SALISU YUSUF DON HAMMER!!!...then gets caught

Re: SALISU YUSUF DON HAMMER!!!...then gets caught

Damunk wrote:CIC, the whistleblower doesn't have to be an investigatve journalist. But the person/people bringing it into the public domain such as newspapers have a duty to dig a bit deeper and come up with substantive facts.
Otherwise any idyyot can come up with any piece of BS for all sorts of frivolous reasons and hide behind anonymity while the public runs with the story.

So we're asking for the journalists who are running the story to get off their a$$e$, do some credible work and give us actionable information. I don't think that's too much to ask for someone who is supposed to earn a living as a journalist.

Who doesn't know that coaches take bribes? What's the story there?
The story is the who, how, when and where.

As for the Adokiye saga, Adokiye was 'attacked' by the majority (at least on CE) because of his timing and hence his motives were questioned. He was not attacked for telling the truth.

If you get time, you can revisit the threads and verify:

1. Reactions from Naija fans on Adokie's revelation in PM News
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=155368

2. Proof that Adokiye was Correct-KOC
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=155546
No siree. A whistleblower usually leaks info in a manner (s)he is confident with. They could report to the authorities, media, to a legislator, etc. Your phrase “substantive facts” is subjective and the kind of stuff people use in order to do nothing. If someone sees something wrong going on, their conscience dictates that they should report it to whoever is appropriate. All the facts may not be available to the whistleblower.

If any idi*t comes up with a story, it is incumbent on reasonable people to test the story for reasonableness. The police get tip-offs all the time. They act on those that arouse “reasonable suspicion”.

Not every journalist is an investigative journalist. Not every journalist works for an organisation with the funds to deploy to unearth serious wrongdoing. Not every journalist works for an organisation prepared to take the flak for exposing wrongdoing. There are a lot of factors working against exposing the truth.

Some people still act like Nigerian coaches taking bribes from agents is the exception to the norm. I know how many times I have been attacked for stating the obvious.

The people attacking Adokiye for the timing were people more interested in suppressing the truth. When you want to suppress the truth, you will find some convenient excuse like timing. Even on this thread where the guy has been caught with his hand in the cookie jar, there are still people dancing around frivolities to cover up the truth.

aruako1 wrote: Adokiye backed his statement with proof and shut us up. That is how to do it.
Like I said, it doesn't always work like that in reality. Sometimes there's no photographic evidence. For e.g. this coach could have taken the bribe without being recorded. If I witnessed it and blew the whistle, it deserves further investigation.
It doesn't have to be photographic evidence. It just has to go beyond "All local coaches are corrupt so X coach is by association, corrupt". We have seen vicious rumours about Uzoho having a 15 year old - should we just accept it without questioning? I have no issues with you reporting what you heard from a source you consider credible but cannot expect it to go unchallenged if all you have is the word of an anonymous source.

Damunk wrote:CIC, the whistleblower doesn't have to be an investigatve journalist. But the person/people bringing it into the public domain such as newspapers have a duty to dig a bit deeper and come up with substantive facts.
Otherwise any idyyot can come up with any piece of BS for all sorts of frivolous reasons and hide behind anonymity while the public runs with the story.

So we're asking for the journalists who are running the story to get off their a$$e$, do some credible work and give us actionable information. I don't think that's too much to ask for someone who is supposed to earn a living as a journalist.

Who doesn't know that coaches take bribes? What's the story there?
The story is the who, how, when and where.

As for the Adokiye saga, Adokiye was 'attacked' by the majority (at least on CE) because of his timing and hence his motives were questioned. He was not attacked for telling the truth.

If you get time, you can revisit the threads and verify:

1. Reactions from Naija fans on Adokie's revelation in PM News
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=155368

2. Proof that Adokiye was Correct-KOC
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=155546
No siree. A whistleblower usually leaks info in a manner (s)he is confident with. They could report to the authorities, media, to a legislator, etc. Your phrase “substantive facts” is subjective and the kind of stuff people use in order to do nothing. If someone sees something wrong going on, their conscience dictates that they should report it to whoever is appropriate. All the facts may not be available to the whistleblower.

If any idi*t comes up with a story, it is incumbent on reasonable people to test the story for reasonableness. The police get tip-offs all the time. They act on those that arouse “reasonable suspicion”.

Not every journalist is an investigative journalist. Not every journalist works for an organisation with the funds to deploy to unearth serious wrongdoing. Not every journalist works for an organisation prepared to take the flak for exposing wrongdoing. There are a lot of factors working against exposing the truth.

