Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season

Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season

ohenhen1 wrote:Arsenal in advanced talks with Gareth Barry lol.
STFU

Coach wrote:@Plat, depends very much on the system played. If Arsenal are thinking 4-3-3, Benteke is the better fit, if they persist with the 4-2-3-1, Higuain makes more sense. One would like to see the hustle and bustle of Benteke at the head of the attack, but none can deny that Higuain is a finisher, of a very high pedigree, might one add. As far as longevity be concerned, the legs are with the former, so too the elusive plan B. The proven premiership pedigree adds to the argument, but Gonzalo's stats are top notch, he scores goals by the bagful, the only argument is, how hungry is he? He's won a bit with Real, will he be the big man on campus or feel he has something to prove? Theres something about Madrid that finishes a players ethic and attitude.
The money is there to buy both player.So why not just buy both and ship out the German and the Moroccan?
What kind of wicked board is this?

STFU
Hey don't attack the messenger. My first choice is Illaramandi, but looks like Madrid is about to sign him.

STFU
:woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

STFU
Hey don't attack the messenger. My first choice is Illaramandi, but looks like Madrid is about to sign him.
Relax mate Arsenal are not going to acquire Barry.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
STFU
Relax mate Arsenal are not going to acquire Barry.
It will shock you
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Chelsea have signed Mark Schwarzer on a free.......We needed a goalkeeper so.......
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

We NEED a goalie someone to put Szczezny under pressure. My choice would be Brad Guzan or Celtic's Frazer Forster (he's a beast)

Julio Cesar, relegation release clause at QPR means he could cost a pittance; a pittance too much for Wenger who has assured his paranoid, passivist protege of his starting role. Cesar should come in and bench Bottlejob Sczcz for the rest of his career. Fellani should arrive to boss our midfield, Gibbs and Jenkinson should be nowhere near starting, back-up at best and up top, some real quality. Of course, it will never happen, not unless Wenger's fool's Ajax agree to it. Promises were made to the likes of Ramsey, Nsofalcott etc, even Diaby has the audacity to be doing interviews talking about playing time. Pathetic. If Wenger is not going to bring in the necessary 4 world-class additions, t'is better he leaves all of the money in the bank for his successor, secures fourth and f*cks off in the summer.

Fourteen wrote:
paj wrote:Image
..meanwhile..@ HEathrow.. :taunt:
This is just wicked...simply wicked!!!!

Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Coach wrote:Julio Cesar, relegation release clause at QPR means he could cost a pittance; a pittance too much for Wenger who has assured his paranoid, passivist protege of his starting role. Cesar should come in and bench Bottlejob Sczcz for the rest of his career. Fellani should arrive to boss our midfield, Gibbs and Jenkinson should be nowhere near starting, back-up at best and up top, some real quality. Of course, it will never happen, not unless Wenger's fool's Ajax agree to it. Promises were made to the likes of Ramsey, Nsofalcott etc, even Diaby has the audacity to be doing interviews talking about playing time. Pathetic. If Wenger is not going to bring in the necessary 4 world-class additions, t'is better he leaves all of the money in the bank for his successor, secures fourth and f*cks off in the summer.
What nonsense! :roll:

I like Cesar myself and I believe he is a good pick-up for the price, especially for his distribution. However...Wenger has every right to back Sczesny and not buy anybody else. Arsenal's defense was the second best in the division last season and Arsenal definitely have 2 good goalkeepers as we saw last season.

With Fellaini it depends on what sort of Boss you are looking for in midfield, he could be a good buy but he is not the saviour many are making him out to be. I would not pay £24M for him...no way.

Kieran Gibbs is one of the best young players in the Country and will battle Monreal for the LB shirt all the way! Your statement on one of our best and most promising players shows how little you know..or how little you take in when you watch games if you bother at all. :rotf:

I agree on Jenkinson, he is a back-up player and that is exactly what he is anyway. The first choice right back, Sagna is staying it seems..
To God be the glory
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Skylolo wrote:
Coach wrote:Julio Cesar, relegation release clause at QPR means he could cost a pittance; a pittance too much for Wenger who has assured his paranoid, passivist protege of his starting role. Cesar should come in and bench Bottlejob Sczcz for the rest of his career. Fellani should arrive to boss our midfield, Gibbs and Jenkinson should be nowhere near starting, back-up at best and up top, some real quality. Of course, it will never happen, not unless Wenger's fool's Ajax agree to it. Promises were made to the likes of Ramsey, Nsofalcott etc, even Diaby has the audacity to be doing interviews talking about playing time. Pathetic. If Wenger is not going to bring in the necessary 4 world-class additions, t'is better he leaves all of the money in the bank for his successor, secures fourth and f*cks off in the summer.
What nonsense! :roll:

I like Cesar myself and I believe he is a good pick-up for the price, especially for his distribution. However...Wenger has every right to back Sczesny and not buy anybody else. Arsenal's defense was the second best in the division last season and Arsenal definitely have 2 good goalkeepers as we saw last season.

With Fellaini it depends on what sort of Boss you are looking for in midfield, he could be a good buy but he is not the saviour many are making him out to be. I would not pay £24M for him...no way.

