ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'
OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'
WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'
ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'
OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'
- maceo4
Re: Nigeria vs Benin (0-0) 11AM CT 5pm Nigerian Time
Very good time to score sha…hold the first 10-15 mins of the second half then they will have to come out and we can bring on likes of Simon and Vic to exploit the spaces…
Re: Nigeria vs Benin (1-0) Lookman HT
Iwobi’s hustle just before the goal was fabulous. Best two players so far Iwobi and Lookman. Captain Nigeria also looks good.
That Ademola goal is a great individual goal. He outwitted 3 defenders and had a classic finish.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Ndidi and Chukwueze need to know they can lose their place on the team. There is a general sense of complacency in the games of many of the guys, but these two are a tad insufferable.
Comment is free, but facts are sacred-- C.P Scott
Re: Nigeria vs Benin (0-0) 11AM CT 5pm Nigerian Time
They will need a bit more one touch football in the second half. Move it faster to unlock the defensive positioning of these Squirrells.
- maceo4
If he tried to combine with his teammates them for spoil goal so I’m glad he took the bulk by the horn..
He is not on a higher level, he is a good player and just scored a good goal. Stop diminishing the efforts of other players.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
- packerland
Hmm…and the guy some people here refused to give credit for our AFCON run scores.
Last edited by packerland on Sat Sep 07, 2024 5:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
...Lookman is da man indeed. Let him show the brilliance from europa win
Lookman plays with so much confidence and always has a way of scoring crucial goals.
We need one or two other midfielders to start scoring too. Iwobi, where are you?
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
we must build momentum , those 6 remaining WCQs nah that one dey do me. Glad we get to play Benin and Rwanda twice before we play them again. We need to learn how to break down low blocks
Boniface
Bassey
Sit up fast cause your places in the team isn't guaranteed, Boniface in particular is a social media divva, so much talent but seems to just too unserious.
Bassey
Sit up fast cause your places in the team isn't guaranteed, Boniface in particular is a social media divva, so much talent but seems to just too unserious.
Chukwueze needs to ask himself some questions.
He has been terrible.
I think Chukwueze has peaked and can’t get any better. It’s a shame because the guy showed so much promise a few years back but has refused to develop to the next level.
- Scipio Africanus
Lookman! Can always be counted on to deliver when the chips are down! 

Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

yeap, we are playing well and applying highpressing. The issues are Boniface and Samu
- airwolex
Solid half by the Eagles. Boniface needs to take care of the ball. Keep it simple and let the game come to you. Apart from that, they all played well.
We still need a top coach after these 2 games. Egu is an upgrade over Finidi but he won’t qualify us for the WC .
- airwolex
Hmm I don't think Chukwueze has been that bad, am I watching a different game? Lmao
It was a great goal but the better decision would have been to pass. With 3 defenders marking him, Boniface was free and wide open