Some people still act like Nigerian coaches taking bribes from agents is the exception to the norm. I know how many times I have been attacked for stating the obvious.

The people attacking Adokiye for the timing were people more interested in suppressing the truth. When you want to suppress the truth, you will find some convenient excuse like timing. Even on this thread where the guy has been caught with his hand in the cookie jar, there are still people dancing around frivolities to cover up the truth.
Ol boy, make Una forget this yeye definition una dry yearn and lets agree to disagree.
If I know someone is planning to kill you and I have the evidence and I waited until you're dead and arrive at your funeral to announce I know your killer, yes I've done a service but sane people would like to know why I waited for you to be killed before doing something.
Fortune was selected, the list was in the public domain. They played a lot of friendly's. they played a few group matched before Adokiue decided to raise alarm in the papers and few days later, provide documentary evidence.

By this time, someone had already lost a valuable space to Fortune. He'd already played a few games. So no one is saying blowing the whistle is not right but why didn't he do it before the tournament started? Why not report it to the relevant authorities and if they still refuse to withdraw him then publish it with all the damning evidence?
As you put it, we are Ostriches for asking pertinent questions

pajimoh wrote: Ol boy, make Una forget this yeye definition una dry yearn and lets agree to disagree.
If I know someone is planning to kill you and I have the evidence and I waited until you're dead and arrive at your funeral to announce I know your killer, yes I've done a service but sane people would like to know why I waited for you to be killed before doing something.
Fortune was selected, the list was in the public domain. They played a lot of friendly's. they played a few group matched before Adokiue decided to raise alarm in the papers and few days later, provide documentary evidence.

By this time, someone had already lost a valuable space to Fortune. He'd already played a few games. So no one is saying blowing the whistle is not right but why didn't he do it before the tournament started? Why not report it to the relevant authorities and if they still refuse to withdraw him then publish it with all the damning evidence?
Ol boy, all the timing argument crap was discussed at the time. The guy blew the whistle when he saw Fortune. How many people follow U17 football to see Fortune during their friendlies? Most just watch the tournament.

pajimoh wrote: Ol boy, make Una forget this yeye definition una dry yearn and lets agree to disagree.

Ol boy, all the timing argument crap was discussed at the time. The guy blew the whistle when he saw Fortune. How many people follow U17 football to see Fortune during their friendlies? Most just watch the tournament.
Of course I was part of the discussion and discussing it at the time did not mean we didn't believe Adokiye or were in favor of age cheats. Txj decided to sneak that old debate into this thread.

For the life of me, I just added that the coaches who were offered bribes and refused should also be publicly commended and rewarded to encourage others to do the right thing. That was the crime that brought back the old debate.

Of course I was part of the discussion and discussing it at the time did not mean we didn't believe Adokiye or were in favor of age cheats. Txj decided to sneak that old debate into this thread.

For the life of me, I just added that the coaches who were offered bribes and refused should also be publicly commended and rewarded to encourage others to do the right thing. That was the crime that brought back the old debate.

Trying to be clever by half again!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

pajimoh wrote: I have to admit, for years you've been consistent. You've taken it to a whole new level of having hour own blog. A site for straight crucifixion without recourse for cross examination of facts. What do you call it again ahhh, beer palour gist. I'm not surprised you think those who think asking fir evidence are part of the problem. You don't need one to write blogs :tic:

For goodness sake, one minute the likes of txj argues that it's easy to get evidence on the age of our youth players and the next, accusation without an iota of any "easy to get" proof.

I don't know how many times it must be said, age cheats have no place in our football, just like corruption and bribery in our society, but it must be done in accordance with the best standard. A standard that can cover every area of our society, not just age cheat accusations
:lol: :lol: We don't need any more evidence to know you are an ostrich!

It is what it is...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Should the standard be that low?

I would have thought the standard for coaching and selection of players should be incorruptible coaches. Do you know them?

