Cameroon vs Portugal 1-5
- chendosplastic
Re: Cameroon vs Portugal 1-4
Na waa for the thread starter o.Ambazonia wrote:Please update the score!
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
bring back Song Bahanag!
- The Goddess
There´s no coffee to smell Cylinder, Life is not white or black.cyrilndo wrote:Ok, blame it on Iya! oh wait, he is in Prison.
Whether they played well for 60mins or not, whether goalkeeper was replaced or not, fact is fact and fact is Cameroon lost 5-1 against Portugal.
Any other discussion is useless. Some of us should just wake up and smell the coffee.
C FIRE![]()
Re: Cameroon vs Portugal 1-5
...Mexico go whip this Cameroon team. May be the shocker of Brazil 

I am quite sure u and bonus know that the mess iya took 10years to create will not b eradicated in a few months!!! So u guys curb this iya crap. He f***ucked up, simple as that!!!cyrilndo wrote:Ok, blame it on Iya! oh wait, he is in Prison.
Whether they played well for 60mins or not, whether goalkeeper was replaced or not, fact is fact and fact is Cameroon lost 5-1 against Portugal.
Any other discussion is useless. Some of us should just wake up and smell the coffee.
C FIRE![]()
Speaking of the game, funny how the guys that just about everyone has been criticizing are the 3 that actually showed up yesterday. Abou, Nyom and Enoh. The Eto'os, Songs, Chedjous, Nkoulous (these last 2 in particular) were a complete utter disgrace to Cameroon. Nkoulou in particular has been having a $#% season at Marseille. I say time to take him off the team completely and send Chedjou to the bench. Give Kana and Matip/ Bassong a run at cb. As for Eto'o he should be left out entirely. I have ran out of excuses for his below par performances with that team going back some 4years now!!!
Last edited by galoise on Thu Mar 06, 2014 2:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I'm sure you will blame the score on bepanda as well.
This game was very similar to the Tunisia game. Portugal could have scored 3 in the first 10 minutes, if it wasn't for Itanje form. Why do we always look so lethargic in the first 15 minutes?
Aboubakar and Itanje were the only bright lights in Cameroon's game.
This game was very similar to the Tunisia game. Portugal could have scored 3 in the first 10 minutes, if it wasn't for Itanje form. Why do we always look so lethargic in the first 15 minutes?
Aboubakar and Itanje were the only bright lights in Cameroon's game.
bonecrusher wrote:Tengi I dont know why you bother with Bepanda. He has and will never have anything good to say about the Ils. He calls the assist lucky haha.
That said i only watched the first half and the midfield was great. Bepanda keeps talking about how many chances did they create well i have to ask him how many can they create when his god Eto is just standing. He made zero runs.
Several times in the first half, Song opened up space for himself by losing his marker but no runs were being made so he played it to the wings to the standing Eto. Even Choupo was not very mobile.
That said i was very impressed with Nyom. Huge confident booster for the kid
- The Goddess
Cyrilndo was being sarcastic galoise.galoise wrote:I am quite sure u and bonus know that the mess iya took 10years to create will not b eradicated in a few months!!! So u guys curb this iya crap. He f***ucked up, simple as that!!!cyrilndo wrote:Ok, blame it on Iya! oh wait, he is in Prison.
C FIRE![]()
Speaking of the game, funny how the guys that just about everyone has been criticizing are the 3 that actually showed up yesterday. Abou, Nyom and Enoh. The Eto'os, Songs, Chedjous, Nkoulous (these last 2 in particular) were a complete utter disgrace to Cameroon. Nkoulou in particular has been having a $#% season at Marseille. I say time to take him off the team completely and send Chedjou to the bench. Give Kana and Matip/ Bassong a run at cb. As for Eto'o he should be left out entirely. I have ran out of excuses for his below par performances with that team going back some 4years now!!!
The only attacking option we have is Aboubakar. I doubt Eto can ever score in the team again given the way he plays. Zero shot on goals yesterday, zero runs into the 11 metre box. He was pedestrian like he has been in the past 10 games or so. He should be ignored.
I´ll say partner Nkoulou with Kana or Bassong. Both cannot put a worse showing than Chedjou. Push up Chedjou in the attacking midfield (I doubt he can still play that role but he can still be tried there), Makoun is just too fragile and inconsistent. He got no strength. Push up Assou or bench him.
I can now see why Choupo is never started. He is better comming off the bench.
Thank God for Itanje and Assembe. Assembe dispite the goals put on a good showing. His defense let him down
Last edited by The Goddess on Fri Mar 07, 2014 3:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- The Goddess
Yep, the fault is always on every other person except Eto. He is the captain and the most expereinced on the team. We expect more from him.bonecrusher wrote:Tengi I dont know why you bother with Bepanda. He has and will never have anything good to say about the Ils. He calls the assist lucky haha.
