Oruma's Perfomance was mediocre at best!!
Let's face it, Oruma's performance wasn't that great. The true mark of an excellent midfielder is how well he feeds his strikers. I don't care about all that showtime without substance. The reason why Jay Jay is magnificent is because he has the ability to mesmerize, demoralize, and paralyze any team while making defense splitting passes. I propose the ineffectiveness of martins and aga-wonda was on Oruma's shoulder. I'm not saying Oruma was worthless, I'm just saying he wasn't anything special....at least not against Ghana. Better luck next time Wilson. I'm out.
Fine article by Fine boy
True, True
Re: Oruma's Perfomance was mediocre at best!!
I think Nigeria was terrible against a depleted Ghanaian side.
Nigeria needs 10 years to rebuild
NIGERIA NOT TERRIBLE
Nigeria was not terrible, and by the way the topic is Oruma's perfomance not Nigeria's performance.
- Winstreak_coach
[quote="fineboynopimples"]Let's face it, Oruma's performance wasn't that great. The true mark of an excellent midfielder is how well he feeds his strikers. I don't care about all that showtime without substance. The reason why Jay Jay is magnificent is because he has the ability to mesmerize, demoralize, and paralyze any team while making defense splitting passes. I propose the ineffectiveness of martins and aga-wonda was on Oruma's shoulder. I'm not saying Oruma was worthless, I'm just saying he wasn't anything special....at least not against Ghana. Better luck next time Wilson. I'm out.[/quote]
WHAT! I hope you're just trying to provoke argument by the post. Otherwise you need to go get your eye checked. That's after you have set aside all your prejudice (beef) against Oruma
Things work out best, for those who make the best out of the way things work out!
Walter Cronkite
Everybody knows Oruma cannot play that Okocha role. But then again Oruma Marks and tackle better than Okocha.......Oruma is more of a hustler than Okocha. Thats what Oruma did in that Ghana match.....
shameeka: those nigerian soccer players are very sexy, are they gonna come to america? I want to meet them.
wale: ashewo no be work?
shameeka: what? what does that mean?
wale: nuthin, i said ur so cute
wale: ashewo no be work?
shameeka: what? what does that mean?
wale: nuthin, i said ur so cute
..dude...we dey talk about feeding strikers and scoring..U dey talk about tackling..na tackle we go chop?We already have Obodo and Ayinla for dat...when Oruma begin split defenses then we fit yan....he try...but against a tougher opponent if dem score and we no reply...no be sey we don hear wien be dat?oochie wally wrote:Everybody knows Oruma cannot play that Okocha role. But then again Oruma Marks and tackle better than Okocha.......Oruma is more of a hustler than Okocha. Thats what Oruma did in that Ghana match.....
Pa
Available on all major streaming platforms

PaJ well written!!!
PaJ very well written reply. Finally somebody wey get football sense dey yan.
Okocha wouldn't have done any betterpaj wrote:..dude...we dey talk about feeding strikers and scoring..U dey talk about tackling..na tackle we go chop?We already have Obodo and Ayinla for dat...when Oruma begin split defenses then we fit yan....he try...but against a tougher opponent if dem score and we no reply...no be sey we don hear wien be dat?oochie wally wrote:Everybody knows Oruma cannot play that Okocha role. But then again Oruma Marks and tackle better than Okocha.......Oruma is more of a hustler than Okocha. Thats what Oruma did in that Ghana match.....
Pa

LET'S TRY THIS AGAIN!!!!!
Okay, let me try to bring my highly intellectual arguement down a notch. The MOM award doesn't guarantee a brilliant performance. Oruma's Job was simple. Find Martins and Aga-wonda. All that razzle dazzle is nice, but not without feeding the best 1-2 punch in the tournament. We need him to produce by getting the ball to our strikers in creative ways. I don't care about MOM. I guarantee you that if Jay-Jay or even Mikel had been playing, Martins and Aga-wonda would have had more oportunities. Please if you choose to reply bring something stronger than MOM. I'm out.
oochie wally wrote:Everybody knows Oruma cannot play that Okocha role. But then again Oruma Marks and tackle better than Okocha.......Oruma is more of a hustler than Okocha. Thats what Oruma did in that Ghana match.....
...hence we need Okocha, Kanu or Obi in there instead of Oruma......
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
Re: LET'S TRY THIS AGAIN!!!!!
Have you reasoned that Martins and Aghahowa have to run into space for Oruma to find them? You just can't stand like a statue for your creative midfielder to put the ball in your feet constantly. The strikers didn't help any by just staying up front. It's ok to come to midfield or the wing to collect ball from time to time and run at the defenders....that was missing.fineboynopimples wrote:Okay, let me try to bring my highly intellectual arguement down a notch. The MOM award doesn't guarantee a brilliant performance. Oruma's Job was simple. Find Martins and Aga-wonda. All that razzle dazzle is nice, but not without feeding the best 1-2 punch in the tournament. We need him to produce by getting the ball to our strikers in creative ways. I don't care about MOM. I guarantee you that if Jay-Jay or even Mikel had been playing, Martins and Aga-wonda would have had more oportunities. Please if you choose to reply bring something stronger than MOM. I'm out.
Oruma played his role exceedingly well.

Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
Nna...I think you are wasting your time tryna explain things. They were watching different game, not the one you saw!Mudi E wrote:Have you reasoned that Martins and Aghahowa have to run into space for Oruma to find them? You just can't stand like a statue for your creative midfielder to put the ball in your feet constantly. The strikers didn't help any by just staying up front. It's ok to come to midfield or the wing to collect ball from time to time and run at the defenders....that was missing.fineboynopimples wrote:Okay, let me try to bring my highly intellectual arguement down a notch. The MOM award doesn't guarantee a brilliant performance. Oruma's Job was simple. Find Martins and Aga-wonda. All that razzle dazzle is nice, but not without feeding the best 1-2 punch in the tournament. We need him to produce by getting the ball to our strikers in creative ways. I don't care about MOM. I guarantee you that if Jay-Jay or even Mikel had been playing, Martins and Aga-wonda would have had more oportunities. Please if you choose to reply bring something stronger than MOM. I'm out.
...Kolinzo U hear am?Elder talk...if E no true for morning..E go true for Night....fineboynopimples wrote:Okay, let me try to bring my highly intellectual arguement down a notch. The MOM award doesn't guarantee a brilliant performance. Oruma's Job was simple. Find Martins and Aga-wonda. All that razzle dazzle is nice, but not without feeding the best 1-2 punch in the tournament. We need him to produce by getting the ball to our strikers in creative ways. I don't care about MOM. I guarantee you that if Jay-Jay or even Mikel had been playing, Martins and Aga-wonda would have had more oportunities. Please if you choose to reply bring something stronger than MOM. I'm out.

Pa

..your head no dey house at all O!!Which is harder to teach:Martins wey don drop 9 goals in 8 matches into the net how to run into space abi Oruma wey becos Okocha injure finally make starting 11 how to pass ball?Mudi E wrote:Have you reasoned that Martins and Aghahowa have to run into space for Oruma to find them? You just can't stand like a statue for your creative midfielder to put the ball in your feet constantly. The strikers didn't help any by just staying up front. It's ok to come to midfield or the wing to collect ball from time to time and run at the defenders....that was missing.fineboynopimples wrote:Okay, let me try to bring my highly intellectual arguement down a notch. The MOM award doesn't guarantee a brilliant performance. Oruma's Job was simple. Find Martins and Aga-wonda. All that razzle dazzle is nice, but not without feeding the best 1-2 punch in the tournament. We need him to produce by getting the ball to our strikers in creative ways. I don't care about MOM. I guarantee you that if Jay-Jay or even Mikel had been playing, Martins and Aga-wonda would have had more oportunities. Please if you choose to reply bring something stronger than MOM. I'm out.

Pa

Your thinking is mediocre at bestfineboynopimples wrote:Let's face it, Oruma's performance wasn't that great. The true mark of an excellent midfielder is how well he feeds his strikers. I don't care about all that showtime without substance. The reason why Jay Jay is magnificent is because he has the ability to mesmerize, demoralize, and paralyze any team while making defense splitting passes. I propose the ineffectiveness of martins and aga-wonda was on Oruma's shoulder. I'm not saying Oruma was worthless, I'm just saying he wasn't anything special....at least not against Ghana. Better luck next time Wilson. I'm out.

Support our boys regardless of coach, ethnicity of players and pure jealousy.
This thing is very simple. Eguavoen, Bonfere and loads of CE members have pointed out that our strikers did not get service. Now we know the strikers cannot serve themselves so that leaves the midfielders and the defenders. The defenders had their work cut and normally serving the strikers would be a bonus. Typically, creativity is not their watchword. That leaves us with the midfielders. Ayinla had mostly defensive duties, Obodo had both but was more defensive. That leaves Osaze and Oruma. There doesn't seem to be much disagreement about Osaze's performance. Oruma played well and was man of the match but this clear observation by the coaches and some forumers does damage to Oruma's evaluation anyhow you spin it.
Okocha has been our best player in almost all our tournaments for almost a decade, yet he's considered a mere entertainer in some circles. Is it fair to say Oruma is a hustler without real quality? Ayo suggested we 'rest' him for the next game after such a brilliant performance, seems logical to me