Page 6 of 7

Re: SUPERCOPA: MADRID VS BARCA (2-0) 5-1 agg

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:26 pm
by charlie
Welaga wrote:Credit to Zidane for making Real less dependent on Ronaldo. They've got some good youngsters coming through
I think winning 2 UCLs in 2 years clearly proves they are the best club team in the world by far.
Humbling Barca is just icing on the cake.

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:27 pm
by green4life
One of those days for barca where the ball won't enter net.

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:27 pm
by anointed
Despite improved performance in the 2H, Barca can't just score...close shave for Real

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:31 pm
by anikulapo
So the only goal scored by Barcelona so far has come via a penalty earned by a diving cheating Suarez ...Wow how are the mighty fallen :lol:

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:32 pm
by anikulapo
Why is Madrid parking the bus? See Suarez again :rotf:

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:41 pm
by Cristao II
Did Barca really open eye and buy Semedo?

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:45 pm
by charlie
Barca should have spent their resources on building a backbone. Their defense is woeful!

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:50 pm
by platinum
Zidane has crafted a masterful Real side who can beat opponents in EVERY way. This side reminds me of him in his prime, they can play fast-fast, fast-slow, slow-slow football. Any tempo, any style, they have the antidote.

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:55 pm
by bepanda
The talent level between both teams is just huge.

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 12:00 am
by charlie
platinum wrote:Zidane has crafted a masterful Real side who can beat opponents in EVERY way. This side reminds me of him in his prime, they can play fast-fast, fast-slow, slow-slow football. Any tempo, any style, they have the antidote.
To be honest, we shouldnt be suprised. Zinedine Zidane as a player is probably the smartest footballer in history. I cannot think of any legendary player that had a deeper celebral understanding of the game than he did. His ability to utterly control the tempo of a game and play as if everyone else is playing in slow motion showed a deep knowledge of the ebbs and flow of the game. I am not surprised he is making an excellent coach. At this pace, he might end up being the most winning coach in history in the next 5 years.

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 1:29 am
by anikulapo
bepanda wrote:The talent level between both teams is just huge.

The gulf in coaching and preparation is huge ... Biko give Zidane some credit

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 1:39 pm
by wanaj0
charlie wrote:
platinum wrote:Zidane has crafted a masterful Real side who can beat opponents in EVERY way. This side reminds me of him in his prime, they can play fast-fast, fast-slow, slow-slow football. Any tempo, any style, they have the antidote.
To be honest, we shouldnt be suprised. Zinedine Zidane as a player is probably the smartest footballer in history. I cannot think of any legendary player that had a deeper celebral understanding of the game than he did. His ability to utterly control the tempo of a game and play as if everyone else is playing in slow motion showed a deep knowledge of the ebbs and flow of the game. I am not surprised he is making an excellent coach. At this pace, he might end up being the most winning coach in history in the next 5 years.
Credit to Zidane for all he has done at REAL but.......

Same was said of Pepe until he left Barca and he found out that Khaki no be leather :)

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 1:45 pm
by maceo4
charlie wrote:
Credit to Zidane for all he has done at REAL but.......

Same was said of Pepe until he left Barca and he found out that Khaki no be leather :)
Exactly, not like he's doing it at some sme sme club, its Real after all. One thing I'll give him credit for is trusting the younger players since he started coaching from the youth ranks he knows what they can do, previous coaches were always under pressure to buy buy buy.

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 2:32 pm
wanajo abeg give the bobo credit..Jose couldn't do what ZZ is doing . Real is like the best counter attacking team in club football today.. and that Asenjo..my goodness bobo left foot nah thunder

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:11 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote:wanajo abeg give the bobo credit..Jose couldn't do what ZZ is doing . Real is like the best counter attacking team in club football today.. and that Asenjo..my goodness bobo left foot nah thunder
Asensio, Moron.

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:20 pm
by maceo4
Bigpokey24 wrote:wanajo abeg give the bobo credit..Jose couldn't do what ZZ is doing . Real is like the best counter attacking team in club football today.. and that Asenjo..my goodness bobo left foot nah thunder
Asensio, Moron.
:( Makes me sad seeing my little laddies fighting, make up boys :evil:

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:37 pm
Asensio, Moron.
oboy the bobo just no wan grow, always fighting etc etc.. i actually laugh at him.. too funny.. you can;t blame hime he wants that bigpokey attention

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:47 pm
by wanaj0
I thought I said CREDIT TO ZIDANE :)

Ok Credit to BOBO Zidane :tic:

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:56 pm
I thought I said CREDIT TO ZIDANE :)

Ok Credit to BOBO Zidane :tic:

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:57 pm
Asensio, Moron.

Look at how this thread just dey smell. Please, close your legs.

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 4:02 pm
by maceo4
Asensio, Moron.

Just make up with BP, haba!

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 4:04 pm
Asensio, Moron.

he don attack you too :lol: :lol: :lol: bobo is unstable, maybe something aint right outside the internet...... danfo is everything ok :D

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 4:08 pm
Asensio, Moron.

Please, close your legs. Ashawo.