Kieran Gibbs is one of the best young players in the Country and will battle Monreal for the LB shirt all the way! Your statement on one of our best and most promising players shows how little you know..or how little you take in when you watch games if you bother at all. :rotf:

I agree on Jenkinson, he is a back-up player and that is exactly what he is anyway. The first choice right back, Sagna is staying it seems..
Sagna offers nothing going forward. He has not got the speed or trickery to beat his opponent and deliver a decent cross. Too many times last season the attack stopped when passed to him in an advanced position thus losing the advantage a quick attack via the right.

Anyway we are arguing aimlessly, the point at hand is this.....Wenger has a window of opportunity to bang home the advantage.....3 out of the top 4 have changed coaches, Chelsea to a lesser extent. Arsene is not making use of this advantage. I can guarantee that when this window closes, he would of done jack, the most would be 1 signing and the rest excuses. They have already got their quota for season ticket purchases for another season, they really don't care about anything else.
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Djourou can't stay fit for five minutes :lol:
Arsenal’s Djourou injured after four minutes in Hamburg debut

Posted on 10 July 2013. Tags: Arsenal, Hamburg, Johan Djourou
More about Lee Hurley
Written by: Lee Hurley on July 10, 2013.

Arsenal’s Johan Djourou, who is currently on a season long loan with Hamburg in the Bundesliga, got his first start for the club in a friendly against the Austrians Salzburg however, despite starting the game, he had to be replaced after only four minutes with adductor problems.

The adductor is a large triangular muscle which is located on the medial side of the thigh and is in two parts – the adductor brevis and the adductor longus, however it is not clear which one Djourou has an issue with.
http://injuryleague.com/2013/07/arsenal ... urg-debut/

----------------------------------------------
http://www.sincearsenallastwonatrophy.co.uk/
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

So it seems that Arsene thinks that Suarez is worth 35 Million....... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

who writes this garbage?
Ans: AFC PR

@Skylo, let Gibbs be the best youngster in the whole of Izuerigbe-Osubaluwo compound, he is not table topping quality! Would not start for any serious team in Europe and wouldn't command a starting role at United, City, Everton or Chelsea. Backary Sagna has been sh*t for a long time, fact. Arsenal can boast all the best this and thats of the meaningless statistics, what did they achieve? Nothing! Sczcz bottled it when the going got tough, as expected, in true Wengerian style, a complete coward. As for not paying 20 odd for Fellani, 10 million buys you Gervinho these days, suffice to say, 20's the new 10.

Anyway, you can keep defending the indefensible as you like, fact remains, Wenger will not strengthen the squad accordingly to make a genuine challenge for honours. They finished fourth because that is the best they deserved, fourth best squad in the league. If he doesn't equip himself such that comparison is not so disgraceful, then he is once again settling for less. Lets see what August brings. 70 million and all. #straightface

Skylolo my guy,i suspect you to be a juve fan and Barca fan not Arsenal.The way you dey defend our board and Wenger is unbelievable.Tufiakwa..
If you really care about Arsenal success then you go see that the board or Wenger are big yahoo boys.The money is there to spend but always some stupid crap why this and that.Even When my mother ask why is that boy with number 16 keep playing(Ramsey) he is not good.Yet you and Wenger see him as the real deal.
If not someone who inform me that Wenger was dating Ramsey aunty,then i get Wenger reason for playing the guy.
So please stop this your defending when we all wish Arsenal the best.
You are one of those folks that will surely depart the club when Wenger leave.

Man City close to getting Stevan Jovetic...
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Benteke to Spuds!
Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

In other new Vincent Wanyama is to have medical at Southampton in the next 48hours. Another player we could have gone for to bolster the squad. Another one bites the dust so!
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Blukyt wrote:In other new Vincent Wanyama is to have medical at Southampton in the next 48hours. Another player we could have gone for to bolster the squad. Another one bites the dust so!
Why have him when AFC can window shop Fellaini? :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Arsene is playing fantasy football..... :thumbs: :thumbs:

Blukyt wrote:In other new Vincent Wanyama is to have medical at Southampton in the next 48hours. Another player we could have gone for to bolster the squad. Another one bites the dust so!
Kai some of you complain too much.If we Sign him,you will be saying we sign Kenya player playing for water league with no EPL experience.when the likes of Fellaini are the real deal
Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

Kai some of you complain too much.If we Sign him,you will be saying we sign Kenya player playing for water league with no EPL experience.when the likes of Fellaini are the real deal
I said bolster squad. He has the kinda of quality as back up for any top team, as he can walk into the like of Swansea and Everton. He showed he's not fazed by the UCL. He stood out v Barca in both legs. He played while on a yellow and showed a level head on a huge stage
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

At least Southampton dey sign somebody.........Wenger should get of his Xbox and do some real work!! :rotf: :rotf: :ohmy:
And even if he does sign a world class striker....so what!!! he has 3 other signings to make for us to be serious about winning trophies. All this heave ho about 1 player is a smokescreen for not signing others.....just you wait and see