Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season

Babafad
Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season

Post by Babafad »

Wenger obviously feels he is in a very comfortable position, in terms of his job. I am at a loss as to why Arsenal haven't moved, in the transfer market to address the failings in the team.

I just don't understand it. One would have thought Arsenal would be the first team in the EPL to make a significant move.
Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Babafad wrote:
oloye wrote:Every time i enter this thread...i always leave with a big grin
There is a reason why people say....."he who laughs last, laughs best". Keep on grinning......when Arsenal fans start laughing I hope your grin won't then turn into a frown! :lol:

Having said that, when Arsenal go sign better persin??! Time don dey go O! :roll:
With Arsenal and the Ijebu Wenger, my grin will always turn into a huge laughter :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: . Same template every year, wait until he sees trouble only then does he dig his hands into his wallet and do a panic buy to steady the ship, never to win anything. Ewu losers them.... :curse: :curse:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Gooner1 wrote:
Babafad wrote:
There is a reason why people say....."he who laughs last, laughs best". Keep on grinning......when Arsenal fans start laughing I hope your grin won't then turn into a frown! :lol:

Having said that, when Arsenal go sign better persin??! Time don dey go O! :roll:
With Arsenal and the Ijebu Wenger, my grin will always turn into a huge laughter :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: . Same template every year, wait until he sees trouble only then does he dig his hands into his wallet and do a panic buy to steady the ship, never to win anything. Ewu losers them.... :curse: :curse:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Panic buy or not Spurs, Liverpool etc etc who have been spending all over the place not panic buying what have they won? Are they closer to the title than Arsenal?

The success of Chelsea and Man Shitty with their rich owners has spoilt all you clowns, It is not just about Spending, it is about spending wisely.... :idea:
To God be the glory
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Skylolo wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:
Babafad wrote:

Panic buy or not Spurs, Liverpool etc etc who have been spending all over the place not panic buying what have they won? Are they closer to the title than Arsenal?

The success of Chelsea and Man Shitty with their rich owners has spoilt all you clowns, It is not just about Spending, it is about spending wisely.... :idea:
Coming 4th is not a trophy.
http://www.sincearsenallastwonatrophy.co.uk/
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Skylolo wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:
Babafad wrote:

...so how wisely has Arsenal spent in the last 9 years? :taunt:
azuka

Post by azuka »

oluphemmie007

Post by oluphemmie007 »

azuka wrote:http://justarsenal.com/keep-calm-arsena ... -one/24794

A good read. Something to chew on.
you chewing on this? mehn! :shock: :shock:
Manchester United: Trophies Yesterday, Today and Forever

This is Cybereagles...expect anything.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

toyin133 wrote:
Skylolo wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:
Babafad wrote:

Human beings are talking and a Spurs fan wants to contribute... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
To God be the glory
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

paj wrote:
Skylolo wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:
Babafad wrote:

...so how wisely has Arsenal spent in the last 9 years? :taunt:
Pajoke.....we have spent wisely enough to wean ourselves of jeun jeun, excess baggage fans like yourself. :taunt:
To God be the glory

Pajoke.....we have spent wisely enough to wean ourselves of jeun jeun, excess baggage fans like yourself. :taunt:[/quote]

:rotf: Spot on Sky, this Pa J guy has become a massive joke. Funny thing is he hasn't even realized it yet.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Babafad

Post by Babafad »

I have a strong belief that Wenger has made most of his signings already but has deliberately refused to announce them because these announcements will weaken his ability to sell off our deadwood players.
:roll:

I'm not buying that!
Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.
azuka

Post by azuka »

Skylolo wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
Skylolo wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:
Babafad wrote:

Human beings are talking and a Spurs fan wants to contribute... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Make them qualify for Champion League first and dem fit get idea to share. Until them mum should be the word for them. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Skylolo wrote:Wenger said Fabregas was going to remain at Arsenal when he was a day from being unveiled as a Barcelona player...all sorts of tactics come into play during negotiations.

Meanwhile like everybody else I hope Arsenal can present new players that will excite us all soon....

No shaking here when all parties are happy the deals will happen.
Skylolo, you be my padi and we generally agree, and I have given Les Prof as much rope as anyone else, but this is becoming ridiculous. I mean, this is the time to show some vision and ambition. He will never be in a better position to challenge for honors than this season with unsettled big clubs. We have finally have stability, as none of our top players are clamoring to leave and we now have the resources to go out and strengthen our squad, rather than replace, and yet the man is kitty cat-footing around the place :shock: :shock:

The longer this goes on, more clubs are gonna dig in their heels on prices, knowing that Wenger will come under increasing pressure to pull the trigger. I'm sorry but Top four and no trophies aint gonna cut it this season. Hell the dude shouldn't even be offered a contract extension, for goodness sakes.

It is either perform or piss off . End of story :roll: :roll: :roll: And yeah, take Gazidis with you and bring back David Dein

Skylolo wrote:Wenger said Fabregas was going to remain at Arsenal when he was a day from being unveiled as a Barcelona player...all sorts of tactics come into play during negotiations.

