Blatter Resigning
Re: Blatter Resigning
SylverEagles wrote:Isn't the bolded exactly my point? The WC is already expensive as it is, we don't need corrupt making it even more expensive with 10 million here, 50 million there for that man and this man. They had to keep the ticket prices artificially low to allow ordinary folks to be able to watch the games - thereby losing money.platinum wrote: Your cable bills are a mess that you want to blame on FIFA?????
Ticket prices at world cups?????? Do you have any idea how much it costs to host a WC? Brazil LOST money on their world cup, people suffered and are still suffering for that cup. If anything the tix prices were too LOW!
The WC was on ESPN and the disney networks which are probably your cheapest cable deals out there. What's that to do with fifa???
We all agree that the corrupt guys should be nailed but honestly left to me, lets start with our own confederation first before we cast eyes on fifa. You think this takedown helps us in any way?
To me it seems like you're blaming fifa for the wrong things...for africa's ineptitude and falsely for this so-called expense.
Doesn't FIFA charge for TV rights?
As for the red part, seriously man? That's what you are seeing me do here? Never on this forum will I ever advocate for blaming someone else for our own failures.
ALL I am saying is that Blatter and his cohorts at FIFA are corrupt (at least I know you agree with me here) and they need to face the consequences (I know you agree with me here also) so the only thing we are quibbling about here is that you don't believe all these is because of Altruistic reasons and I say "I don't care". Let them all go to jail. And as for the "hypocritical" ones, their own time will come one day too and I will gladly champion them going to jail too.
Sylver,
I'm not sure your exact grouse re: the stance of anyone here. We all agree that the corruption is distasteful and that these guys should be punished. FIFA AND UEFA. To say let them all go to jail is simplifying the issue. It's like the example i gave with saddam and qaddafi. We all wish the world were so simple that if you uproot saddam, you get a pure start but it doesnt work that way sadly and that's the point I'm making.
You're effectively blaming FIFA for the expense of world cups. Did you try to go to the world cup in the 80s or before? Do you pay more to watch world cup games on tv than you pay when it's not a world cup year? Like you said, it's a tenuous argument you're raising so lets leave the expense out of it.
Effectively the Europeans are mad that their interests are being ignored for the sake of africans and others who're greedy and incompetent. They may have a point mind you. We are a greedy lot and have allowed nincompoops run our footie and indeed our societies but history has shown that you give those guys an inch and they will not take a yard, they will own you and only be satisfied there!
Last edited by platinum on Tue Jun 02, 2015 9:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
SylverEagles wrote:I am for passionate debate and that's why I have been responding to you but Is there really any need for the personal invectives by the lives of Waffiman and Cellular on this matter? I mean look at YUJAM too. Seriously, Blatter na their papa???platinum wrote:I'd rather we got passionate about this than the abuse and whatnot that I see about arsenal and chelsea and other clubs that REALLY have nothing to do with us. At least with this issue, you can get within six degrees of separation and find it hitting home somewhat. Tell me how us shouting about arsenal or real madrid affects us?SylverEagles wrote:The key question is why folks on a web forum about Nigerian football are arguing and abusing people? When all that is at stake here is that Blatter is going to lose his cushy job - I doubt he will even get any jail time (I hope he does though).
What do you guys LOSE by Blatter being ousted? Seriously? How many of you will continue this ridiculous argument if you hear that someone got a job over you because he financially induced the employer.
Again, let's stand up for what is right! End of story!![]()
Think it through.![]()
You know the way I operate. I try to keep it kid-friendly but honestly on this issue, it's way deeper than just football. This is MANY things rolled into one, I understand the heat those men are feeling.
The principle of equal representation is far too well entrenched to be changed.Waffiman wrote:English Journalist on the radio. In FIFA, if you are a tiny nation in the South Pacific, you have one vote, if you are the USA, you have one vote. This has to change.
Another one, it can't be right that a tiny island in the southern Pacific has the same vote like Russia. We need some kind of proportional representation.
This from a man whose country has rejected Proportional representation as a voting system.![]()
The real question is what do we do with it and the power it confers on us?
Besides, its obvious to anyone who is really paying attention that the English reaction is not to be taken serious on this...along with the itinerant bloggers u have here in the US...
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
A tiny island country somewhere should not have the same vote as Germany - Greg Dyke, President English FA.
Their racist superiority complex is coming out. They cannot be equals with us.
txj wrote:The principle of equal representation is far too well entrenched to be changed.Waffiman wrote:English Journalist on the radio. In FIFA, if you are a tiny nation in the South Pacific, you have one vote, if you are the USA, you have one vote. This has to change.
