FA Cup: Arsenal V Leeds 1-0 (FT) (The Plutonian)
- femibyte
Re: FA Cup: Arsenal V Leeds
As a Pool fan, I say Bravo...
An emotional Thierry Henry after scoring the winner against Leeds on his Arsenal comeback, four-and-a-half years after he left the club: "I don't know. It's kind of weird. I only came back from holiday from Mexico 15 days ago and I didn't think I was going to play for Arsenal again, let alone score a winner. The feeling when I scored was amazing, I rejoined the club as a fan. Scoring a goal as a fan is amazing and now I know how it feels."
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com
- YemiBrazil
Bigpokey24 wrote:I have posters of Henry, Becj, Raul, Zizou in my room.. Henry is bigger than Arsenal, that is why he played for bigger clubs lik e PSG, Juventus and Barca... thank goodness he leaves in 2 months.. he will not benefit from playing with such a poor winless team

The Plutonian is class...And class as they say is permanent...femibyte wrote:As a Pool fan, I say Bravo...
An emotional Thierry Henry after scoring the winner against Leeds on his Arsenal comeback, four-and-a-half years after he left the club: "I don't know. It's kind of weird. I only came back from holiday from Mexico 15 days ago and I didn't think I was going to play for Arsenal again, let alone score a winner. The feeling when I scored was amazing, I rejoined the club as a fan. Scoring a goal as a fan is amazing and now I know how it feels."

Titi's short of fitness..but some 2weeks in will be good..remember a match vs Blackburn: Gilberto gets sent off for reacting to a Robby Savage tackle.. we're down to 10men..Titi&RVP took turns to lead the line in a 4-4-1 formation..one goes on top and the other drops into MF..complete footballers..we won that match at a counter
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
Re: FA Cup: Arsenal V Leeds 1-0 (FT) (The Plutonian)
I am utterly shocked at how bad Chamakh has become, I even feel sorry for him. You could play for 24 hours and he will not score. Arshavin has the movement and positioning but just cannot catch a break with the end-product. He misplaces passes and shots at goal.
I won't fault Arsha for effort though, he ran himself ragged today, and I will take that.
Someone should remind Ramsey that he's not Cesc, the simpler the better ala Arteta.
Welcome back, TH14...Igwe nnoo!!!
I won't fault Arsha for effort though, he ran himself ragged today, and I will take that.
Someone should remind Ramsey that he's not Cesc, the simpler the better ala Arteta.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)
- AreaDaddy
IGWE !!!!!!!

Henry was awarded the man-of-the-match award - with many of the votes posted for the striker when he was still warming the bench. He accepted the bubbly, claiming it must have been a joke - but spoke candidly when asked about his return.

T Henry

So Assanal hired a mercenary to beat Leeds?? Such Agbayas!
- Tunisian Gooner
"Went down the lane the other night.....
Henry - what can be said? He knew what needed to be done out there. Took the goal like it was still 2004. He also brought calm to the team, telling players where to go and organizing the shape. And you could tell the team wanted to win FOR HIM. Understandable that in his first appearance he wasn't sprinting around the pitch - to be honest he barely rose above a walk BUT I think that was because if he were to get injured or something in his first appearance it would be such a massive mental blow after all the hullaballoo of his arrival. Fans and teammates would be devastated.
We often get players into positions to finish but don't have that clinical touch, he has that. If he can be the one in those positions he can really make a difference without having to showcase that he's lost a yard of pace.

Henry - what can be said? He knew what needed to be done out there. Took the goal like it was still 2004. He also brought calm to the team, telling players where to go and organizing the shape. And you could tell the team wanted to win FOR HIM. Understandable that in his first appearance he wasn't sprinting around the pitch - to be honest he barely rose above a walk BUT I think that was because if he were to get injured or something in his first appearance it would be such a massive mental blow after all the hullaballoo of his arrival. Fans and teammates would be devastated.
We often get players into positions to finish but don't have that clinical touch, he has that. If he can be the one in those positions he can really make a difference without having to showcase that he's lost a yard of pace.
Detective Bunk Moreland
'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
I was the first person to call El Maroc a hopeless bust, and at the time there were goats here arguing with no reasons....Just one look at the Old Grandmaster and it is clear to see that El Maroc simply does not deserve to be in an Arsenal uniform. The dude is useless: A certified dolt and an affront to every proud Gunner.
God Bless Thierry Henry: A TRUE BONAFIDE LEGEND FOREVER

- Tunisian Gooner
Here's the thing... for the whole game we looked lively. We passed, probed, created numerous chances but no-one put the f*cking ball away... TH12 came on and looked lethargic, unfit and completely off the pace but when it came down to it, one chance, one goal.Cally wrote:I am utterly shocked at how bad Chamakh has become, I even feel sorry for him. You could play for 24 hours and he will not score. Arshavin has the movement and positioning but just cannot catch a break with the end-product. He misplaces passes and shots at goal.
The players at the club really need to look at Thierry and learn from him because even at 34 and unfit he's still got more killer instinct than any other baller at the club bar RVP.
Detective Bunk Moreland
I wonder if waffiman can give us an insight as to how...omo naija wrote:Wowwwwwww![]()
....Only true Gunners understand what that goal mean. Classical TH14, makes it look so effortless.........The gulf in quality from Chamack to TH14 shows how much we have regressed........
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
- NaijaGeisha

"The greatest weapon anyone can use against us is our mind by preying on the doubts and uncertainties that already lurk there" -Emily Thorne (Rvenge)
Lawd! I just enter house. We Naijas have called him Igwe for years. Now English man dey call am King. I tell them say na Igwe not King.
kofo enyeama wrote:
Meeeeen.... you can't get tired on watching this clip over and over again. Henry is Arsenal to the core

...saw the match and the goal, this must be rigged....nahh just joking.
If ashaavin and the rest had had that kind chance they prolly will not score. Arsenal made a good short term buy

He made it look so easy.kofo enyeama wrote:
btw, lets not forget to give due praise to Alex Song!! The kid from Cameroon makes prettier thru passes than any of Arsenal's other midfielders and he's supposed to be the most defensive of the lot! Thank god he doesnt have to go to the ANC 

If there is a REASON to sack Wenger this is ONE! Why was Henry sold? What happened to those that were to replace him? So Henry is still better than all those touted to replace him?
When he was sold, we were told that Wenger knows best. That Henry has past it etc! Years after, he is still the messiah for the club!
What? You sure say your head dey house so? The Plutonian was sold because of his Ego and the fact that he was getting bigger than the club. He is still bigger than the club however he has his ego checked at the door cause leaving Arsenal made the Plutonian realize that there is no place like home. He is back home now and more humbled. He is definitely the G.O.A.T for Arsenal.wanaj0 wrote:If there is a REASON to sack Wenger this is ONE! Why was Henry sold? What happened to those that were to replace him? So Henry is still better than all those touted to replace him?
Robby you get time sha to reply some people hereRobbynice wrote:What? You sure say your head dey house so? The Plutonian was sold because of his Ego and the fact that he was getting bigger than the club. He is still bigger than the club however he has his ego checked at the door cause leaving Arsenal made the Plutonian realize that there is no place like home. He is back home now and more humbled. He is definitely the G.O.A.T for Arsenal.wanaj0 wrote:If there is a REASON to sack Wenger this is ONE! Why was Henry sold? What happened to those that were to replace him? So Henry is still better than all those touted to replace him?
Oboy you are so right that you dont even know.Bendtner is way better than this clown they call El Maroc.anikulapo wrote:I was the first person to call El Maroc a hopeless bust, and at the time there were goats here arguing with no reasons....Just one look at the Old Grandmaster and it is clear to see that El Maroc simply does not deserve to be in an Arsenal uniform. The dude is useless: A certified dolt and an affront to every proud Gunner.
God Bless Thierry Henry: A TRUE BONAFIDE LEGEND FOREVER![]()
This guy just allow Henry to do it for him.What a shame
KPOM this guy is balling and you can see when he is out the MF sucks.platinum wrote:btw, lets not forget to give due praise to Alex Song!! The kid from Cameroon makes prettier thru passes than any of Arsenal's other midfielders and he's supposed to be the most defensive of the lot! Thank god he doesnt have to go to the ANC