Re: AKPAN UDOH

kzz5joa
Re: Re: AKPAN UDOH

Post by kzz5joa »

anointed wrote:
txj wrote:I can understand why most here are attacking me rather than dealing with the issues. Because realistically, there is nothing else to do!

The problem is that it is not about me, txj.

Its about the math....It simply does not add up, based on the chronology of his records as publicly declared.

Predictably, all sorts of red herring are being pulled from the ar$e:

Me, my sister and I started primary school at 2 and finished at 4!
Nobody goes to primary 6!
Never mind that Nigeria still has the 6-3-3-4 system, and employs teachers to teach primary school students!!!

Its the Math, b1tches!!!
It doesn't take anything from the 6-3-3-4 system. You appear far from the reality. My kid in sec school spent 5 years while the one in pry 5 now is preparing for sec schl. Cos of the years spent in pre-primary school, pry 6 is becoming extinct though you can still find that in some public schools. And at the end of the day, they get their pry schl leaving cert, which says they read pry 6.
Primary six has been threatened with extinction for decades.
None of my classmates did Pry 6.
None of our kids (as far as I know) did Pry 6.
Nigerian parents are more likely to push their kids, rushing them into schools early, even before they are ready.
I am actually surprised some people still see Pry 6 as the norm rather than the exception.
I'm not sure why the extinction of Primary 6 is even being discussed as that distracts from txj's false premise of the starting age and allows him to assume that you agree with it. His chronology is wrong because of this premise and that is what he should be called out on - never mind the plausibility of skipping pry 6.

The 6-3-3-4 chronology is correct if we allow for the official start date of 5 years old in 2004. Many have pointed this out, but the guy continues to reference WB data which lists a start date of 6 years, but does not match the general reality.
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

wale1974 wrote:
Goldleaf wrote:Sad and pitiful thread. This is demeaning and certainly not the mindset that CE should enthuse. What can be done to discourage crap like this?

I finished my secondary school at 14+. We had gifted students playing for school in Form 2 and one of them played in the U17 WC winning squad of 1985. He was that good.
Are you saying we actually took a true under 17 to China 85? Waiting for your answer................Thread carefully because most of us are still friends with a few players on that squad.

Yes I am saying we took a true under 17 to China 85
folem

Post by folem »

Al B Sure wrote:
wale1974 wrote:
Goldleaf wrote:Sad and pitiful thread. This is demeaning and certainly not the mindset that CE should enthuse. What can be done to discourage crap like this?

I finished my secondary school at 14+. We had gifted students playing for school in Form 2 and one of them played in the U17 WC winning squad of 1985. He was that good.
Are you saying we actually took a true under 17 to China 85? Waiting for your answer................Thread carefully because most of us are still friends with a few players on that squad.

China 85 was U-16.

Nigeria

Head coach: Nigeria Sebastian Brodrick-Imasuen

No. Pos. Player DoB/Age Caps Club
1 GK Lucky Agbonsevbafe 12 August 1969 (aged 15) No club
2 DF Tenworimi Duere 7 December 1969 (aged 15) No club
3 DF Nduka Ugbade 6 September 1969 (aged 15) No club
4 DF Fatai Atere 1 August 1971 (aged 13) No club
5 DF Binabei Numa 8 July 1969 (aged 16) No club
6 MF Kingsley Aikhionbore 24 September 1969 (aged 15) No club
7 MF Salisu Nakade 1 October 1968 (aged 16) No club
8 MF Sani Adamu 2 November 1968 (aged 16) No club
9 FW Jonathan Akpoborie 20 October 1968 (aged 16) No club
10 FW Victor Igbinoba 8 October 1969 (aged 15) No club
11 FW Bilia Momoh 25 December 1969 (aged 15) No club
12 GK Imama Amapakabor 27 July 1969 (aged 16) No club
13 DF Baldwin Bazuaye 9 September 1968 (aged 16) No club
14 FW Joseph Babatunde 28 July 1969 (aged 16) No club
15 DF Chukwuma Nwoha 17 January 1970 (aged 15) No club
16 MF Mohamed Yahaya 16 June 1970 (aged 15) No club
17 MF Hilary Adiki 1 August 1970 (aged 14) No club
18 MF Dele Abubakar 2 October 1969 (aged 15) No club

