Page 6 of 38

Re: Nigeria vs Cameroon (0-0)

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:10 pm
by theDunamis
anointed wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:09 pm That cross should have come when Osimhen was free. Let the ball do the running, not you. Counter Attacking 101

Exactly.

Re: Nigeria vs Cameroon (1-0) Ajayi

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:11 pm
by green4life
anointed wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:07 pm
100%Naija wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:02 pm Idiots, how can it be offsides when a Cameroonian is on the line of the goal. African soccer is dumb!!!
Rule says two people have to be behind the most forward opponent in active play. Usually it's always the gk and another player but in this case, the gk wasn't. Only one player was behind Semi and Osimhen by the time Bassey took the shot.

But my grouse is that the goalie saved the shot and went to Semi.
That's my gripe as well but I guess because he was offsides when the goalie went for the save, he can't benefit.

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:11 pm
by 100%Naija
Tell these wrestlers to get off Victor

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:12 pm
by theDunamis
bushboy wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:09 pm The fool Osimhen was offsides had the pass been played!!

You are the fool, not Osimhen. I honestly cannot understand how you idiots sit at home and abuse players representing the country. Bloody cretins.

by gosh
anointed wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:09 pm That cross should have come when Osimhen was free. Let the ball do the running, not you. Counter Attacking 101
That was very shocking to me. You have an excellent opportunity to release VO to score and yet, you take too many unnecessary touches and allow Cameroon to recover.

by Tobi17
Whoever scores first in this game wins it, neither team wants to attack and take chances.

by gosh
That was very shocking to me. You have an excellent opportunity to release VO to score and yet, you take too many unnecessary touches and allow Cameroon to recover.

by bushboy
Osimhen!! Be selfish!!!

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:13 pm
by bushboy
gosh wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:12 pm
Oshimen was offside. It was clear to see.

by green4life
This referee is so whistle happy.

theDunamis wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:12 pm
bushboy wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:09 pm The fool Osimhen was offsides had the pass been played!!

You are the fool, not Osimhen. I honestly cannot understand how you idiots sit at home and abuse players representing the country. Bloody cretins.

Sanusi sef .

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:14 pm
by Sleaky72
Eagles have dominated this game and should be ahead but CAM looks dangerous on the counter against the run of play.
Need to be extremely alert and focused at the back

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:14 pm
ZAidu is playing nothing

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:15 pm
by anointed
bushboy wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:13 pm
Oshimen was offside. It was clear to see.
He wasnt! Stop this illiterate demon idiocy.

our players aren't the smartest. I am watching this game in shock as to their decision-making. :oops:

by Odas
Kai, so in all, we no score, eh? Ok-ooooo!

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:17 pm
by imehjunior
Iwobi up for a game.

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:18 pm
both teams are very compact

by metalalloy
Man dis our high line wan give me hbp

by spastic
Aina is the best fullback in Nigeria.

by bushboy
Amokachi and the other dude are totally atrocious on commentary! My goodness!!!

by green4life
danfo driver wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:15 pm
our players aren't the smartest. I am watching this game in shock as to their decision-making. :oops:
Unfortunately, this SE team likes to make football unnecessarily difficult. This is how we let EQ Guinea off the hook and ended up in a dog fight.