Meanwhile like everybody else I hope Arsenal can present new players that will excite us all soon....

Skylolo, you be my padi and we generally agree, and I have given Les Prof as much rope as anyone else, but this is becoming ridiculous. I mean, this is the time to show some vision and ambition. He will never be in a better position to challenge for honors than this season with unsettled big clubs. We have finally have stability, as none of our top players are clamoring to leave and we now have the resources to go out and strengthen our squad, rather than replace, and yet the man is kitty cat-footing around the place :shock: :shock:

The longer this goes on, more clubs are gonna dig in their heels on prices, knowing that Wenger will come under increasing pressure to pull the trigger. I'm sorry but Top four and no trophies aint gonna cut it this season. Hell the dude shouldn't even be offered a contract extension, for goodness sakes.

It is either perform or piss off . End of story :roll: :roll: :roll: And yeah, take Gazidis with you and bring back David Dein
:clap: :clap: :clap: God bless you and I wish Wenger is reading this and learn.3 top signing and the tittle might be in North London
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

My guy, Put yourself in Wenger's position would you want the abuse of the fans for the majority of the season for not signing players when you have the money? And more importantly why would he knowingly handicap himself by not signing players that can improve his team when he can?

I believe they are trying....
To God be the glory

Daily Mirror :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: Usually don't rely on them :roll: , are reporting that Verma is crocked for the Asian tour for which the team departs on Thursday and will struggle to make the opening day roster because of a lower back injury. Can it get any worse for this dude :roll: :roll:

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/ ... ar-2039210

Skylolo wrote:

My guy, Put yourself in Wenger's position would you want the abuse of the fans for the majority of the season for not signing players when you have the money? And more importantly why would he knowingly handicap himself by not signing players that can improve his team when he can?

Bros I hope you do understand that by what you said, you have indicted him and the back room staff for gross incompetence. I remember Dein talking about how he had to fight the board and make signings, particularly the Bergkamp deal.

Any leader who doesn't recognize his team's deficiencies, or does, and still cannot work to correct them, needs to be relieved of his duties. It is even worse in Wenger's case given the poor recent track record, the now non-existent excuse of lacking funds, and the opportunity to show some killer instinct with all the main rivals re-tooling.

This is crazy dude :veryangry: I don't understand how you cannot indict this team for reveling in mediocrity! This is unacceptable! United, Chelsea, Madrid, Barcelona, City and other teams that matter, would not accept this .... PERIOD :veryangry:

So if Everton and Swansea and Athletico Madrid have now become our level, so be it, but at least be honest :roll: :roll: :roll:

Is this true? Can anyone confirm that Benteke has handed in a transfer request? :shock: :shock: :shock:

toyin133 wrote:
Babafad wrote:
juventuss wrote:So have Arsenal made any significant signings yet ?
Yaya Sanogo. :D
????

we are looking at Adebayor and Defoe :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

anikulapo wrote:Is this true? Can anyone confirm that Benteke has handed in a transfer request? :shock: :shock: :shock:
Yes!

Choiii so it's official :shock: Benteke wants his dream move to the Emirates :woot:

Useless Arsenal we should have been all over this weeks ago before Villa makes this into a bidding war (SMH@this useless club) :boo:

Benteke has been tapped up by ...? The timing of the transfer request clearly suggests his agent is trying to force hands. Tottenham are odds on favourites across all sites, as low as 1/2 on some platforms.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Skylolo wrote:

Bros I hope you do understand that by what you said, you have indicted him and the back room staff for gross incompetence. I remember Dein talking about how he had to fight the board and make signings, particularly the Bergkamp deal.

Any leader who doesn't recognize his team's deficiencies, or does, and still cannot work to correct them, needs to be relieved of his duties. It is even worse in Wenger's case given the poor recent track record, the now non-existent excuse of lacking funds, and the opportunity to show some killer instinct with all the main rivals re-tooling.

This is crazy dude :veryangry: I don't understand how you cannot indict this team for reveling in mediocrity! This is unacceptable! United, Chelsea, Madrid, Barcelona, City and other teams that matter, would not accept this .... PERIOD :veryangry:

So if Everton and Swansea and Athletico Madrid have now become our level, so be it, but at least be honest :roll: :roll: :roll:
Much of what AW says is spin but when he says he will only sign "right player for right price" he is dead serious. If he values Higuain at a certain price well that's it, he won't budge, we'll dig to the point he will gladly walk away from the table rather than be seeing as caving into what he sees as strong arm tactics from selling club. My worry is not Higuain, think we'll lock him down sooner rather than later. Thing is if AFC are too seriously challenge for the PL a player like Higuain by himself is nowhere near enough. Needs to be followed by likes of Fellani, Cesc, Adler and quality but underrated CB i.e Timm Klose.

Thing is with Arsenal snail like approach to the transfer window does anyone see Arsenal being able to complete such acquisitions????

Bottom line the question all Gooners are/will be asking the club and particularly AW If not now when?
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'