That said i only watched the first half and the midfield was great. Bepanda keeps talking about how many chances did they create well i have to ask him how many can they create when his god Eto is just standing. He made zero runs.
Several times in the first half, Song opened up space for himself by losing his marker but no runs were being made so he played it to the wings to the standing Eto. Even Choupo was not very mobile.
That said i was very impressed with Nyom. Huge confident booster for the kid
I think this was a good result for Cameroon preparation to Brazil. A win or a draw would have disguised most of the team problems. Remember, in 1990 WC preparation match, Cameroon lost 6-1 to Uruguay and then went on to do very well at the WC tournament
- The Goddess
This isnthe most intelligent post on this thread.adios wrote:I think this was a good result for Cameroon preparation to Brazil. A win or a draw would have disguised most of the team problems. Remember, in 1990 WC preparation match, Cameroon lost 6-1 to Uruguay and then went on to do very well at the WC tournament

Didn't watch the game...but the complaints are Assou and Chedjou are warranted. Chedjou is not a defender. He may play that position at club but he has better partners helping out. Back in the LIONS, the good partners don't exist.
-If Finke has eyes, he'd see that Assou should be tested at out left midfield and Bedimo behind him.
-Chehjou has impressed the few times he's been used as OM.
-Oh well....we still got 3 months to go...can Finke fashion out anything before then?
-If Finke has eyes, he'd see that Assou should be tested at out left midfield and Bedimo behind him.
-Chehjou has impressed the few times he's been used as OM.
-Oh well....we still got 3 months to go...can Finke fashion out anything before then?
If Sex and Money can't do it, Forget About It.
01.06.1955 Ghana 7-0 Nigeria International @Kwabena
In which case my bad Cyrilndo.The Goddess wrote:Cyrilndo was being sarcastic galoise.galoise wrote:I am quite sure u and bonus know that the mess iya took 10years to create will not b eradicated in a few months!!! So u guys curb this iya crap. He f***ucked up, simple as that!!!cyrilndo wrote:Ok, blame it on Iya! oh wait, he is in Prison.
C FIRE![]()
The only attacking option we have is Aboubakar. I doubt Eto can ever score in the team again given the way he plays. Zero shot on goals yesterday, zero runs into the 11 metre box. He was pedestrian like he has been in the past 10 games or so. He should be ignored.
I´ll say partner Nkoulou with Kana or Bassong. Both cannot put a worse showing than Chedjou. Push up Chedjou in the attacking midfield (I doubt he can still play that role but he can still be tried there), Makoun is just too fragile and inconsistent. He got no strength. Push up Assou or bench him.
I can now see why Choupo is never started. He is better comming off the bench.
Thank God for Itanje and Assembe. Assembe dispite the goals put on a good showing. His defense left him down
I dint expect Cameroon to win, draw or even get a shot on target; let alone score in this game... But i sure as hell did not expect a 5-1 lashing. In my head i was expecting something like 2-0 or even 3-0... 5-1?!! pstttt i lost my spirit. Dont even want to imagine what Germany will do to us in June lol...but again as someone said, better get humiliated at prep games than at the tournament proper.
Agree on Choupo, or maybe it was his positioning coz i have seen him start games under Lavagne and did well and also at club. I still think Assembe should have saved that Chedjou howler. He wasnt concentrated, else he could have parried that shot away. Makoun had flashes of brilliance but as u said consistency is a MUST at this level. Maybe Finke shoukd give each of Overtoom and Chedjou another shot at that position against Macedonia and Paraguay. Def Chedjou should not be playing at the back.
But this team does not have the cutting-edge of the 1990 team..the Oman Biyik, Roger Milla were of better quality than these bunch. They seem lost out there without direction..this has festered for a very long time now.The Goddess wrote:This isnthe most intelligent post on this thread.adios wrote:I think this was a good result for Cameroon preparation to Brazil. A win or a draw would have disguised most of the team problems. Remember, in 1990 WC preparation match, Cameroon lost 6-1 to Uruguay and then went on to do very well at the WC tournament![]()

Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
- The Goddess
This isnt true. They played well until the last minutes.Mudi E wrote:But this team does not have the cutting-edge of the 1990 team..the Oman Biyik, Roger Milla were of better quality than these bunch. They seem lost out there without direction..this has festered for a very long time now.The Goddess wrote:This isnthe most intelligent post on this thread.adios wrote:I think this was a good result for Cameroon preparation to Brazil. A win or a draw would have disguised most of the team problems. Remember, in 1990 WC preparation match, Cameroon lost 6-1 to Uruguay and then went on to do very well at the WC tournament![]()
I think this was a good result for Cameroon preparation to Brazil. A win or a draw would have disguised most of the team problems. Remember, in 1990 WC preparation match, Cameroon lost 6-1 to Uruguay and then went on to do very well at the WC tournament
Mudi. I disagree with you regarding having the cutting edge of 1990 team. I think this team has better players and more skillful players than 1990. I watched the game yesterday and very satisfy with the team. I think from what I saw Cameroon now has all the ingredient to make a formidable team come these world cup tournament. They actually played very well yesterday, made some mental mistakes which can be corrected as they prepare for the tournament. Cameroon will do well in Brazil.
- The Goddess
adios wrote:Mudi. I disagree with you regarding having the cutting edge of 1990 team. I think this team has better players and more skillful players than 1990. I watched the game yesterday and very satisfy with the team. I think from what I saw Cameroon now has all the ingredient to make a formidable team come these world cup tournament. They actually played very well yesterday, made some mental mistakes which can be corrected as they prepare for the tournament. Cameroon will do well in Brazil.
Exactly adios! I see it the same way.Mudi. I disagree with you regarding having the cutting edge of 1990 team. I think this team has better players and more skillful players than 1990.
Well the coach was interviewed and he says what happened in the last 20 mins was a case of mental feebleness. Jesus Christ! The once great indomitable lions are now mentally feeble? He cited the game between Germany and Sweden last year where the Germans were leading 4-0 till the 70th minute but the game ended 4-4. He wished for the lions to have that kind of mental fortitude.After the second goal which was a gift from the Cameroonian defender, the team fell apart like a pack of cards. There was no leader who could shout on the field and mobilise the players to keep their heads high and keep on playing. It led from one mistake to the next. The players need a huge confidence booster. I dont know what magic Finke will perform to imrpove their confidence,(Maybe from the first half of the game one can take some lessons for confidence).They actually played very well yesterday, made some mental mistakes which can be corrected as they prepare for the tournament.
Hmm. I'm not confident in Croatia. But this means 1 less problem to solve.
Cheers, Mate

If the yeye foreign coach cannot motivate season international then he must go.The Goddess wrote:adios wrote:Mudi. I disagree with you regarding having the cutting edge of 1990 team. I think this team has better players and more skillful players than 1990. I watched the game yesterday and very satisfy with the team. I think from what I saw Cameroon now has all the ingredient to make a formidable team come these world cup tournament. They actually played very well yesterday, made some mental mistakes which can be corrected as they prepare for the tournament. Cameroon will do well in Brazil.Exactly adios! I see it the same way.Mudi. I disagree with you regarding having the cutting edge of 1990 team. I think this team has better players and more skillful players than 1990.
Well the coach was interviewed and he says what happened in the last 20 mins was a case of mental feebleness. Jesus Christ! The once great indomitable lions are now mentally feeble? He cited the game between Germany and Sweden last year where the Germans were leading 4-0 till the 70th minute but the game ended 4-4. He wished for the lions to have that kind of mental fortitude.After the second goal which was a gift from the Cameroonian defender, the team fell apart like a pack of cards. There was no leader who could shout on the field and mobilise the players to keep their heads high and keep on playing. It led from one mistake to the next. The players need a huge confidence booster. I dont know what magic Finke will perform to imrpove their confidence,(Maybe from the first half of the game one can take some lessons for confidence).They actually played very well yesterday, made some mental mistakes which can be corrected as they prepare for the tournament.
mudi you didn't even watch the game. I saw the first 45 mins and by the time i got home it was a different ball game. It was just a friendly , and les Lions should be able to fix whatever issues they have . I still think they will do well in BrazilMudi E wrote:But this team does not have the cutting-edge of the 1990 team..the Oman Biyik, Roger Milla were of better quality than these bunch. They seem lost out there without direction..this has festered for a very long time now.The Goddess wrote:This isnthe most intelligent post on this thread.adios wrote:I think this was a good result for Cameroon preparation to Brazil. A win or a draw would have disguised most of the team problems. Remember, in 1990 WC preparation match, Cameroon lost 6-1 to Uruguay and then went on to do very well at the WC tournament![]()
You don see the other teams they will face?They will only do good by reducing the score line and play their 3 official games and head back to AfricaBigpokey24 wrote:mudi you didn't even watch the game. I saw the first 45 mins and by the time i got home it was a different ball game. It was just a friendly , and les Lions should be able to fix whatever issues they have . I still think they will do well in BrazilMudi E wrote:But this team does not have the cutting-edge of the 1990 team..the Oman Biyik, Roger Milla were of better quality than these bunch. They seem lost out there without direction..this has festered for a very long time now.The Goddess wrote:This isnthe most intelligent post on this thread.adios wrote:I think this was a good result for Cameroon preparation to Brazil. A win or a draw would have disguised most of the team problems. Remember, in 1990 WC preparation match, Cameroon lost 6-1 to Uruguay and then went on to do very well at the WC tournament![]()
they will beat Mexico , and tie Croatia .. 4 pts ..Brazil is their last game, so the fixtures are ok for them