Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season

Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season

@Tunis, you already know the answer, thus rendering your question rhetorical. Arsenal have no intention of strengthening the squad accordingly, they finished fourth for a reason and that reason is strengthening to press home its advantage. Without a minimum of four world-class signings, goalkeeper, fullback, midfield, attack, they can forgerrit and forgerrit they will. The fickle fans wont raise a murmur of discontent, rather toast toppling Tottenham come May, 30 points adrift of the title winners. Pathetic battered housewives, they should've raised the season ticket prices and offered Diaby, injury included, a run out at false nine in the height of Ramadan.

So dark the con of fan.
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Skylolo wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
Skylolo wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:
Babafad wrote:
oloye wrote:Every time i enter this thread...i always leave with a big grin
There is a reason why people say....."he who laughs last, laughs best". Keep on grinning......when Arsenal fans start laughing I hope your grin won't then turn into a frown! :lol:

Having said that, when Arsenal go sign better persin??! Time don dey go O! :roll:
With Arsenal and the Ijebu Wenger, my grin will always turn into a huge laughter :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: . Same template every year, wait until he sees trouble only then does he dig his hands into his wallet and do a panic buy to steady the ship, never to win anything. Ewu losers them.... :curse: :curse:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Panic buy or not Spurs, Liverpool etc etc who have been spending all over the place not panic buying what have they won? Are they closer to the title than Arsenal?

The success of Chelsea and Man Shitty with their rich owners has spoilt all you clowns, It is not just about Spending, it is about spending wisely.... :idea:
Coming 4th is not a trophy.
http://www.sincearsenallastwonatrophy.co.uk/
Human beings are talking and a Spurs fan wants to contribute... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Have the arse "almost signed" Higuain yet? :lol: :lol: :lol:
----------------------------------------------
http://www.sincearsenallastwonatrophy.co.uk/
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Coach wrote:@Tunis, you already know the answer, thus rendering your question rhetorical. Arsenal have no intention of strengthening the squad accordingly, they finished fourth for a reason and that reason is strengthening to press home its advantage. Without a minimum of four world-class signings, goalkeeper, fullback, midfield, attack, they can forgerrit and forgerrit they will. The fickle fans wont raise a murmur of discontent, rather toast toppling Tottenham come May, 30 points adrift of the title winners. Pathetic battered housewives, they should've raised the season ticket prices and offered Diaby, injury included, a run out at false nine in the height of Ramadan.

So dark the con of fan.
talking about Ramadan...I will refrain from yabbing Wenger.

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

So it looks like Arsenal never activated Fellaini's contract clause...and it seems that Everton want to sell as well.......I would understand if the evaluation is like 10 million over but 3.5 million...? hmmmmmmmmm
Siddon look Mode activated since 2007
July 9, 2013

Marouane Fellaini EvertonSources close to Arsenal are claiming that Everton are furious that the Gunners will not up their offer to land Marouane Fellaini this summer.

Fellaini has a buy-out clause – believed to be £23.5m – in his contract, but that is said to run out in mid-August, and Arsene Wenger is reported to be reluctant to go above an offer of £20m for the Belgian international.

An Arsenal journalist and author claims that Everton are “dismayed” at Arsenal’s conduct regarding an offer for Fellaini, and you can see why. Rumours of interest in players can easily unsettle the player, but Everton have shown in the past – with Arsenal regarding Mikel Arteta – that they will sell if the price is right, as would any club. The Blues value Fellaini at the least at his buy-out clause, but Wenger seems to be playing the long game in order to pounce and get his man on the cheap.

Arsenal have shown this summer that they have the cash to spend, so if they want to come in and make an offer for Fellaini, then it should be for his market value as opposed to trying to unsettle the player by hovering around feigning interest before making a derisory offer.

Read more: http://www.nsno.co.uk/everton-news/2013 ... z2YYAh2Ltj
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Gooner1 wrote:So it looks like Arsenal never activated Fellaini's contract clause...and it seems that Everton want to sell as well.......I would understand if the evaluation is like 10 million over but 3.5 million...? hmmmmmmmmm
Siddon look Mode activated since 2007
July 9, 2013

Marouane Fellaini EvertonSources close to Arsenal are claiming that Everton are furious that the Gunners will not up their offer to land Marouane Fellaini this summer.

Fellaini has a buy-out clause – believed to be £23.5m – in his contract, but that is said to run out in mid-August, and Arsene Wenger is reported to be reluctant to go above an offer of £20m for the Belgian international.

An Arsenal journalist and author claims that Everton are “dismayed” at Arsenal’s conduct regarding an offer for Fellaini, and you can see why. Rumours of interest in players can easily unsettle the player, but Everton have shown in the past – with Arsenal regarding Mikel Arteta – that they will sell if the price is right, as would any club. The Blues value Fellaini at the least at his buy-out clause, but Wenger seems to be playing the long game in order to pounce and get his man on the cheap.

Arsenal have shown this summer that they have the cash to spend, so if they want to come in and make an offer for Fellaini, then it should be for his market value as opposed to trying to unsettle the player by hovering around feigning interest before making a derisory offer.

Read more: http://www.nsno.co.uk/everton-news/2013 ... z2YYAh2Ltj
Again club obsessed with "Right player for right price".

Suffice it too say interesting times ahead.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

This club is like Nollywood. We know exactly how the story will end. We won't get the players in the areas where we need to challenge for honours. Sadly we don't have any world class players of note that we will sell this summer. We will scrape into 4th again. Our ambition stops at 4th. GREAT SUCCESS
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Blukyt wrote:This club is like Nollywood. We know exactly how the story will end. We won't get the players in the areas where we need to challenge for honours. Sadly we don't have any world class players of note that we will sell this summer. We will scrape into 4th again. Our ambition stops at 4th. GREAT SUCCESS
Groundhog day anyone?

On a side note there is a rumour that Benteke has been 'tapped' up, and that 'Arsenal are prepping a bid for £22 million'

Siddon Look mode as you are well aware....
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

Gooner1 wrote:
Blukyt wrote:This club is like Nollywood. We know exactly how the story will end. We won't get the players in the areas where we need to challenge for honours. Sadly we don't have any world class players of note that we will sell this summer. We will scrape into 4th again. Our ambition stops at 4th. GREAT SUCCESS
Groundhog day anyone?

On a side note there is a rumour that Benteke has been 'tapped' up, and that 'Arsenal are prepping a bid for £22 million'

Siddon Look mode as you are well aware....
Exactly.

Please Wenger and the board can you all just go and collect Benteke who is crying to play for us and His country Afro brother?The money is there,so why turn us to laughing track?
Please Wenger beg the board for the sake of the fans.
God bless you,from a true gunner
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

kajifu wrote:Please Wenger and the board can you all just go and collect Benteke who is crying to play for us and His country Afro brother?The money is there,so why turn us to laughing track?
Please Wenger beg the board for the sake of the fans.
God bless you,from a true gunner
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

..meanwhile..@ HEathrow.. :taunt:

Nothing yet...
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

paj wrote:Image

Fourteen

Post by Fourteen »

paj wrote:Image

Michael Owen on talksport drive. " Benteke is the type of striker Arsenal are crying out for .... "

Duh :roll:

anikulapo wrote:Michael Owen on talksport drive. " Benteke is the type of striker Arsenal are crying out for .... "

For 25mil, you'd take Benteke over Higuain?

anikulapo wrote:Michael Owen on talksport drive. " Benteke is the type of striker Arsenal are crying out for .... "

Hehehehe why now :D Wicked man :D

@Plat, depends very much on the system played. If Arsenal are thinking 4-3-3, Benteke is the better fit, if they persist with the 4-2-3-1, Higuain makes more sense. One would like to see the hustle and bustle of Benteke at the head of the attack, but none can deny that Higuain is a finisher, of a very high pedigree, might one add. As far as longevity be concerned, the legs are with the former, so too the elusive plan B. The proven premiership pedigree adds to the argument, but Gonzalo's stats are top notch, he scores goals by the bagful, the only argument is, how hungry is he? He's won a bit with Real, will he be the big man on campus or feel he has something to prove? Theres something about Madrid that finishes a players ethic and attitude.

Coach wrote:@Plat, depends very much on the system played. If Arsenal are thinking 4-3-3, Benteke is the better fit, if they persist with the 4-2-3-1, Higuain makes more sense. One would like to see the hustle and bustle of Benteke at the head of the attack, but none can deny that Higuain is a finisher, of a very high pedigree, might one add. As far as longevity be concerned, the legs are with the former, so too the elusive plan B. The proven premiership pedigree adds to the argument, but Gonzalo's stats are top notch, he scores goals by the bagful, the only argument is, how hungry is he? He's won a bit with Real, will he be the big man on campus or feel he has something to prove? Theres something about Madrid that finishes a players ethic and attitude.

I think Higuain might also be a better fit if we're going to play on the swift counter as we look to do when possible.

Hehehehe why now :D Wicked man :D
I hope we're not dealing with another case were players are waiting till we qualify for the UCL proper before moving...some seasons ago, that was the excuse.

...Meanwhile Wenger wan start bidding for Benteke @ 7.5MP...IS HE SERIOUSLY SERIOUS?????? :rotf:
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

Where is David Dein when we need him. That was one man that understood football and money. He had no qualms pushing through a transfer and even paying a bit more than necessary. It was his determination that brought Bergkamp in, it was his determination that brought even Wenger in. That was one guy who wasn't afraid to make a bold move and even stretch the finances once in a while.

Now he is gone, and all we are left with is Mr Cautious (wenger) and Mr. Clueless (Gazidis) all under the control of Mr. Miser (Kronke)
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

Arsenal in advanced talks with Gareth Barry lol.