Rabiu Ibrahim signs PSV contract (to 2014)

Re: Rabiu Ibrahim signs PSV contract (to 2014)

The man don get Jersey Number? Cyrildo would like to own one.

Re: Rabiu Ibrahim on trials at PSV

Dodo wrote:
vancity eagle wrote:On a seperate note, although we are all excited and happy he has signed for the number #1 team in Holland, I would like to bring the fact that PSV swindled Rabiu out of making double the money if he had signed his contract a few days later. Would this have happened to a European player who won the U17 WC. I know at this point we just want Rabiu to sign a deal, but DAMN the boy was hustled big time !!!!
Maybe in a few days, a deal wont be on the table, think long term, the young man has a future in the game

I agree the most important thing was to secure a deal after the boys long layoff and his descent into obscurity, but that does not change the fact that PSV hustled the boy. Anyways PSV should be a great place for the boy to develop, and he will likely be in the Champions league next year where he can make an impact and BIG clubs would be watching.
Fourteen

Post by Fourteen »

Dodo wrote:
vancity eagle wrote:On a seperate note, although we are all excited and happy he has signed for the number #1 team in Holland, I would like to bring the fact that PSV swindled Rabiu out of making double the money if he had signed his contract a few days later. Would this have happened to a European player who won the U17 WC. I know at this point we just want Rabiu to sign a deal, but DAMN the boy was hustled big time !!!!
Maybe in a few days, a deal wont be on the table, think long term, the young man has a future in the game

I agree the most important thing was to secure a deal after the boys long layoff and his descent into obscurity, but that does not change the fact that PSV hustled the boy. Anyways PSV should be a great place for the boy to develop, and he will likely be in the Champions league next year where he can make an impact and BIG clubs would be watching.
On the flip side, he can now develop his game with none of the pressure that a big money signing would have created. Hopefully, the money he is being paid now also makes the coach a bit more patient in molding rough or stale edges out. Its easy to say he could have held on for a few days, but from 0 euros to 275 euros/annum is a big leap. How much dem dey pay computer analyst per annum for that side sef?

I'm glad for the boy. When no one believed in you, I did. Patience, Rabiu, patience. You will lead SE in 2014. We have suffered long enough, so it's time to claim your throne in SE. Goodluck but no Jonathan!!

niyi wrote:'Ibrahim can count on offer from PSV'
http://translate.google.com/translate?h ... md%3Divnso
I hope this means what I think it means :thumbs:
Yo if he inks this one,i deserves mad slices of humble pie.But he has to be more than just a statistic on the bench though
Last edited by omey2k4 on Fri Mar 11, 2011 10:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ogasir

Post by ogasir »

He must have really impressed the coach.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST
CMS

Post by CMS »

Haters can choke... best wishes Rabiu..
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html

Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Courtesy of igoogle....
PSV have principle agreement with Rabiu Ibrahim
March 11, 2011 8:55 p.m.

PSV has an agreement in principle reached with the Nigerian Rabiu Ibrahim (19) and is now pending or may be entitled to play. As a technical manager Marcel Brands announced Friday. "If all the formalities survive, then we shall sign the commitment," said Brands.

Formalities KNVB put in motion
The Nigerian trained with PSV and knew at that time the technical staff and the leadership to convince. "PSV have signed an agreement in principle. Due to the deadline, the club signed him and all the formalities with the KNVB put in motion. We are now pending or may be entitled to play. If that security is there, we shall sign, "said Marcel Brands, the 19-year-old youth international.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Congrats Rabiu, now go out there and play
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

PLESEA..Rabiu just sign and play...Do not hold for financial reasons.This may be your last chance. Son, please PLAY SOCCER....up eagles.. :thumbs:
Catalyst wrote:
Courtesy of igoogle....
PSV have principle agreement with Rabiu Ibrahim
March 11, 2011 8:55 p.m.

PSV has an agreement in principle reached with the Nigerian Rabiu Ibrahim (19) and is now pending or may be entitled to play. As a technical manager Marcel Brands announced Friday. "If all the formalities survive, then we shall sign the commitment," said Brands.

Formalities KNVB put in motion
The Nigerian trained with PSV and knew at that time the technical staff and the leadership to convince. "PSV have signed an agreement in principle. Due to the deadline, the club signed him and all the formalities with the KNVB put in motion. We are now pending or may be entitled to play. If that security is there, we shall sign, "said Marcel Brands, the 19-year-old youth international.