Here you go.. Unfortunately most of these are PDF docs without url links i can post.
In Nigeria, a substantial proportion of primary school pupils falls outside the official age range for primary schooling: whereas the primary school NAR is 60 percent, the GAR is 91, indicating that for every 60 pupils age 6-11, there are 31 pupils who are either younger than age 6 or older than age 11. As is the case with the NAR, the male GAR (98) exceeds the female GAR (84), producing a gender parity index of 0.86.
That's on Page 2.
dhsprogram.com/pubs/pdf/ED5/05chapter05.pdf

Another site saying 40% of primary school students are younger than than the official age for the grade that they are attending.
http://www.epdc.org/sites/default/files ... eusaid.pdf

Another site in case the first two are not enough has a 20 page PDF stating the same thing. Unfortunately, its a PDF without a URL i can past. The title of the PDF is DHS Ed Data Education Profile Nigeria 1990 and 2003. This is their quote
In 2003 and 1990, 1 in 3 primary school students was outside (either younger than or older than the official school age range of age 6-11)
Here are screenshots:

As you can see from above. There are huge disparities in the number of kids who start school at age 6. Studies linked above show that as much as 40% start either younger or older than age 6.

Al B Sure wrote:
wale1974 wrote:

Guy you are on your own with that statement oh. :D

Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Yep am sure you have proof that they were all not under 17. I'm waiting to see it. But i do understand that this is the point the essay writting normally starts.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

UDOH......what a goalkeeper!!!!
TOP QUALITY
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Al B Sure wrote:Yep am sure you have proof that they were all not under 17. I'm waiting to see it. But i do understand that this is the point the essay writting normally starts.

Eyaa... sorry.. I forgot about your inability to comprehend beyond one liners. I'll try shorter sentences and more color pictures next time. :D

oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

I was 13 years and 5 months when I finished at Loyola College Ibadan, I went to secondary school from primary 4. TXJ I hope that helps!! Please leave the boy alone.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:I was 13 years and 5 months when I finished at Loyola College Ibadan, I went to secondary school from primary 4. TXJ I hope that helps!! Please leave the boy alone.
So current OOni is your friend :scared:
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Al B Sure wrote:Yep am sure you have proof that they were all not under 17. I'm waiting to see it. But i do understand that this is the point the essay writting normally starts.

Eyaa... sorry.. I forgot about your inability to comprehend beyond one liners. I'll try shorter sentences and more color pictures next time. :D

I see... here we go. I thought the proof was coming out but let's start reading the essays.

Al B Sure wrote:

I see... here we go. I thought the proof was coming out but let's start reading the essays.

Why waste an essay on you when you cant read past one line? Stop catching feelings abeg. Like i said you are OYO with that statement. :D

Ps. I added color for you, let me know if you still want pictures.

folem wrote:
txj wrote:1. DOB: July 1999

2. 2005: Start Primary School: Typical start age in Nigeria is 5-6 years

3. JULY 2009: Called to NFF-U13 camp: http://www.kickoff.com/news/9890/nff-in ... er-13-camp

How old would he be to be called to U-13 camp, considering that in July 2009 he is 9-10yrs?

4. 2011: Finish Primary School: Typical duration of primary education in Nigeria is 6 years. UDOH'S PROJECTED AGE: 12 years

Note, that I am assuming Udoh started primary school at 6 yrs old, which is typical for kids with his background. The typical Nigerian kid of his background would be done with primary school at 12yrs.

This is the world bank data for starting age for primary school in Nigeria in 2005 and beyond:

http://data.worldbank.org/indicator/SE.PRM.AGES?page=2

No its not strange, but that is not the normal pattern.

Every age apologist on CE started primary school straight from the womb!!!!

5. 2011: Start Junior Secondary: Typical duration in Nigeria is 3 years. UDOH'S PROJECTED AGE: 11 years

This is where it starts to get fuzzy.

6. 2014: He is an SS2 student at Akesan Community Grammar School in Ikenne.

How could he be in SS2 in 2014, based on his primary school starting date?

http://www.futaa.com/football/article/e ... s-leopards
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=252309

Now I'm not saying Udoh is overaged, but my question is:

How is this possible?

How is it that his biodata does not conform to the usual for a Nigerian youth?
Below is a plausible explanation.

This are not official records!.

