[WC2014] Iran 0-0 Nigeria: FT

miky
Re: [WC2014] Iran 0-0 Nigeria: 2nd H

Post by miky »

Nkume wrote:Just visiting: Cannot believe Ikechukwu Uche, and Kalu Uche, were dropped for the wastepipes parading for Nigeria today. Keshi na real iti for putting any hopes on Amoebi. BTW, where is Ejike Ozoenyi.
Why me no bring baba tuned and uchebo.. Unbelievable repeat of 2010, where all we had to do is beat Korea..e don do
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Mr. Piffington wrote:
metalalloy wrote:LOL wow.. Well It comes down to beating Bosnia.. simple and short.
You know damn well Nigeria isn't beating Bosnia, it's going to be a 2-2 draw.

You're pretty optimistic after this 'event' :D

pajimoh wrote:one point more than BiH. Next game a must win. Still in it, just
That's the spirit...

We played a team that did not come to play...

Re: [WC2014] Iran 0-0 Nigeria: FT

txj wrote:No surprises...
Run My Race Remix featuring Burnt out Boy and Victor Dbench.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

platinum wrote:0-0

Hopefully better against the other two who will open up.

Worst game of the tournament.
platinum, stop it! It is not going to get better. Trust me on this! Football is pretty straighforward - you the better players and team, you win! This SE team is not good! They don't know how to score goals! I've been crying about that since the last two friendlies!

I repeat this match should be investigated.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

it's offical........we are $#% and we are going home.....
boy wonder my arse
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
REDSPYDA

Post by REDSPYDA »

I can understand if a team parked the bus. But Nigeria played with no ideas. they couldnt pass couldnt cross. I mean what have they been doing
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

Chelsea have ruined Mikel
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"

Cellular wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Good result for Iran...

Excellent strategy and tactics...

Yeah, credit to them.

It'll be easy to pile on keshi and of course people will, but i honestly don't see how he could have done more.

The other two will open up, we'll see how it goes.
Bobo Dan

Post by Bobo Dan »

soma wrote:Emenike had no service all game and the frustration showed when he joined in rubbish.
And Emenike himself is what?
If I can't express my opinion, I have no reason to be part of this union."
Co Adriaanse - AZ Coach

We’re not rated on the Continent,” said Toshack. “British managers are not, coaches are not, players are not. It’s all 4-4-2, hit the front man, get on the second ball. It hasn’t changed. It frustrates me at times, it really does.”
- John Toshack (British Wales Coach viewtopic.php?t=111511 ).

oloye wrote:I thought some clowns were comparing this team to the 94 team, this is the worst Nigerian team I have ever watched on the international scene, I mean jncluding the ones that lost.
Most of the guys saying that are just cheerleaders. Keshi can't do anything wrong.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

I'm too depressed mennnn...

panafrican wrote:We laughed at Cameroon, but Nigeria was far worse... :huh: :shock:
We were NOT that bad, Iran simply came to DEFEND
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

That's the spirit...

Did we play
femmyphoto

Post by femmyphoto »

.....also we have to give credit to Iran. They were discipline and played safe.
The dead cannot cry out for justice; it is a duty of the living to do so for them.... Lois McMaster Bujold, Diplomatic Immunity, 2002

Let me go watch paint dry. It may actually erase the sight of the eyesore I just watched.

Mr. Piffington wrote:
metalalloy wrote:LOL wow.. Well It comes down to beating Bosnia.. simple and short.
You know damn well Nigeria isn't beating Bosnia, it's going to be a 2-2 draw.
So you think we would wcore against Bosnia, with the long passes that is going no where, I dont want to be unpatriotic, but I can tell you what the scores would be it wont be a draw to start with.

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

SylverEagles wrote:
platinum wrote:0-0

Hopefully better against the other two who will open up.

Worst game of the tournament.
platinum, stop it! It is not going to get better. Trust me on this! Football is pretty straighforward - you the better players and team, you win! This SE team is not good! They don't know how to score goals! I've been crying about that since the last two friendlies!
abi o!.........dis no be arsenal :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

i though Yobo was the source of all our problems?
Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd

Post by Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd »

That's the spirit...

Oh negro puhlease!!!! :mad:
An ignorant mind abhors knowledge.
Bobo Dan

Post by Bobo Dan »

BBC: Nigeria lacks quality in all area on the field apart from the keeper....
Last edited by Bobo Dan on Mon Jun 16, 2014 10:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
If I can't express my opinion, I have no reason to be part of this union."
Co Adriaanse - AZ Coach

We’re not rated on the Continent,” said Toshack. “British managers are not, coaches are not, players are not. It’s all 4-4-2, hit the front man, get on the second ball. It hasn’t changed. It frustrates me at times, it really does.”
- John Toshack (British Wales Coach viewtopic.php?t=111511 ).

soma

Post by soma »

If Keshi didn't have a game plan on how to use Ameobi why take him? Bobo thrives on crosses why can't he at least tell Oga Mikel to pass it out wide quicker for the crosses.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....