AFCON 2019: Nigeria 1 vs 0 Burundi FT
Re: AFCON 2019: Nigeria 0 vs 0 Burundi 1-H
2019 and we're still lying to ourselves that Mikel is a 10.
Chukwueze kills a few crows
- Its a Goal
Chukwueze boots wide after a lovely turn from Iwobi.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
Very nice build up...getting closer....
Iwobi stepping up. Onuachu & Chekweze have let him down in the last 5 minutes.
- danfo driver

Wow...good play from Iwobi
These boys are balling - Aina, Iwobi. nice pass by WOBI " footbal brain"
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
omo see turn!!! cmon samu!
Akpeyi again to the rescue
- danfo driver
The thing taya person.kalani JR wrote:2019 and we're still lying to ourselves that Mikel is a 10.
I think people now know about Akpeyi & will start shooting from anywhere in our half.
- Undertaker
Ekorian wrote:NOW I SEE ALL THE HYPE.CHUKWUEZE IS A BALLER![]()
Baller? He is all hype no subtains!
- Its a Goal
Just because he wears the #10 jersey doesn't mean he plays in that position.[color=brown]kalani JR[/color] wrote: 2019 and we're still lying to ourselves that Mikel is a 10.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
chaiii what a finnish from samu
Our players are too far apart. Burundi nipping in to steal passes
- danfo driver
Akpeyi cannot catch a ball that is directly at him??
See Mikel so high up
Onuachu's first touch needs serious work
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
2019 and you are still lying to yourself that the traditional no 10 is still used by most teamskalani JR wrote:2019 and we're still lying to ourselves that Mikel is a 10.
EVEN A BLIND PERSON KNOWS THAT MIKEL IS A WATER CARRIER AND NOT AN AM. HE'S AN OFFENSIVE LIABILITY WITH HIS GALLIVANTING STYLE
Last edited by Ekorian on Mon Jun 24, 2019 2:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The heading of this thread is confusing. Thread starter, please amend
- Undertaker
Only our stupid coach thinks that!danfo driver wrote:The thing taya person.kalani JR wrote:2019 and we're still lying to ourselves that Mikel is a 10.