Ruud Gullit just peed me off!!!

heavyd
Ruud Gullit just peed me off!!!

Post by heavyd »

He is the guest of Skysports for the Chelsea Manure match and in a discussion about Wayne Rooney - that it is hard to believe he is only 20 - Gullit made the ridiculous comment that "if he was from Ghana he may doubt his age :shock: :evil: - what a Moron!!
YNWA
Player
Re: Ruud Gullit just peed me off!!!

Post by Player »

heavyd wrote:He is the guest of Skysports for the Chelsea Manure match and in a discussion about Wayne Rooney - that it is hard to believe he is only 20 - Gullit made the ridiculous comment that "if he was from Ghana he may doubt his age :shock: :evil: - what a Moron!!
coming from a black guy thats really dissapointing, he is probably refering to Fredy Adu, imagine what he thinks of Kanus' age
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

heavyd wrote:He is the guest of Skysports for the Chelsea Manure match and in a discussion about Wayne Rooney - that it is hard to believe he is only 20 - Gullit made the ridiculous comment that "if he was from Ghana he may doubt his age :shock: :evil: - what a Moron!!
The fact that he didn't mention Nigeria should show his respect torwords di country :P
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Yap! It is the image we have established for ourselves; all Africans. We think by disrespecting one country the other is acclaimed; but not so. This is the result. We have been saying this for quite a while now.
can04

Post by can04 »

so he doesn't doubt his age because he is from england? well he is unwittingly revealing a bias right there. angel*.
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

While what he said is wrong, we ought to understand that there is no smoke without fire. People didn't just wake up one morning and start calling african players age cheat. We are barking at the wrong tree. If we use the same energy to internally fight age cheating within our ranks, this prejudice will no longer be there in the next ten years. There are age cheats all over the world but we africans sometimes take it to a ridiculous level. Imagine cutting your age by 12 years. In my personal experience, I know 90% of nigerian players are age cheat. I have seen it first hand.

Its the same way we back at the wrong tree when it comes to fraud. We claim its not only nigerians that are engaged in fraudulent activities. We may be a bit right, but in my experience, 90% of the internet fraud targeted at me were from nigerians. Lets call a spade a spade. Lets clean our house before shouting racism.
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.

even though it was wrong, what he said was true sha

Post by heavyd »

Talk IT wrote:While what he said is wrong, we ought to understand that there is no smoke without fire. People didn't just wake up one morning and start calling african players age cheat. We are barking at the wrong tree. If we use the same energy to internally fight age cheating within our ranks, this prejudice will no longer be there in the next ten years. There are age cheats all over the world but we africans sometimes take it to a ridiculous level. Imagine cutting your age by 12 years. In my personal experience, I know 90% of nigerian players are age cheat. I have seen it first hand.

Its the same way we back at the wrong tree when it comes to fraud. We claim its not only nigerians that are engaged in fraudulent activities. We may be a bit right, but in my experience, 90% of the internet fraud targeted at me were from nigerians. Lets call a spade a spade. Lets clean our house before shouting racism.
TalkIT - i have no problem calling a spade a spade - i am one of those who have stand against age cheats. However it was disappointing coming from him. It is bad form and a lack of respect to say it on TV. you could see even Richard Keys and Jamie Redknapp were embarassed by the comment.
YNWA

I remember visiting a friend at the UNTH Enugu, and saw, live in the flesh, the soils from which this stereotype was born. In a consultation with a patient in the A+E, we, me as a onlooker, and he as the medical professional, were both suprised to learn that the haggard torso infront of us, was under the delusion that she was 43 years old. Now im doubting the disfiguring capacity of poverty, but this was beyond the blame of social deprivition. She had 4 children, the eldest of whom was well into his 30s...Its sights like this that has led to such stereotypes being fosterd worldwide.
junior

Post by junior »

heavyd wrote:
Talk IT wrote:While what he said is wrong, we ought to understand that there is no smoke without fire. People didn't just wake up one morning and start calling african players age cheat. We are barking at the wrong tree. If we use the same energy to internally fight age cheating within our ranks, this prejudice will no longer be there in the next ten years. There are age cheats all over the world but we africans sometimes take it to a ridiculous level. Imagine cutting your age by 12 years. In my personal experience, I know 90% of nigerian players are age cheat. I have seen it first hand.

TalkIT - i have no problem calling a spade a spade - i am one of those who have stand against age cheats. However it was disappointing coming from him. It is bad form and a lack of respect to say it on TV. you could see even Richard Keys and Jamie Redknapp were embarassed by the comment.
What is the difference between believing it and actually saying it? Or whether it comes from a black man or white man? The real question is: Is the statement true? Africans, specifically Nigerians, have the deserved reputation of being predisposed to fraudulent ways of doing things when a legal option is available. If Keys and Redknapp did not agree they would have refuted his statement. As much as some on this forum hate the British they rank #1 in journalistic integrity. Our game is up! We are walking around with sores all over our bodies and will are calling them pimples. Nonsense!
wawa

Post by wawa »

I could not have said it any better. Right on target
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

NIGERIAN BADBOY!
so__so_scandalous

Post by so__so_scandalous »

Meanwhile that selfish midget Michael owen has finally DECIDED he would like to play again for the club that spent £16 million on him. I've never known a player to be more self-centred.
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

so__so_scandalous wrote:Meanwhile that selfish midget Michael owen has finally DECIDED he would like to play again for the club that spent £16 million on him. I've never known a player to be more self-centred.
Que....????? :? :? :? :?
YNWA

guys. lets be honest. Does anybody know why Ghana had been winning those under 20 and 17 Worlds Cups? I mean, now does it take a rocket science to figure it out? Since Fifa has decided to crack down on age cheats, Ghana is not where to be found. I am pretty sure at 17, this guy played against Ghana, and he knew he was playing against his uncles.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Given how easy & often you guys get on websites to dispute ages of African players - you got a nerve coming on here getting worked up about Ruud_G.

Journos have picked on your tendencies & ran with it:an American journo straight-faced claimed Amo was 40ish at the time he left the game - Danny had a bad knee but 40 plus - journo came up with normal yuk(sources & experts)...
Your ease with stone throwing opened the window:how many times have you heard a Naija blantantly lie on radio claiming to have played with Kanu or JJ etc with dates making sure they were mid 30s easy?
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

I don't think there is any 20 years old footballer in Ghana. Dont be fooled by the bend down tactics that they fool Europeans with, all Ghanaian U20 players are well over 45!
Monescafe

Post by Monescafe »

1naija wrote:I don't think there is any 20 years old footballer in Ghana. Dont be fooled by the bend down tactics that they fool Europeans with, all Ghanaian U20 players are well over 45!
45? haba :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, King of Scotland and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular" :lol:
panafrican

Post by panafrican »

We can say the same for cameroonian players :-)
The indomitable lions ; Africa's best team ever.
SvenGunderson

Post by SvenGunderson »

Nigeria used to be the refernce point for African soccer

how has the mighty fallen
Chief Gabtigab

Post by Chief Gabtigab »

SvenGunderson wrote:
Nigeria used to be the refernce point for African soccer

how has the mighty fallen
Sweden was never the reference point of scandinavian talkless of European football. And never will. Ewu can beer.
PT Teacher Oni aka Backstabber. The NFA aka Thieves. Betty "Sisi" Vogts aka Fraudster.
CRIME: Destroying Nigerian Football. VERDICT: GUILTY AS CHARGED. SENTENCE: Na God Go Punish Them.
Chief Gabtigab

Post by Chief Gabtigab »

BTW: As crude as Gullit was, he was speaking the truth. Many on this forum would have doubted Rooney's age if he were Afrrican.
PT Teacher Oni aka Backstabber. The NFA aka Thieves. Betty "Sisi" Vogts aka Fraudster.
CRIME: Destroying Nigerian Football. VERDICT: GUILTY AS CHARGED. SENTENCE: Na God Go Punish Them.
12LION

Post by 12LION »

Heavyd,
I beg go sleep. The truth hurts. Ruud is just being honest. He could have said Africa instead of Ghana and still be spot on.
PEACE!!!
12lion