is banished the the reserves, he will still pay some football for the SE and AFCON. And by January 2026, he would be free to talk to clubs about a summer free transfer. It’s will end well for him, in Jesus name.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- packerland
The funny thing is that the only way Napoli gets the transfer money they’re seeking is if Osimhen tacks more years to his current contract(God forbid). No one is paying that $70-$100 million plus for a player with 1 year left on his contract.Lolly wrote: ↑Mon Jul 07, 2025 9:41 am As long as he doesn’t sign an extension to his current contract.
another fake news?
https://sports.yahoo.com/article/report ... 00831.html
Victor Osimhen Chooses Manchester United: Transfer Twist Sends Shockwaves Across Europe
Osimhen Makes His Intentions Clear
https://sports.yahoo.com/article/report ... 00831.html
Victor Osimhen Chooses Manchester United: Transfer Twist Sends Shockwaves Across Europe
Osimhen Makes His Intentions Clear
- danfo driver
Another day, another Osimhen thread from the town-criers!

It’s looking like Osimhen will be staying in Galatasaray.
Deal collapsed. Apparently one Juventus deal collapsed and one Galatasaray deal collapsed.
But of course both will still try again.
Napoli are not budging on price. Though they may panic towards the deadline.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT