[WCQ] Namibia 1-1 Nigeria: FT (Oboabona)

Re: [WCQ] Namibia 0-0 Nigeria: HT

Sorry but Ujah is not it, NEXT.
dhoney
Re: [WCQ] Namibia 0-0 Nigeria: 1st Half

Post by dhoney »

B!GGESTMAN wrote:Musa skimmed the defence, Odu's left foot shot was lame, Ujah's shot was high and wild. Imoh Ezekiel watches on in Belgium.....
I now see why you are lying that the team is not playing well...You no get shame at all at all...smh

Biggestman....we no need any tfco brother in our team, we got one in Onazi already.. :laugh: .

But honestly, we have played really well except that Uja just declined to score..!
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".
platini

Post by platini »

Over the last three matches so far, Nigeria's attack line has been blunt. Food for thought, Can these Eagles fly against the uruguan or spanish team? The attack has been very poor. None of the new attackers has proven worthy of remaining in the team going forward.

B!GGESTMAN wrote:these Namibians play like Cameroon. Useless thugs! :boo:
Playing "rough" is part of their game-plan.

Good possession play but we need to finish chances.

skillful

Post by skillful »

Those Nambians are very fast on the counter but our defense have dealt with themvery well.
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

Babalawo wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:Musa skimmed the defence, Odu's left foot shot was lame, Ujah's shot was high and wild. Imoh Ezekiel watches on in Belgium.....
I now see why you are lying that the team is not playing well...You no get shame at all at all...smh

Dude is a fraud....I exposed him trying to pick on Mba, now he has moved to Ujah.

where did i pick on Mba? You mean when i said he had "lost a few balls". Your whole life is a joke, that is why I can't stop laughing at you! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
nasadder

Post by nasadder »

He's not here.

Focus on those who are!

Ujah's playing ok; moving well, holding up when necessary. Delivery from flanks has been either poor or predictable...esp from Uwa

We are controlling the game for the most part, but with turnovers by Mba and Onazi..

Matter of time b/4 we score...

Concerned a little about how easily they are able to play thru our MF from time to time...spacing/assignment problem...
And you did not develop a rash or somn... :taunt: :taunt: :P
I know. Surprisingly positive

He's not here.

Focus on those who are!

Ujah's playing ok; moving well, holding up when necessary. Delivery from flanks has been either poor or predictable...esp from Uwa

We are controlling the game for the most part, but with turnovers by Mba and Onazi..

Matter of time b/4 we score...

Concerned a little about how easily they are able to play thru our MF from time to time...spacing/assignment problem...
Fair summary. Their counter attacks have looked dangerous. The one play after Mba got stepped on comes to mind. it seems as if we were trying to foul to get a stop though.

Emphasis on 'look'...Not much doing....

Seems a pretty straightforward game to me..

Need to vary the runs of the wide players esp Musa. He needs to come in more centrally to give Ujah a chance at the quick 1-2 to free him to run at the blind side...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

DIMKA76 wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:we need to get a new leftback elderson sucks.....hasn't improved since the days of amodu......
Man they guy killed some birds in the first half.

Thanks for sharing the link. clearer than what i was using

sabb

Post by sabb »

good game so far by the SE, fast paced and unsettling the Namibians whenever they have the ball.
Mba needs to ghost into the available space whenever Musa runs with the ball, he's done a few pull backs, if Mba acts as the 3rd attacker we should get a goal or something, go SE
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
Player

Post by Player »

B!GGESTMAN wrote:
Babalawo wrote:

Dude is a fraud....I exposed him trying to pick on Mba, now he has moved to Ujah.

where did i pick on Mba? You mean when i said he had "lost a few balls". Your whole life is a joke, that is why I can't stop laughing at you! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Dude you are a fraud and you are getting exposed.... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."

So far two clear cut chances both wasted by Ujah. Our set plays have been poor generally 9ja controlling the game without enough penetration in the final third. If Ujah hadn't been pulled down I would have liked to see what he would have done with that opportunity. the corner kicks dont look we practice them. No too please with our 11 doesnt protect the and turns over to often 2 half about to start

I like Ujah's activity level. He is a very busy player. He likes to be in the thick of things. I just hope he finishes better.

Mba has been better today but still not stamping any authority on the game. Maybe too much to ask for. His work rate has definitely improved in this game and he is now coming back to get the ball.

I dont know if i like Mikel too close to the left wing....he will be better closer to center.

We have been fairly good so far.
bully

Post by bully »

Is it possible for Keshi to invite Ezikel Imo to try out as a striker for the Confederation cup. Surely there is paucity of quality,dependable and reliable striker with current Super eagles.
Re: [WCQ] Namibia 0-0 Nigeria: 2nd Half

man red that Namibian player WTF!! :veryangry:

chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

platini wrote:Over the last three matches so far, Nigeria's attack line has been blunt. Food for thought, Can these Eagles fly against the uruguan or spanish team? The attack has been very poor. None of the new attackers has proven worthy of remaining in the team going forward.
We get to the bridge, we cross am. African team and youropia team no be d same bros.
Remember France '98.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

Ugbowo wrote:I like Ujah's activity level. He is a very busy player. He likes to be in the thick of things. I just hope he finishes better.

Mba has been better today but still not stamping any authority on the game. Maybe too much to ask for. His work rate has definitely improved in this game and he is now coming back to get the ball.

I dont know if i like Mikel too close to the left wing....he will be better closer to center.

We have been fairly good so far.

he's on the left because he is covering for Echiejile (who has been awful)
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

How come everybody can see this and I can't? What's a working link that I can watch it on, on my phone?

Lord mikel makes it look so simple.

1naija wrote:How come everybody can see this and I can't? What's a working link that I can watch it on, on my phone?
maceo4 wrote:Any ipad friendly links?

http://www.toshmag.com/

We don't "seem to" know what to do with the ball.

Okochadman2Nas wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote: [9] Why is Godfrey Obuabona wearing Yobo's number two jersey?
:mad: cos he's taken over

Oh!! That was cold bruh!