Page 6 of 8

Re: [Europa FINAL] Ajax (0-2) Man United..(Pogba, Mkhi)

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 9:49 pm
by Cristao II
Good game by both clubs. Ajax did well for a club with their present squad. Players that I was watching due to interest were Klaasen and Veltman. They werent that good today and Klaasen was not influential in the midfield. A mature performance by Man Utd who didnt need to change gear. Ajax players that took my interest were the two CBs.

Traore wasted a lot of chances. Too selfish with the ball.

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 9:51 pm
by green4life
There goes Van der Sar looking sharp.

Re: [Europa FINAL] Ajax (0-2) Man United..2H

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 9:51 pm
by mcal
...this Ajax team too young. Many baby faces.

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 9:52 pm
by anointed
oloye wrote:Congrats ManU...only caught the last 6 mins,just got back from my son's graduation service!
Graduated from uni? Anyway, congratulations. We go celebrate am together when you become a grandfather.

Ayo abara tin tin.

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 9:53 pm
by mcal
...wow Mou na real midget, sure no be a breda

Re: [Europa FINAL] Ajax (0-2) Man United..2H

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 9:53 pm
by green4life
Samora Machel wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:Ajax..players and coach play like Arsenal and wenger ...played a whole game probing the middle and would not even try wings..also this playing out from the back .... very stubborn to one system... Awon olodo.

Solid defence by united :clap: :clap:
I will never understand why coaches persist with something which is clearly not working. At the very least the stupid coach should be shouting on his players to shoot or inject some urgency into proceedings :curse: :curse:

You two are watching the same game right? United has FORCED them to play from the middle. They've forced them to use their CB's to drive the ball forward. It's 'only' Ajax but Jose has got this game 100% correct. This win is all on Jose.
Chief a few times ajax have had good positions but they choose aimless passing instead of a well aimed rocket. Thats down to the coach
My brother, there was no space to take a shot from anywhere close to scoring range (in and around 20 yds). Did you watch? They took shots but from well over 25yds and even at that they were still hurried shots. This is a tried and tested set up that has felled bigger foe in league and CL in the past.
The genius of Mourinho is not in doubt chief. A certain professor of nothing would still have found a way to lose to this ajax team and made them look like Barcelona :sneaky:

We know some arsenal fans were hiding in the woodwork hoping to come out in the event of an ajax win. Sorry o :rotf: :rotf:
No comment ooo! :lol:

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 9:56 pm
by oloye
anointed wrote:
oloye wrote:Congrats ManU...only caught the last 6 mins,just got back from my son's graduation service!
Graduated from uni? Anyway, congratulations. We go celebrate am together when you become a grandfather.

Ayo abara tin tin.
Thanks , na high school oh! He has another 4 years before we go wash uni grad.

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 9:59 pm
by Comrade Machel
Did one banner by a man u fan say Zlatan you can come shag my wife :lol: :rotf:

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 10:00 pm
by Prince
anointed wrote:

Ayo abara tin tin.
Oloye your boy took one hell of a beating, Sanchez pocketed him....congratulations to Little Oloye

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 10:01 pm
by felarey
This is why it is....

Football fan by love, Manchester United fan by the Grace of God :D :D :D

by anointed
anointed wrote:

Ayo abara tin tin.
:thumbs:

by theDunamis
Fill in the blank:

Mourinho is to trophies as Wenger is to ________________.

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 10:02 pm
by anointed
theDunamis wrote:Fill in the blank:

Water bottles

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 10:03 pm
by theDunamis
Samora Machel wrote:Did one banner by a man u fan say Zlatan you can come shag my wife :lol: :rotf:
He would never do extend that offer to John Terry.

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 10:03 pm
by Kako
anointed wrote:NEWSFLASH: tfco will be on leave for at least a week to have ample time to exhume threads incriminating those who crossed him EPL & Man Utd in the course of the season. Prognosis is not good for some guys. I foresee some forced abcenses.

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 10:04 pm
by Comrade Machel
theDunamis wrote:Fill in the blank:

Failure :mad: :lol:Tired of the nearly man and his excuses. He is busy preparing new ones for next season as we speak

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 10:04 pm
by Dammy
I can't believe Mourinho is celebrating Europa Cup, a competition he wrote off many years ago!

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 10:06 pm
by anointed
Pogba don kolo finish

by Comrade Machel
theDunamis wrote:
Samora Machel wrote:Did one banner by a man u fan say Zlatan you can come shag my wife :lol: :rotf:
He would never do extend that offer to John Terry.

Terry would probably answer "I already did"

by theDunamis
Dammy wrote:I can't believe Mourinho is celebrating Europa Cup, a competition he wrote off many years ago!
Or maybe he is celebrating the success of his plan to use the competition as his route to the Champions League. Do you find that more believable?

Re: [Europa FINAL] Ajax (0-2) Man United..(Pogba, Mkhi)k

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 10:07 pm
by green4life
Jose is a character for real. But definitely a winner.

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 10:09 pm
by green4life
Dammy wrote:I can't believe Mourinho is celebrating Europa Cup, a competition he wrote off many years ago!
The trophy is a statistic. Jara on top but the real celebration is for CL.

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 10:10 pm
by oloye
Prince wrote:
anointed wrote:

Ayo abara tin tin.
Oloye your boy took one hell of a beating, Sanchez pocketed him....congratulations to Little Oloye
Na because i was not here to watch him.... :lol: Truth is he would struggle against his mates, it is against the big boys he shines.