Another one, it can't be right that a tiny island in the southern Pacific has the same vote like Russia. We need some kind of proportional representation.
This from a man whose country has rejected Proportional representation as a voting system.![]()
Besides, its obvious to anyone who is really paying attention that the English reaction is not to be taken serious on this...along with the itinerant bloggers u have here in the US...
Chief, I don't know. I honestly don't put it past this issue being firmly pressed ESPECIALLY after how Blatter cornered the market. If you're UEFA, wouldn't YOU try to test the waters and get this changed to your favor? What cards do you hold that would get the african block to vote you in power especially knowing the history?
I think they try to get that representation revoked or suspended.
- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
Seriously man, you need to calm down and READ PROPERLY! Where did I say you insulted ME? Are you going to deny that haven't hurled an insult to someone on this matter?Waffiman wrote:At no point have I sent any personal invectives in your direction.SylverEagles wrote:
I am for passionate debate and that's why I have been responding to you but Is there really any need for the personal invectives by the lives of Waffiman and Cellular on this matter? I mean look at YUJAM too. Seriously, Blatter na their papa???![]()
My bro, stop kidding yourself. I have just heard the President of the English FA on the radio. He could not hide s true position, he was not even diplomatic, he was clear and unequivocal in his call for the principle of equal representation to end in FIFA.txj wrote:The principle of equal representation is far too well entrenched to be changed.Waffiman wrote:English Journalist on the radio. In FIFA, if you are a tiny nation in the South Pacific, you have one vote, if you are the USA, you have one vote. This has to change.
This battle has just began and I see govts now getting involved and instructing their FA presidents on who to vote.
Of course they would want to. But the question is can they?platinum wrote:txj wrote:The principle of equal representation is far too well entrenched to be changed.Waffiman wrote:English Journalist on the radio. In FIFA, if you are a tiny nation in the South Pacific, you have one vote, if you are the USA, you have one vote. This has to change.
Chief, I don't know. I honestly don't put it past this issue being firmly pressed ESPECIALLY after how Blatter cornered the market. If you're UEFA, wouldn't YOU try to test the waters and get this changed to your favor? What cards do you hold that would get the african block to vote you in power especially knowing the history?
Note that the only talk about proportional registration is coming from the English media and bloggers in the US.
Exactly. People wey dey catch fish for a living wan collect the same vote as a whole france and jamani??? Can you imagine the disrespect!Waffiman wrote:A tiny island country somewhere should not have the same vote as Germany - Greg Dyke, President English FA.
Blatter, by the way, played this thing superbly (partly why dem vbex for am). He expanded fifa to all those tiny ocean isles who all vote willy nilly for am. He put africa in his corner by throwing money at us (how we used the money na awa own wahala) and giving us more WC places and keeping that firm even when others pressed that it be reduced. The man allowed greed get the better of him sadly.
When was the last time an Englishman won an election in UEFA?Waffiman wrote:My bro, stop kidding yourself. I have just heard the President of the English FA on the radio. He could not hide s true position, he was not even diplomatic, he was clear and unequivocal in his call for the principle of equal representation to end in FIFA.txj wrote:The principle of equal representation is far too well entrenched to be changed.Waffiman wrote:English Journalist on the radio. In FIFA, if you are a tiny nation in the South Pacific, you have one vote, if you are the USA, you have one vote. This has to change.
- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
But the vote will still involve the same countries no? So how is this going to pass? Are you trying to tell me that some "small" nation somewhere will vote have thier vote taken from them? You see why I say this is an irrational fear?platinum wrote:txj wrote:The principle of equal representation is far too well entrenched to be changed.Waffiman wrote:English Journalist on the radio. In FIFA, if you are a tiny nation in the South Pacific, you have one vote, if you are the USA, you have one vote. This has to change.
txj wrote:Of course they would want to. But the question is can they?platinum wrote:txj wrote:The principle of equal representation is far too well entrenched to be changed.Waffiman wrote:English Journalist on the radio. In FIFA, if you are a tiny nation in the South Pacific, you have one vote, if you are the USA, you have one vote. This has to change.
Note that the only talk about proportional registration is coming from the English media and bloggers in the US.
Can they? It's not undoable. They can put enough heat and press machinations to get it seriously considered. I do not put anything past them. The masters of divide and conquer have not lost that ability. They simply need to put the cat among the pigeons in the different federations and wahala dey. Mind you, it's already started with conmebol and concacaf. Word is the conmebol vote that was usually firmly behind blatter was split heavily this time. In fact argentina (usually a blatter backer) voted for prince ali. There's already heavy talk of new presidents for CBF and AFA. Those guys can be sweet-talked into UEFA's side.
England+Wales+Scotland+Northern Ireland is not enough.Waffiman wrote:A tiny island country somewhere should not have the same vote as Germany - Greg Dyke, President English FA.
Kpom!SylverEagles wrote:You can bluster and cover up the truth for so long, but light can never never be covered. It will always shine!!
Shame on all those on these forum that blindly supported this corrupt ole yet talk about corruption being the bane of Nigeria's development.
I was well and truly dismayed by some of the comments I read on this issue. Makes me really worried about Naija's future!
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti
Naija 4 life!
camex wrote:England+Wales+Scotland+Northern Ireland is not enough.Waffiman wrote:A tiny island country somewhere should not have the same vote as Germany - Greg Dyke, President English FA.

Wasn't Nato/USA/West supporting Ukraine .................till they lost Crimea to the Donjoplass wrote:Have you asked that dude about his economy of late? Wasn't he just supporting Blatter? Small potato.Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Scipio Africanus wrote:Really?Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:ohsee wrote:Chileke! Chai! Ndi Amelika! Di pipul di egwu o! They can do and undo!
US DoJ does NOT play. The US govt is one entity you can't offend and get away with it.![]()
Someone ...
says Hi!
don't underestimate "politricks for general consumption"...You would be surprised @ the kind of deal-making that goes on between dem countries![]()

Na only small people and little nations dey West fit bully, The West knows who is the real .........................

Boss

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Waffiman wrote:camex wrote:England+Wales+Scotland+Northern Ireland is not enough.Waffiman wrote:A tiny island country somewhere should not have the same vote as Germany - Greg Dyke, President English FA.
Their racist superiority complex is coming out. They cannot be equals with us.![]()
You are kidding me. They do not see it that way. They are God's gift to the human race, they are racially superior, that's how they see it. Especially those men of that generation, who are as racist as they come.
People have forgotten or are simply unaware of the falklands issue. 1982 is not THAT long ago. Players felt 'disgusted' to participate alongside Argentines. Or maybe people are unaware that other 'big' countries have also got a history of threatening to or indeed boycotting world cups when their interests were not served. I try not to minimize things to racism or superiority but at the end of the day, many times it ends up boiling down to that. Sadly. Its why somebody fit go conquer anoda man country on trumped up charges and not feel a shred of remorse for it.
As much as I am for the equal representation, the point that countries like Germany or Brazil should have a bigger say than Tonga or Andorra is not racist, but pretty straight forward. And to be honest it makes sense.
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"
How about Chile vs China or Uruguay vs USA ? Which ones should have a bigger say ? If USA wants to institute time outs and random subbing nko ? They just need a few big countries to fall in line and presto.kofi86 wrote:As much as I am for the equal representation, the point that countries like Germany or Brazil should have a bigger say than Tonga or Andorra is not racist, but pretty straight forward. And to be honest it makes sense.
One nation one vote MUST be maintained.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
- theYemster
Hayatou is probably as implicated as Blatter. His clock is ticking.platinum wrote:kalani JR wrote:Oh I know of the statue.platinum wrote:kalani JR wrote:Just wait til they give Hayatou the job under the title "interim", he will stay as President for the next 35 years.
While you joke around with this...I think there's a fifa statute that says the oldest VP takes charge in case of resignation/death of president...guess who the senior vp or oldest is?
If that man takes over, I hereby petition Muhammadu Buhari to invade Cameroon.![]()
© ɹ ǝ ʇ s ɯ é ʎ ǝ ɥ ʇ" ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
UEFA already have more representation than other regional bodies.kofi86 wrote:As much as I am for the equal representation, the point that countries like Germany or Brazil should have a bigger say than Tonga or Andorra is not racist, but pretty straight forward. And to be honest it makes sense.
13 World cup spots out of 32
8 Executive committee members out of 25
I really admire the one vote per country rule by FIFA. It is true democracy. FIFA is for every one, not just one region, this is what makes FIFA unique. Don't meddle with that.
There is an executive committee. Then there is also the rules committee as well as the disciplinary committee. Most of the executive positions are filled by Europeans.kofi86 wrote:As much as I am for the equal representation, the point that countries like Germany or Brazil should have a bigger say than Tonga or Andorra is not racist, but pretty straight forward. And to be honest it makes sense.
The issue really is that the management of FIFA has been cornered to aid the selfish personal interests of Blatter and his cronies. As long as there is transparency and fairness in the process I do not think the issue of equal representation will be the dominant issue.
Besides I haven't heard the Germans or Brazilians complain about it.
since when does resigning stop and investigation?juventuss wrote:Seems Blatter still gets away
If Sex and Money can't do it, Forget About It.
01.06.1955 Ghana 7-0 Nigeria International @Kwabena