Akpan Udoh Born 18/07/1999

Primary 1 2004-05
Primary 2 2005-06
Primary 3 2006-07
Primary 4 2007-08
Primary 5 2008-09

Junior Secondary 1 2009-10
Junior Secondary 2 2010-11
Junior Secondary 3 2011-12
Senior Secondary 1 2012-13
Senior Secondary 2 2013-14
Senior Secondary 3 2014-15

http://theeagleonline.com.ng/amosun-tas ... t-players/

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2013/08/ogun ... -to-italy/

http://www.fifa.com/fifa-tournaments/pl ... ml#2731553

It still doesn't add up bro, based on what you have above!

It still doesn't add up to the official stated age, because that would mean he was 15yrs in July this year, NOT 16!

The chronology is still wrong!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
kzz5joa

Post by kzz5joa »

folem wrote:

3. JULY 2009: Called to NFF-U13 camp: http://www.kickoff.com/news/9890/nff-in ... er-13-camp

How old would he be to be called to U-13 camp, considering that in July 2009 he is 9-10yrs?

4. 2011: Finish Primary School: Typical duration of primary education in Nigeria is 6 years. UDOH'S PROJECTED AGE: 12 years

Note, that I am assuming Udoh started primary school at 6 yrs old, which is typical for kids with his background. The typical Nigerian kid of his background would be done with primary school at 12yrs.

This is the world bank data for starting age for primary school in Nigeria in 2005 and beyond:

5. 2011: Start Junior Secondary: Typical duration in Nigeria is 3 years. UDOH'S PROJECTED AGE: 11 years

How is this possible?

Primary 1 2004-05
Primary 2 2005-06
Primary 3 2006-07
Primary 4 2007-08
Primary 5 2008-09

It still doesn't add up to the official stated age, because that would mean he was 15yrs in July this year, NOT 16!

My goodness! You must really like the sound of your own voice. If he was 5 years old in 2004, how can he be 15 years in 2015? For the umpteenth time, all known facts about the Nigerian educational system indicates his expected official start age should be 5 years. Some alleged documentation on some WB website cannot be used to side-step the Nigerian reality - at least if you're basing your argument on the experience of the average (or normal) Nigerian child.

FYI - I agree that it is good exercise to evaluate chronology as you've done here. Nevertheless, it is quite irresponsible to choose a faulty premise to suggest a problem.
onovo

Post by onovo »

folem wrote:

How is this possible?

Primary 1 2004-05
Primary 2 2005-06
Primary 3 2006-07
Primary 4 2007-08
Primary 5 2008-09

TXJ you are vey correct, Goalkeeper Udoh Akpan is happily married with three wives, 13 childeren, and three grand children, his first daughter Uduak is married and currently has two kids with her husband, his first first son Archibong is a father one, while his second daughter Otobong wedded early this year; with coach Emmanuel Amunike, Pinnick Amaju and some NFF bigwigs in attendance. I have information from a relaible source that Udoh's second daughter is heavily pregnant , and Udoh Akpan is expecting his 4th grandchild soon.
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Prince the current Ooni is a younger brother (though not anymore) lol!! and our parents were friends in their life time, my parents and his mum have since passed on!! His big brother is my close friend.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS
patrick

Post by patrick »

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Prince the current Ooni is a younger brother (though not anymore) lol!! and our parents were friends in their life time, my parents and his mum have since passed on!! His big brother is my close friend.
Enitan Ogunwusi was my mate at Loyola College Ibadan.
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Al B Sure wrote:

Why waste an essay on you when you cant read past one line? Stop catching feelings abeg. Like i said you are OYO with that statement. :D

Yep on and on it goes
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

So all Txj is trying to prove here is that Udoh is older by 1 year abi? Ok we don gree. he is older by 1 year, he is 17 not 16. Now have a cookie.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

lacidi wrote:So all Txj is trying to prove here is that Udoh is older by 1 year abi? Ok we don gree. he is older by 1 year, he is 17 not 16. Now have a cookie.

Al B Sure wrote:

Yep on and on it goes
Hi buddy.

So in the other thread, I read you are friends (and i presume age mates) with quite a few people in this pic. Its rather impressive you can find your way around the "internets" in your 60's.

...somebody is desperate to get some pesos from Mexico.
Meanwhile, Mexicans have move on with tails between their legs after being hammered by Udoh and co, and later by Belgium.
A strong longer-throat Nigerian internet warrior still bent on collecting pesos :lol: :lol:

lacidi wrote:So all Txj is trying to prove here is that Udoh is older by 1 year abi? Ok we don gree. he is older by 1 year, he is 17 not 16. Now have a cookie.

Abi oooo :rotf: :rotf: