Our Osimhen joins Galatasaray on Loan. release clause will be €75m with Napoli option to extend until 2027.

Re: Our Osimhen joins Galatasaray on Loan. release clause will be €75m with Napoli option to extend until 2027.

It should have been obvious to Osimhen that Roberto Calenda was only interested in his personal cut from a big payday. He wasn’t interested in making sure that the deal was right for Osimhen🤔❗️

Re: Our Osimhen joins Galatasaray on Loan. release clause will be €75m with Napoli option to extend until 2027.

Let's be clear Victor's career trajectory is at a make or break point. He must score a boatload of goals. There is NO other option.
No top striker has had to step down a level in his career. If you don't succeed at this level, you are doomed.

Every great from CR7 to R9 to Van Basten to Haaland. They started at a small team and once they were picked by a top club, they spent the rest of their career at the highest level till they went for retirement check.

Osimhen has gone...Germany. Belgium. France. Italy. And was literally about to go to Saudi!! Saudi for goodness sake!!!! But is now in Turkey. At 25!! That's not a good trajectory at all.

Anyway, make we siddon dey look.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
Re: Our Osimhen to join Galatasaray,flying out tonight and should arrive in Istanbul just after midnight local time

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 9:57 pm Gala fans are going crazy for Vic. They think they got a steal :laugh:
[media] [/media]
The KNOW they got a steal 

Re: Our Osimhen to join Galatasaray,flying out tonight and should arrive in Istanbul just after midnight local time

metalalloy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 4:42 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 9:57 pm Gala fans are going crazy for Vic. They think they got a steal :laugh:
[media] [/media]
Excited, definitely. But the man clearly said he will "need to show his worth"

That's the koko. All this dancing in the street need to translate to goals.

Icardi delivered 25 goals in 36 games last season, and yet they went to sign a player they are willing to pay 5x more in salary!! How many goals do you think they are expecting in return?

I no go talk again sha.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

metalalloy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 4:42 pm
[media] [/media]
As they should. Only on CE would someone be talking rubbish about Osimhen's undeniable quality.
Napoli quickly forgot that it took them 32 years to win Serie A again.
They reverted back to the business of making money and not about winning.

bushboy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 4:32 pm Let's be clear Victor's career trajectory is at a make or break point. He must score a boatload of goals. There is NO other option.
No top striker has had to step down a level in his career. If you don't succeed at this level, you are doomed.

Every great from CR7 to R9 to Van Basten to Haaland. They started at a small team and once they were picked by a top club, they spent the rest of their career at the highest level till they went for retirement check.

Osimhen has gone...Germany. Belgium. France. Italy. And was literally about to go to Saudi!! Saudi for goodness sake!!!! But is now in Turkey. At 25!! That's not a good trajectory at all.

It's clear to all this is just a placeholder for a move in January so he isn't sitting around in Naples doing nothing. Barring injury, he is moving to a top club in January.

As for a top striker who took a step backward,, Salah stepped down from Chelsea to Fiorentina and Roma on loan before signing with Roma and then moving back to the EPL with Liverpool. Osimhen is a Napoli player ON LOAN for non football reasons, till he leaves the club next window. Your post is just over sensational for no reason. Go find another bushman to jinx :taunt:

metalalloy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 4:51 pm
bushboy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 4:32 pm Let's be clear Victor's career trajectory is at a make or break point. He must score a boatload of goals. There is NO other option.

It's clear to all this is just a placeholder for a move in January so he isn't sitting around in Naples doing nothing. Barring injury, he is moving to a top club in January.

As for a top striker who took a step backward,, Salah stepped down from Chelsea to Fiorentina and Roma on loan before signing with Roma and then moving back to the EPL with Liverpool. Osimhen is a Napoli player ON LOAN for non football reasons, till he leaves the club next window. Your post is just over sensational for no reason. Go find another bushman to jinx :taunt:
Lets not pretend like he wasn't heading to Saudi on a PERMANENT deal. Comparing that to Salah's loan to a top 5 league is laughable.

His move in January depends on how he performs the next few months. Staying healthy is not the only prerequisite. I hear you sha. No yawa.

wiseone wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 3:55 pm
No surprises here. It’s been pretty obvious that his agent is either useless or working for himself and not for Victor.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

bushboy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 5:35 pm

Lets not pretend like he wasn't heading to Saudi on a PERMANENT deal. Comparing that to Salah's loan to a top 5 league is laughable.

His move in January depends on how he performs the next few months. Staying healthy is not the only prerequisite. I hear you sha. No yawa.
Lets not forget he demanded a RELEASE CLAUSE with Al Ahli which is pretty much what he demanded from Galatasary, but carry on..

Oh!!! so now you have gone from "not stepping down a level" to "top 5 league" :rotf: cmon man..

Lolly wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 7:33 pm
No surprises here. It’s been pretty obvious that his agent is either useless or working for himself and not for Victor.
Why do you say so? If the agent was working for himself, he would have found a way to convince Victor to leave a guaranteed two year contract he had at Napoli, and accept reduced wages on a incentive laden deal. That is an absolutely DUMB move and anything can happen in the short window of an athletes career. You always want that guaranteed money upfront in the event an injury comes. Nah by by force to play in the EPL that he should accept lower wages??

This transfer window was not condusive for him due to Napoli's intransigence and greed. A lot can happen between now and January and more clubs could be in the search for a top level striker. He has managed to get his Napoli release clause slashed and has a release clause in the event the 10 teams on his list come calling. Why are people crying more than the bereaved on his behalf biko?
Last edited by metalalloy on Tue Sep 03, 2024 7:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Osimhen should be thanking his stars. He dodged a bullet and by that, I mean Chelsea🤔🤐❗️

metalalloy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 7:39 pm

Lets not forget he demanded a RELEASE CLAUSE with Al Ahli which is pretty much what he demanded from Galatasary, but carry on..

Oh!!! so now you have gone from "not stepping down a level" to "top 5 league" :rotf: cmon man..
Bro stop!! Salah was NOT the world class when Chelsea let him go. He was not 130 million player. He was a project bought from the Swiss league. It is madness to try to sell him as a "top player that went down a level"
Salah arrived Liverpool aged 25. Same age Victor is now and NEVER stepped down.
Release clause or not, the FACT is Victor was headed to the Saudi league as a "top" striker in his prime. That is unheard of.

bushboy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 7:54 pm

Bro stop!! Salah was NOT the world class when Chelsea let him go. He was not 130 million player. He was a project bought from the Swiss league. It is madness to try to sell him as a "top player that went down a level"
Release clause or not, the FACT is Victor was headed to the Saudi league as a "top" striker in his prime. That is unheard of.
Your statement not mine.
No top striker has had to step down a level in his career.
Salah is a top striker
Salah went to another club on loan in a league down from the league where he was at. And his was for football reasons.

Whatever mental gymnastics you need to to employ to avoid the facts consign you. :taunt:

bushboy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 4:22 pm
Dammy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 12:08 pm
bushboy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 11:52 am All this long talk on this thread is unnecessary. We all agree this was the best outcome possible considering the circumstances.

Now, it all comes down to Victor. If we see the version of him that replicates the title winning form in Napoli, then a huge move in January is a sure bet. But if for some reason the usual 10 goals Victor who will miss many games with injury is the one we see in Turkey, then I fear his hopes of a top team is over. He will be stuck in Turkey or end up back in Belgium.
Where’s my $50? Should I forward my account details?
You owe me. Don't act like the terms of our bet wasn't clear.
I didn't expect you to honor the bet anyway. It's CE after all.
Cunning man! Your wayo is too much. What was the terms? Abeg pay my money o!

chei , these folks are all on cloud 9 enjoying our Osimhen . they are asking folks to wake them all up from their dream. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

bravooooooooooo

Dammy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 8:03 pm
bushboy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 4:22 pm
Dammy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 12:08 pm
bushboy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 11:52 am All this long talk on this thread is unnecessary. We all agree this was the best outcome possible considering the circumstances.

Now, it all comes down to Victor. If we see the version of him that replicates the title winning form in Napoli, then a huge move in January is a sure bet. But if for some reason the usual 10 goals Victor who will miss many games with injury is the one we see in Turkey, then I fear his hopes of a top team is over. He will be stuck in Turkey or end up back in Belgium.
Where’s my $50? Should I forward my account details?
You owe me. Don't act like the terms of our bet wasn't clear.
I didn't expect you to honor the bet anyway. It's CE after all.
Cunning man! Your wayo is too much. What was the terms? Abeg pay my money o!
I said no team would pay the transfer and he would likely move to Saudi. You thought otherwis, abd we bet. Even you sef know you lost. Just being silly. No yawa.

metalalloy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 8:01 pm
bushboy wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2024 7:54 pm

Your statement not mine.
No top striker has had to step down a level in his career.
Salah is a top striker
Salah went to another club on loan in a league down from the league where he was at. And his was for football reasons.

Whatever mental gymnastics you need to to employ to avoid the facts consign you. :taunt:
A player from Basel is a "top striker?" You and I both know for a fact Salah was NOT a top striker when he left Chelsea. He was when he joined Liverpool.
You're just being silly now. Ok, I don hear.
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Isn't this agent that he supposedly fired the same person next to him in the Istanbul airport arrival video?
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

Re: Our Osimhen and Napoli in talks for emergency Galatasaray loan

Lolly wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:05 pm
olu wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:35 pm It's probably the best option at the moment. Hopefully he can eventually agree something with PSG or Chelsea. I'm not a fan of him going to Saudi
How is it the best option? He would be devaluing himself by going on a 5 month loan to Turkey just to play regular football. It takes a couple of months to fully settle in a new environment and then it’s time to return back to toxic Napoli. And then he has to hope he gets a club who come for him in January. All potential takers now know he is desperate and would be offering both him and Napoli peanuts.

If I were him, I would stay at Napoli and make peace with the club execs and Conte, and hope to get some minutes here and there in preparation for a potential January loan move to a bigger club. He has to be strategic about this and cut out the bravado.
You no wan embrace the reality. Those of us who know Conte, know that once you are banished from the squad, there is no way back. No matter what. All you chaps who are dreaming about Conte remembering Osimehn when Lukaku shoots blanks are living in lala land. Osimehn is a victim of BAD ADVICE from his agent. It was as clear as night and day. Thankfully, he gets to stay reasonably active in Turkey which will benefit our super eagles & him by next summer window.