Nigeria U20 vs Uganda(1-0) FT Qualifies for the World-Cup

Re: Nigeria U20 vs Uganda(1-0)

Phew

We thank God for U20 WCQ. ...
Re: Nigeria U20 vs Uganda(1-0) FT

World Cup here I come.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Re: Nigeria U20 vs Uganda(1-0) FT

:thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: Bosso knows best. CE old men know diddly.

bret- hart wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 7:55 pmPhew
Peptobismol football tactics abi? :mrgreen:
Re: Nigeria U20 vs Uganda(1-0) FT Qualifies for the World-Cup

Nice job guys.
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Serious overhaul is needed for this team to get far in the U20 World Cup.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

CONGRATS….
But that was quite POOR!

You did the NEEDFUL…
But so much more work before the WX.

It is a shame if we have to bring in foreign born players to beef up the U20 team. It's either that or a change in the coach. This team will not get anywhere in the U20 WC. Their play is so unintelligent! The centre-back, Fredericks, and the goalkeeper are the pick of the bunch.

Team needs a serious rejig, I'm sure we have better players than a bunch of this lot home and abroad, hopefully Bosso won't bo$$o this one again with his shady selection of players for the WC
oyek

Post by oyek »

This team needs to work on better coordination up front, they get the ball out of defense in a timely manner but the end product in the final third is lacking goals.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

Dammy wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 7:59 pm It is a shame if we have to bring in foreign born players to beef up the U20 team. It's either that or a change in the coach. This team will not get anywhere in the U20 WC. Their play is so unintelligent! The centre-back, Fredericks, and the goalkeeper are the pick of the bunch.
You mean Nigerian players born abroad?

green4life wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 7:56 pm
bret- hart wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 7:55 pmPhew
Peptobismol football tactics abi? :mrgreen:
Mehn more like High BP football. Tufia

Dammy wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 7:59 pm It is a shame if we have to bring in foreign born players to beef up the U20 team. It's either that or a change in the coach. This team will not get anywhere in the U20 WC. Their play is so unintelligent! The centre-back, Fredericks, and the goalkeeper are the pick of the bunch.
Why not? Are they not Nigerians too? This team as e dey so go chop Cain in Indonesia.

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 8:00 pm
You mean Nigerian players based abroad?

We don't necessarily have to rely on just foreign-born players. A number of homegrown players that either now play in Europe or in the NPFL have been identified on this forum. The likes of Emmanuel Ayaosi, Ebenezer Akinsanmiro, and Victor Eletu come to mind.

That being said, there's nothing wrong with inviting foreign-born players to the U20 team. Arsenal's Joel Ideho probably should have made this team.
Sunset wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 8:23 pm
You mean Nigerian players based abroad?

Yeah, let's go and get quality players from the Israeli League. Thanks but no Thanks.

In Bosso and in this team we trust. This same team will represent us at the WC. If you don't like it, go and root for Israeli Youth team. :D

bret- hart wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 8:03 pm
Why not? Are they not Nigerians too? This team as e dey so go chop Cain in Indonesia.

So the local boys qualifies and some CE folks wants Abroad recruits to go and playa u20 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 kai

This goalkeeper is good. Bye bye Isaraeli League basket

My argument is that at this level, we should be able to raise a team locally with the many schools and academies in the country. We may need to invite a few fb players in areas where the team needs upgrading but the bulk of the team needs to be sourced locally IMO.

1naija wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 9:28 pm Yeah, let's go and get quality players from the Israeli League. Thanks but no Thanks.

In Bosso and in this team we trust. This same team will represent us at the WC. If you don't like it, go and root for Israeli Youth team. :D

bret- hart wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 8:03 pm
Yea of course your caping for Bo$$o. Sh11t attracts Sh11t