Super Eagles AFCON qualifiers preparations!!!
Re: Super Eagles AFCON qualifiers preparations!!!
He is planning to park the bus and counter with precision. A tactic that Equavoen does not usually fare well with. As we saw in the last match and as Munie confirmed, they sure as heck won't be giving up regardless of the situation. SE better score multiple unreplied goals or Cerezo's face could be looking like shyte all day tomorrow.iworo wrote: ↑Fri Sep 06, 2024 8:09 pmIt sounds like Gernot Rohr's approach continues to be cautious or reserved in setting expectations, a trait that has followed him from managing various national teams. He's pragmatic rather than overly ambitious with his public statements. Which sometimes frustrate fans who expect bold proclamations and confidence, but Rohr seems to prioritize realism over hype. I wouldn't be surprised if he tried the same approach, even if he were coaching a big team like Brazil![]()
How did he do against Queiroz's Egypt?greg wrote: ↑Fri Sep 06, 2024 9:14 pmHe is planning to park the bus and counter with precision. A tactic that Equavoen does not usually fare well with. As we saw in the last match and as Munie confirmed, they sure as heck won't be giving up regardless of the situation. SE better score multiple unreplied goals or Cerezo's face could be looking like shyte all day tomorrow.iworo wrote: ↑Fri Sep 06, 2024 8:09 pmIt sounds like Gernot Rohr's approach continues to be cautious or reserved in setting expectations, a trait that has followed him from managing various national teams. He's pragmatic rather than overly ambitious with his public statements. Which sometimes frustrate fans who expect bold proclamations and confidence, but Rohr seems to prioritize realism over hype. I wouldn't be surprised if he tried the same approach, even if he were coaching a big team like Brazil![]()
For me he should start tomorrow
anyone he says otherwise is clueless to the game
GOOD PRESS CONF...Credit to both coaches, their players and the reporters. Eguavon has excellent communication skills, a very important quality that should not be downplayed. F. George did not have it and could have contributed to his undoing.
In the Rohr segment someone raised the tired subject of "no more minnows" in Africa. If so, it may be because the "small" teams have improved without the "big" teams making similar leap because the world's best continue to see their Africa's bests as minnows.

No doubt! Eguavoen is articulate and intelligent. Honestly, the best well spoken coach I have seen for Nigeria. Oliseh, being second. Anyone with any iota of objectivity will clearly see that he is well spokenBell wrote: ↑Sat Sep 07, 2024 2:49 amGOOD PRESS CONF...Credit to both coaches, their players and the reporters. Eguavon has excellent communication skills, a very important quality that should not be downplayed. F. George did not have it and could have contributed to his undoing.
In the Rohr segment someone raised the tired subject of "no more minnows" in Africa. If so, it may be because the "small" teams have improved without the "big" teams making similar leap because the world's best continue to see their Africa's bests as minnows.
You now believe it's possible??Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu Sep 05, 2024 12:06 am![]()
when last did we get 3 points? you people funny die.. You are about to meet up with a team that just defeated you in a WCQ.. nah 6 points you dey ask for .. Guess what we have 3 points out of 12 from WCQs2026..be humble
And now?

Get the next 3 points.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
KPOM.....next three points needed. Even one point is okay from next game.Lolly wrote: ↑Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:49 pmGet the next 3 points.![]()
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
why are those guys close to the players begging for money ? some folks here would still blame the players. Where the heck is the NFF ?
That’s an absolute disgrace! Security shouldn’t have allowed them near the players. We shouldn’t wait until something bad happens!Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Sep 08, 2024 2:12 pm
why are those guys close to the players begging for money ? some folks here would still blame the players. Where the heck is the NFF ?
That’s an absolute disgrace! Security shouldn’t have allowed them near the players. We shouldn’t wait until something bad happens!Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Sep 08, 2024 2:12 pm
This NFF media dude sef. 3-0 and all of a sudden there are videos everywhere. Where were the videos when Owngoal et al where dealing with us due to the darkness they left us in?
Rwanda fine oooo
Actually it's Kigali that's fine.
Kai! Kai! Listening to Eguavoen speak shows we have a coach that is worthy of respect. No disrespect to Passeiro ( I thank him for his service), but you can tell Eguavoen is a top top coach in comparison to that Portuguese.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Bros, abeg, make we just learn to appreciate those currently serving and try not to disparage anyone who previously served.
- danfo driver
Uncle, do you know whether the 7 job offers he received disparaged him, that is why he didn't accept any of them?Cellular wrote: ↑Mon Sep 09, 2024 9:41 pmBros, abeg, make we just learn to appreciate those currently serving and try not to disparage anyone who previously served.
...na so e go dey Egu if he falters tomorrow. na so naijans dey, it's all chummy chummy now for winning 3-zipCellular wrote: ↑Mon Sep 09, 2024 9:41 pmBros, abeg, make we just learn to appreciate those currently serving and try not to disparage anyone who previously served.