If coaches know they will be rewarded for not succumbing to corruption I don't think that makes them people of integrity.

aruako1 wrote:
aruako1 wrote: Adokiye backed his statement with proof and shut us up. That is how to do it.
Like I said, it doesn't always work like that in reality. Sometimes there's no photographic evidence. For e.g. this coach could have taken the bribe without being recorded. If I witnessed it and blew the whistle, it deserves further investigation.
It doesn't have to be photographic evidence. It just has to go beyond "All local coaches are corrupt so X coach is by association, corrupt". We have seen vicious rumours about Uzoho having a 15 year old - should we just accept it without questioning? I have no issues with you reporting what you heard from a source you consider credible but cannot expect it to go unchallenged if all you have is the word of an anonymous source.
How many times have they published FALSE information/news on their blog and people take them as gospel truth. Ayo's numerous stories on CE are classic example.

Again if you are going to make allegation against someone and the person is NOT around to defend himself the minimum you can do is to show 'proof' or 'evidence'. That someone told you is not enough.

If you want 'investigation' done, CE is not the place to go. Even Police will require information that will enable them to do their investigation.

Proof was made available in the case of Sam Alladyce!

What hasn't been mentioned is that Salisu being targeted likely means he has been known to engage in such behavior before.

kalani JR wrote:What hasn't been mentioned is that Salisu being targeted likely means he has been known to engage in such behavior before.

..and that is the man some of my CE friends are saying is the future coach of Super eagles.

Sir V wrote:
kalani JR wrote:What hasn't been mentioned is that Salisu being targeted likely means he has been known to engage in such behavior before.

..and that is the man some of my CE friends are saying is the future coach of Super eagles.
I would have been happy with him but this is damning.
folem

Post by folem »

Hmm.

Sir V wrote:Nigerian Football Coaches Association Backs Yusuf On Bribery Allegations

https://www.completesportsnigeria.com/n ... legations/

The Nigeria Football Coaches Association have pledged their support for Super Eagles assistant coach Salisu Yusuf who insists that he is innocent in bribery allegations after he was caught on camera taking cash from men posing as football agents, reports Completesportsnigeria. com.

EXPOSED!! The secret asian tonic that will regrow your hair
The footage captured by controversial journalist Anas Aremeyaw Anas in September 2017 – and has been broadcast for the first time by BBC Africa Eye.

In the video, the chief coach of the Super Eagles, and first assistant during the 2018 FIFA World Cup, appeared to have recieved $1000, (N360,000) to pick two players for the 2018 CHAN championship.

He was further promised 15% by the men posing as football agents of the players once they are able to seal a deal abroad.

The association according to a communique signed by it’s chairman, Ladan Bosso, who is also the head coach of the Nigeria Professional Football League club, FC Ifeanyiubah said they do not believe the coach should be held liable for any wrongdoing even though they respect the FIFA code of ethics.

“It is clear to the blind that the coach’s stand wasn’t distorted by the “trivality“ of the pecuniary gift made to him.The players in question prior to the issuance of the gift had already made the team and were in fact among the pillars of the team,” reads the statement.

“We do not think that the integrity and reputation of football has been affected by this though we shall investigate further as it dents the reputation of our association and members.

“Again, we think that the coach should be commended for stating clearly that players selection is based on performance.It makes no sense that our colleague who earns over 3 million Naira would stoop so low for pittance of $750/1000, which does not compare to the salary he earns. The trivial nature of what he received is the issue.”

The association also stated that Yusuf has debunked the allegation against him.

“This our member has debunked in his response to BBC

“To this effect we stand with our member pending further investigations to ascertain if there are any breaches of ethics,” the Nigerian Coaches’ statement read further.

“As a body, we shall investigate further this matter and where need be sanction or caution our colleague.”
Surprise, surprise. :roll:

In a serious country he (and Kemi Adeosun) would be forced to resign or be sacked. Pfft!

So what has the NFF decided?

kalani JR wrote:So what has the NFF decided?
They are hoping it goes away.

7 pages for this nonsense already. I know it's really that slow time of the year with no serious football to talk about but abeg make una leave this non-case alone make we hear word.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote:7 pages for this nonsense already. I know it's really that slow time of the year with no serious football to talk about but abeg make una leave this non-case alone make we hear word.
Thats exactly what they are hoping will happen.... :idea:

Which NFF? :tic:

And trust our useless journalists not to keep the pressure on. It should be pedal to the metal but they all know their own hands aren't clean either, from journos to FA officials and other coaches.

The rot is deep. :roll:

And trust our useless journalists not to keep the pressure on. It should be pedal to the metal but they all know their own hands aren't clean either, from journos to FA officials and other coaches.

The rot is deep. :roll:
You mentioned the Adeosun case earlier.
Same thing.
They say 'silence is the hardest argument to refute'.
That's the game they are playing.