Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season
Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season
I'm not opening myself to be let down with the Cesc hoopla but if they get him, I would be shocked ifs more sognings don't follow, as its a show of intent, and which offensive player would not want to be at the end of Cesc's passes ....
Cesc, Santi, Fellaini, Jack and Walcrap ...
Choiiii if I could only Make this happen
Cesc, Santi, Fellaini, Jack and Walcrap ...

Bros easy befor are open my special wine.God some times please just touch Wenger and the board heart to sign befor they regret the money spend like a film trickanikulapo wrote:I'm not opening myself to be let down with the Cesc hoopla but if they get him, I would be shocked ifs more sognings don't follow, as its a show of intent, and which offensive player would not want to be at the end of Cesc's passes ....
Cesc, Santi, Fellaini, Jack and Walcrap ...![]()
- Tunisian Gooner
It's win-win.kajifu wrote:Bros easy befor are open my special wine.God some times please just touch Wenger and the board heart to sign befor they regret the money spend like a film trickanikulapo wrote:I'm not opening myself to be let down with the Cesc hoopla but if they get him, I would be shocked ifs more sognings don't follow, as its a show of intent, and which offensive player would not want to be at the end of Cesc's passes ....
Cesc, Santi, Fellaini, Jack and Walcrap ...![]()
If AW wants to stand pat with this being the last year of his contract so be it.
If AW and the club desire AW to sign another contract minus drama/uproar/confusion/outrage they will acquire some truly top quality ballers this summer.
Call me naive but IMO Gooners will witness the latter.
Detective Bunk Moreland
'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

While guys are here giving themselves hypertension over what Arsenal is and not doing, the players are having mega fun...
Looks like Mikel Arteta is the guy to hang out with.
why would cesc come back to a club with no ambition?Molue Conductor wrote:If im gree come, dem go dash am arm bad, abi? or TV5 go keep am?
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit
"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Henry did and Cesc is love here more than in Barca.So here is like a home than BarcaGooner1 wrote:why would cesc come back to a club with no ambition?Molue Conductor wrote:If im gree come, dem go dash am arm bad, abi? or TV5 go keep am?
Alcantara reportedly joins Pep at Munich for 15 million
Cheiii what a team 

"As you know the transfer period demands secrets and confidentiality, so I can't answer the question"
Arsene Wenger in Jakarta when asked about an improved £40million bid for Suarez
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
anikulapo wrote:Alcantara reportedly joins Pep at Munich for 15 millionCheiii what a team
Illaramendi has joined Real Madrid...Real is stacking up too. The best two young Spaniards from that U23 side have signed for them.
May be that's part of the problem.Robbynice wrote:While guys are here giving themselves hypertension over what Arsenal is and not doing, the players are having mega fun...
The fans should be the ones having fun, whilst the players deliver results (or face the consequences) if they don't. Not posing stupidly for pics, like the one you posted.
The club has turned into a joke.

Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.
I am a fan, and I encourage the players to have fun jare...you only live once. If any fan chooses not to have fun, na their own Shelenge be that ala Robbynice...Babafad wrote:May be that's part of the problem.Robbynice wrote:While guys are here giving themselves hypertension over what Arsenal is and not doing, the players are having mega fun...
The fans should be the ones having fun, whilst the players deliver results (or face the consequences) if they don't. Not posing stupidly for pics, like the one you posted.
"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)
No TRUE fan would be happy when his club is under-achieving. Fans are known by their emotions and not by wearing replica jerseys.Cally wrote:I am a fan, and I encourage the players to have fun jare...you only live once. If any fan chooses not to have fun, na their own Shelenge be that ala Robbynice...
These foreign Arsenal players should start showing the fans a bit more respect. Do you know how much they pay for a bag of chips or a burger at the Emirates? Do you know how much it costs to get into the Emirates these days??
Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.
I don't know how much it costs to buy burger or get into The Emirates, and that, frankly, is irrelevant as far as my opinion is concerned. I guess you like my replica jersey...feel free to buy and wear your own.Babafad wrote:No TRUE fan would be happy when his club is under-achieving. Fans are known by their emotions and not by wearing replica jerseys.Cally wrote:I am a fan, and I encourage the players to have fun jare...you only live once. If any fan chooses not to have fun, na their own Shelenge be that ala Robbynice...
These foreign Arsenal players should start showing the fans a bit more respect. Do you know how much they pay for a bag of chips or a burger at the Emirates? Do you know how much it costs to get into the Emirates these days??
From my vantage point, I see players that care (whether foreign or English), just like fans care, whether foreign or not.
I believe the club will invest this summer, and while I wait, I encourage the players to have fun as they travel to Asia. I will be placing an order for this latest away kit shortly. I like am!
I am sorry but the players are putting in effort. Sometimes the other team is just better. As for the club winning things, I do not blame the players. You cannot give more than you have. If the club wants to win, they know what to do. You bring in quality and we will win. I mean as it is (regardless of the players we have right now) manure, man city and chelsea are better than us pound for pound. One can even make an argument for the cold spuds being better. The bottom line is the board of Arsenal FC are not interested in winning. If they do, they will spend money to bring in the quality players that is needed to win. I am not going to blame any players on the team for the team not wanting to spend the money required to bring in quality into the team.Babafad wrote:May be that's part of the problem.Robbynice wrote:While guys are here giving themselves hypertension over what Arsenal is and not doing, the players are having mega fun...
Like Cally said, the players should enjoy themselves. I see how they gave it their all to even come 4th last year. If the team want to improve on that, then the board needs to come correct. It is as simple as that. Speaking of jerseys, I can't wait to get the new one. Like Cally, I think it is all that plus a bag of chips.
@Babafad, the picture above is warmly received, t'is good to see the camaraderie and joviality still bubbles within the ranks, t'wads these qualities that got over the finishing line last season and will do so this. The boys look in great spirit and ready to start the season in typical fashion and close with a sprint to fourth place. As for investment, the question is, what are we investing for? To sell shirts and season tickets? Fact is, to win the league, we need to equal or exceed the standards of the day. If the squad is not on par with the rivals, frankly speaking, Wenger does not have the ability to level the field through managerial acumen. He's had 8 years to do so and failed fantastically. If Champions League titles are the objective, then the ever improving (Gotze and possibly Thiago) Bayern are the standard. Again, if the squad is not bettered to an equal standard then it remains disadvantaged. That, brethren, is why this summer is so glorious. Failure to meet with the standards of the day will say it loud enough for all sensorineural defective, fickle fans to hear.
One remains of the opinion that a marquee signing will arrive and the excuses of 'best achievement ever with the squad at his disposal' will be rolling off tongues as early as March.
Suffice to say, one is willing to wager any takers that Nigeria will lift the world cup before Arsenal win a league (domestic or continental) title.
One remains of the opinion that a marquee signing will arrive and the excuses of 'best achievement ever with the squad at his disposal' will be rolling off tongues as early as March.
Suffice to say, one is willing to wager any takers that Nigeria will lift the world cup before Arsenal win a league (domestic or continental) title.
Last edited by Coach on Fri Jul 12, 2013 2:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Yes no true fan would be happy that the club is under-achieving but the question is why are we under achieving as a club? Is it because of the players or the management of the team? The squad we currently have will not win jack regardless of the jerseys they have on. We need quality players to get the job done and until the board comes correct, it is not going to happen. Meanwhile I cannot in good faith fault the players that I see give their all day in day out. Make dem enjoy themselves o ja re.Babafad wrote:No TRUE fan would be happy when his club is under-achieving. Fans are known by their emotions and not by wearing replica jerseys.Cally wrote:I am a fan, and I encourage the players to have fun jare...you only live once. If any fan chooses not to have fun, na their own Shelenge be that ala Robbynice...
I notice you said "THEY" and not "I" when referring to fan purchasesBabafad wrote:No TRUE fan would be happy when his club is under-achieving. Fans are known by their emotions and not by wearing replica jerseys.Cally wrote:I am a fan, and I encourage the players to have fun jare...you only live once. If any fan chooses not to have fun, na their own Shelenge be that ala Robbynice...

So after all ur big mouf and belle, u never buy ticket or merchandise but Tanda for Internet dey yarn dust

Typical Big Barrel of Hot Air

anikulapo wrote:Alcantara reportedly joins Pep at Munich for 15 millionCheiii what a team
And Illaramendi joins RM for 35m.
- Molue Conductor
see hereGooner1 wrote:why would cesc come back to a club with no ambition?Molue Conductor wrote:If im gree come, dem go dash am arm bad, abi? or TV5 go keep am?
Hey Gooners on the bright side at least earlier today in presser we did not hear AW play 'Johnny Downer' and say "We're not close to signing anyone".
Detective Bunk Moreland
I could care less what he says .... It's time to do something, no one cares about flapping gums any moreTunisian Gooner wrote:Hey Gooners on the bright side at least earlier today in presser we did not hear AW play 'Johnny Downer' and say "We're not close to signing anyone".