Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-1 ) Ekong FT

Re: Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-0 )

I’m sitting right on Aina’s touchline. Dude is balling

Zaidu is focking useless man

packerland wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:09 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 5:59 pm Sanusi with a howler N the Nigerian keeper bails him out. Sanusi is a liability
When I said his play is the reason he has been in and out of the Porto lineup they said I was too harsh on him and I apologized. Early, but he’s not playing well.
I must confess I’ve never seen him play until now and I’ve not been impressed. Too raw and lacking mental focus

Chukwueze and Lookman are having their best games so far

Osimhen did nothing wrong there.

If anything it was the ivorien
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Re: Ivory Coast vs Nigeria ( 11AM CT, 5pm Nigerian Time )

metalalloy wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 5:59 pm Osimhen has started again
Kai, fear no let me woch the game-ooo, but make somebodi help me tell Osimhen to take taim-ooo!

Good to see yemibrassiere at the stadium

Ivory Coast fans sucked. At least I can say we’re way better than them in that area.

Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:10 pm
packerland wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:09 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 5:59 pm Sanusi with a howler N the Nigerian keeper bails him out. Sanusi is a liability
When I said his play is the reason he has been in and out of the Porto lineup they said I was too harsh on him and I apologized. Early, but he’s not playing well.
I must confess I’ve never seen him play until now and I’ve not been impressed. Too raw and lacking mental focus
Just shaky today, he has been pretty decent for Naija in the past.

Nigeria setting up well for the counter.
Bad pass by Ade.
We had numbers in attack there

Trust Ekong!
Bravo lad!!!

Beautiful by troost

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

I don't think we have very good footballers. Simple passes are not being executed, poor ball touches and our defenders are not confident in executing their passes.

We are having chances though!

Aside from small mistakes here and there, I am pleased with how we have performed so far.

with just a LITTLE composure in attack, we should have scored by now.

Samu is relishing this more central role
icee

Post by icee »

Aina is balling

This formation might just be the best for us (if you excuse Zaidu's nerve-racking moments).

Cool doen Rkong!

Lookman is switched on.

Cool down Ekong!

SylverEagles wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:13 pm I don't think we have very good footballers. Simple passes are not being executed, poor ball touches and our defenders are not confident in executing their passes.

We are having chances though!
Your two statements dont line up. How are we getting chances? Troost passéd the ball from defense out the box and initiated a counter as one example. They are playing ok, baring a few shaky moments from Zaidu

Composure lads.
You’re professional footballers.
Trust your touches and stop these rash clearances and long balls. Water break!