Now thats what I'm talking about. I will gladly eat the humble pie. The guy needs to play. Happy for him
oyek

Post by oyek »

This is really good news, now I have a reason to watch Eredivisie :thumb:
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

vancity eagle wrote:should he not have been called into the SE squad ahead of that young AC Milan midfielder. I mean that guy hasn't played any games either. SSS should try and bring Rabiu into the SE squad as soon as possible, our midfield will begin to take shape.

1. Mikel
2. Lukman
3. Joel Obi
4. Nwankwo Obiorah
5. Ibrahim Rabiu
6. Ajiloe
7. Ayila
8. Kaita

1. Joel Obi
2. Haruna Lukman
3. Mikel Obi
4. Rabiu Ibrahim
5. Ajilore
6. Ayila
7. Etuhu
8. Ubido
9. Oboria Nwankwo

General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

To me I like Mikel Tukura, Rabiu Ibrahim, Obiorah Nwankwo and Lukman Haruna.

x

Don't worry make i rest for now, tomorrow, i go deal with your haters.

:evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

Dodo wrote:

..if U were in his shoes,Einstein,wtf would U have done differently..tell PSV to f*ckoff and come back with a Messi Deal? :roll:
dhoney

Post by dhoney »

Fourteen wrote:
Dodo wrote:

On the flip side, he can now develop his game with none of the pressure that a big money signing would have created. Hopefully, the money he is being paid now also makes the coach a bit more patient in molding rough or stale edges out. Its easy to say he could have held on for a few days, but from 0 euros to 275 euros/annum is a big leap. How much dem dey pay computer analyst per annum for that side sef?

BROS, U MAKE SHAME DEY CATCH ME.......!
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".
dcf1

Post by dcf1 »

The guy is going to earn in a year what Taye Taiwo earns in two months.

This looks awfully like a minor development contract, with the player likely to play in the third team or be farmed out on loan to a lower league club.

This is the best Nigerian football news along with the return of Ike Uche to action.
This situation is no different to normal life in the West........... where the blackman is highly qualified & experienced but keeps getting turned down after attending interviews, presentations, 2nd interviews, tests etc etc while his less qualified white counterpart snaps up a job just like that.

People start to lose faith and backbite even though the evidence is there; u17 Fifa World Cup winner, player of the tornament, u20 international, European football in Portugal expereince etc,etc. Magic during games. Negative comments related to his size don't make sense when you look at Messi, Fabregas, Wilshere, Javi, Villa & JJ.

How many black Africans play the playmaker/creative midfield role in any club in Europe? its either they play in defence, defensive midfield or attack.

Wishing Rabiu all the very best :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Flex Swift wrote:This is the best Nigerian football news along with the return of Ike Uche to action.
This situation is no different to normal life in the West........... where the blackman is highly qualified & experienced but keeps getting turned down after attending interviews, presentations, 2nd interviews, tests etc etc while his less qualified white counterpart snaps up a job just like that.

People start to lose faith and backbite even though the evidence is there; u17 Fifa World Cup winner, player of the tornament, u20 international, European football in Portugal expereince etc,etc. Magic during games. Negative comments related to his size don't make sense when you look at Messi, Fabregas, Wilshere, Javi, Villa & JJ.

How many black Africans play the playmaker/creative midfield role in any club in Europe? its either they play in defence, defensive midfield or attack.

What about Enyeama signing with Lile.

elerineye

Post by elerineye »

The Eagle wrote:
cyrilndo wrote:choi, this is a nigerian future super star going around in search of club. A trial in PSV is enough to make 4 pages. Naija and their future stars don suffer. I am afraid some people live in an illusion when it comes to football in naija.
Don't mind them. They should be jealous of Cameroun's fantastic performance at the 2010 Nations Cup and 2010 World Cup.

Of course, some people think the Lions suck as bad as Rabiu's career. But don't mind them either. Just because they are intelligent and don't inhale plantain, they think they can yab the Lions. Nonsense people.
Oh my goodness!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

Flex Swift wrote:This is the best Nigerian football news along with the return of Ike Uche to action.

What about Enyeama signing with Lile.
I dont rate the French league and i am not sure our man will be number 1which would not be good news for the Eagles but if gets to make more money then in Isreal good for him
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Tbite wrote:
cyrilndo wrote:choi, this is a nigerian future super star going around in search of club. A trial in PSV is enough to make 4 pages. Naija and their future stars don suffer. I am afraid some people live in an illusion when it comes to football in naija.
Is this the HUMBLE kind? :woot: :woot: :woot:
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman