AFCONQ - NGR 2 vs BENIN 1 (FT)

Re: AFCONQ - NGR 0 vs BENIN 1 (1H)

deanotito wrote:
zakixxtra wrote:We will lose this match because of that akpere keeper that Rohr keep using. Rohr needs to be sacked too. I dont know why he keeps choosing this godfaken keeper. You mean to tell me we have no other capable keepers in the entire National league of ours?!!!!
Please make suggestions.
Thanks in advance. :idea:
Damunk, Ezenwa is a better option. I'll say it again. Akpeyi's problem is not talent, but mental.

If you keep fielding a player like that, he will cost you. Lets not even talk about the instability an unstable keeper passes to his defense. Defenders will be jittery because they cannot trust him to do the simple things.

The fact that Rohr keeps playing him is quite frankly beyond me. Its borderline fireable
deanotito,

Was the goal as a result of Akpeyi's fault? What happened? I do not have access to watch the game. Please exp[lain the incident leading to the goal.
I did not watch and did not make a call on whether the goal was his fault or not. For me, the book is closed on Akpeyi. I’ve seen enough of this 33-year-old keeper.

He is the most talented keeper in the squad IMO, but he is unstable….and that, you cannot have in a keeper.
Ok, but why does coach Rohr keep inviting Akpeyi? I though Akpeyi was finished with the Super-eagles team after our AFCON game aganist Algeria?
Re: AFCONQ - NGR 2 vs BENIN 1 (2H)

Who is watching the game? Has the game ended?

ukwala wrote:
deanotito wrote:
zakixxtra wrote:We will lose this match because of that akpere keeper that Rohr keep using. Rohr needs to be sacked too. I dont know why he keeps choosing this godfaken keeper. You mean to tell me we have no other capable keepers in the entire National league of ours?!!!!
Please make suggestions.
Damunk, Ezenwa is a better option. I'll say it again. Akpeyi's problem is not talent, but mental.

If you keep fielding a player like that, he will cost you. Lets not even talk about the instability an unstable keeper passes to his defense. Defenders will be jittery because they cannot trust him to do the simple things.

The fact that Rohr keeps playing him is quite frankly beyond me. Its borderline fireable
deanotito,

Was the goal as a result of Akpeyi's fault? What happened? I do not have access to watch the game. Please exp[lain the incident leading to the goal.
EII, NFF says it was a result of sloppy defending
There you have it: "A stranded Akpeyi in the box" becomes Akpeyi's fault.
I am not a fan of Akpeyi by any stretch but it is only fair he is not blamed for other players' shortcomings just because he is seen as 'unstable'.
Let everybody claim their own baggage and not eru el'eru. :idea:
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Odas wrote:Who is watching the game? Has the game ended?
I am watching it on NTA 24 on a single shoulder carried camera with no action replays. 10 mins to go.

deanotito wrote:
Please make suggestions.

deanotito,

I did not watch and did not make a call on whether the goal was his fault or not. For me, the book is closed on Akpeyi. I’ve seen enough of this 33-year-old keeper.

He is the most talented keeper in the squad IMO, but he is unstable….and that, you cannot have in a keeper.
Ok, but why does coach Rohr keep inviting Akpeyi? I though Akpeyi was finished with the Super-eagles team after our AFCON game aganist Algeria?
I don't know. Wish I did.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

ukwala wrote:
I am watching it on NTA 24 on a single shoulder carried camera with no action replays. 10 mins to go.
I just saw an action replay - pretty much a rewind of the film. No slo-mo.

ukwala wrote:
In 2019? Kai

In 2019, the SE are playing a match and yet there is no link to watch it online. Haba! :cry:
Re: AFCONQ - NGR 0 vs BENIN 0 (SE LINE-UP)

ANC wrote:
Gotti wrote:According to OwnGoal.com....
https://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/11/13/e ... ad-attack/

Akpeyi

Aina
Troost-Ekong
Ajayi
Collins

Ndidi
Iwobi
Aruba

Chukwueze
Osimhen
Kalu

GOOD LUCK LADS!

Almost your strongest lineup. inclusion of Kenneth and Awaziem may make the team marginally better
:blink: :blink: :blink:
But I thought.......
finally outted himself. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Re: AFCONQ - NGR 0 vs BENIN 0 (SE LINE-UP)

YUJAM wrote:
YUJAM wrote:Squad of the future?

Uzoho for ......

Omeruo for Ajayi
Musa for Kalu
Etebo for Iwobi or Aribo

And you have the squad for the next WC
:???: :blink:

Bros Yujam, does “the future” have a different meaning in Arizona? :lol:
My brother. I’ve been out of AZ for close to a decade. :-)

Musa is tried and tested for the SE and at 27, he still has one WC left in him. He scores in big games. Kalu is still coming up.

Cmon dat one nah pk nah!

Live on Youtube

vancity eagle wrote:Honestly Rohr is at fault for trusting this rubbish Akpeyi.

He should have been dropped long ago.

Akpeyis agents on this forum are strong, they keep trying to tell us he is "the best we have"

Rohr failed to find alternatives in how many years.

Akepyi is utter garbage.

XX
Last edited by metalalloy on Wed Nov 13, 2019 6:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cameroon/Cape Verde's game is live on BEIN channel. Game is in the 90th minute and is 0-0.

Goldleaf wrote:In 2019, the SE are playing a match and yet there is no link to watch it online. Haba! :cry:
Dangote should give us a sports station :woot:

Game over! well done eagless :clap: :clap: :clap:

Ugbowo wrote:
ukwala wrote:
In 2019? Kai
8-) :D :D :D :D 9ja Very backward country

metalalloy wrote:3-1!!! Osimhen via pk!!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Good! It means we will win it

Osimhen the PK specialist :taunt: :clap:
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

metalalloy wrote:3-1!!! Osimhen via pk!!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
you are well ahead of NTA24. it is still 2-1

ukwala wrote:
deanotito wrote:
Please make suggestions.

deanotito,

EII, NFF says it was a result of sloppy defending
There you have it: "A stranded Akpeyi in the box" becomes Akpeyi's fault.
I am not a fan of Akpeyi by any stretch but it is only fair he is not blamed for other players' shortcomings just because he is seen as 'unstable'.
Let everybody claim their own baggage and not eru el'eru. :idea:
Bros,

Let me spell it out for you:

It doesn't matter whether Akpeyi was stranded in Ijebu Meta or Ayilara.

He is a basket. An akpere.

And at 33, give or take; (substantially more on the give), he should've been retired and all references to his time in the SE extinguished, like it never happened!
Last edited by txj on Wed Nov 13, 2019 6:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Game ended in Cameroon. Cameroon '0' and Cape Verde '0.'