Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season

Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season

osita wrote:I tire for wenger, I have a feeling he wouldn't, go to the market to buy a player, another fourh place target.
What wicked people do we have like this?
Well i think we the fans are fool.The club is thinking to stay in CL nothing more and we are here demanding nonsense. :boo: :boo: Make we just closed the thread and be silent until we sign a player.

osita wrote:I tire for wenger, I have a feeling he wouldn't, go to the market to buy a player, another fourh place target.
You guys worry too much, Wenger will go to the market when the time is ripe.... :lol: :idea: . Just chill y'all, wait until the season starts and the 4th position is threatened then he would rush to the market to pick the usual scraps he refurbishes.

Make una continue to dey stress unaselves. As for me and my house, we will wait until August 31st and then we will set out expectations for the season.

@Robinson, why is expectation so fluid a phenomenon? Wenger has said, off his own volition, now is a time to win titles...So, can the yardstick not be that very statement? If he doesn't strengthen his side accordingly t'is because he deliberately did not desire to. He has said now is the time and must therefore be held to that statement. Why wait for the 31st for any reason other than to offer excuse when he fails to deliver as usual?

The OX says a fully fit Jack is like a new signing :D Wow :laugh:

segebaba

Post by segebaba »

My people i dont know why i do this to myself...its like mr wenger will change all of a sudden...everybody is signing players as usual all we do is get "linked" without action. Wanyama, jovetic, david villa all players we have been linked with end up somewhere else. I understand when we didnt have money, but with 70 Million common!!!!!!! :curse: even if na fellani, higuian and some free u-20 french guys that arsene likes...no wahala...why bid 35 Million for suarez when you havent completed Higuain......i am taking a temporary break from Arsenal Jare (watch me run back and start making mouth when we sign a half decent player :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: )...........................................

who am i kidding...i am addicted the arsenal and the pain that goes with it..............and its all papillos fault :rotf: :rotf:
those who fail to plan, plan to fail........

"Valdez comes out & spits the verbiage like Mussolini at the balcony", lol...
"Puyol almost got caught w his knickers down" Lmao!
"Messi could follow u into a revovling door and still come out first"
"It's the maestro himself, the puppeteer who turns into the daggerman..", lol...

anikulapo wrote:The OX says a fully fit Jack is like a new signing :D Wow :laugh:
That is the mindset that is prevailent around the Emirates, any wonder why the team is entering its 9th trophyless year with the acclaimed prof of football steering the rudderless ship. Dont worry Ox one day you will wake up and realise that your career is almost over and you have no medal or trophy to show your children and grandschildren that you ever played the game. Ewu losers all :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

From Anelka's book, excerpt stating why he left Arsenal...

What on earth????!

Fourteen

Post by Fourteen »

platinum wrote:From Anelka's book, excerpt stating why he left Arsenal...

What on earth????!

my belle o!! :scared: :scared: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I am trying to think of the logistics of this action:
Did Viera jump up and "side whip"?
Was Anelka kneeling down to take his shower?
What was Viera thinking that made his abunna the first point of attack?
Why wasnt there the mother of all rofo-rofo fights after that happened? (somebody abunna whips me, he better kill me - doesnt matter how big he is).
Finally - is this where the Ashley Cole rumors started from?
At the end of it all... just too funny :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Nicklas Bendtner's proposed move to Eintracht Frankfurt has hit a stumbling block.

The Arsenal striker was expected to complete the transfer on Tuesday when he arrived in Germany to finalise the deal.

However, Frankfurt chairman Heribert Bruchhagen says a move for the Denmark international is not realistic, with talks rumoured to have broken down due to Bendtner's wage demands.

Bruchhagen said "After weighing up all the arguments, Bendtner turned out not to be a realistic prospect.

"Now it's up to us. There are no problems with Arsenal. We have to see if it's financially viable."

Bendtner spent last season on loan at Serie A champions Juventus but they opted not to make the deal permanent after he failed to score a goal.

sauce: skysports

Wenger, in his infinite wisdom, believed that 52K a week would warn all courters off his prized asset. 2 years later, its working. Arsenal will have to subsidize the deal, oh deary dear, poor 70 million, being spent before its spent.
Fourteen

Post by Fourteen »

Coach wrote:Nicklas Bendtner's proposed move to Eintracht Frankfurt has hit a stumbling block.

The Arsenal striker was expected to complete the transfer on Tuesday when he arrived in Germany to finalise the deal.

However, Frankfurt chairman Heribert Bruchhagen says a move for the Denmark international is not realistic, with talks rumoured to have broken down due to Bendtner's wage demands.

Bruchhagen said "After weighing up all the arguments, Bendtner turned out not to be a realistic prospect.

"Now it's up to us. There are no problems with Arsenal. We have to see if it's financially viable."

Bendtner spent last season on loan at Serie A champions Juventus but they opted not to make the deal permanent after he failed to score a goal.

Wenger, in his infinite wisdom, believed that 52K a week would warn all courters off his prized asset. 2 years later, its working. Arsenal will have to subsidize the deal, oh deary dear, poor 70 million, being spent before its spent.
Forget wage demands, I think the highlighted is more reason why he cant be offloaded

1459:
FOOTBALL

Arsenal captain Thomas Vermaelen: Unfortunately, due to a back injury I can't join my team mates on the Asia Tour the next few weeks. I will be staying in London to receive the right treatment. Of course I will do my best to return on the pitch soon, and I will keep you posted on my progress.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/23266683

Fourteen wrote:
Coach wrote:Nicklas Bendtner's proposed move to Eintracht Frankfurt has hit a stumbling block.

Forget wage demands, I think the highlighted is more reason why he cant be offloaded

The guy needs to visit Torres' babalawo. Torres would go to a tournament, stay on the bench, get used sparingly and emerges the top scorer at the event.

balo wrote:1459:
FOOTBALL

Arsenal captain Thomas Vermaelen: Unfortunately, due to a back injury I can't join my team mates on the Asia Tour the next few weeks. I will be staying in London to receive the right treatment. Of course I will do my best to return on the pitch soon, and I will keep you posted on my progress.

Gervinho staying back due to illness also.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

What on earth????!

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
To God be the glory
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

FOOTBALL

I am suspicious about this Gervinho illness, Roma closing in?... :o
To God be the glory

Skylolo wrote:

What on earth????!

LOL. Mills & Boone time at Arsenal.

Skylolo wrote:
FOOTBALL

He wants to win things.

Skylolo wrote:

What on earth????!

Ol boy, I taya.

Skylolo wrote:
FOOTBALL

Honestly, I really wouldn't mind hanging onto the Ivorien for an extra season. Marsielle too are rumored to want him, but only on loan.

Robbynice wrote:Make una continue to dey stress unaselves. As for me and my house, we will wait until August 31st and then we will set out expectations for the season.
I think i go just adopt your system.No need to stress my self when bills dey stess me already.
But its hard when you love a club as na emotion dey do me so.Why the club no fit make us fans happy again is beyond me.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

What on earth????!

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Tales By Anelka's Wet Dream :roll: