Victor Boniface To Saudi?

Re: Victor Boniface To Saudi?

Saudi go away come back for SE players when they are 30 plus

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 30, 2025 5:41 pm
Dammy wrote: Thu Jan 30, 2025 3:27 pm It must be quite humiliating for Boniface to have had this kind of experience
Not entirely. This happens all the time in football. Clubs have couple or multiple deals and then close one.

Just 6 months ago, his friend, who is more famous than him had a deal fall through in the last minute and had to go to Turkey for a year. If his friend can survive thay situation, Boniface can do the same. Adversity happens. How do you rise up from it?
Did his friend pass a medical? Just asking to be sure that there’s a basis for comparison

Dammy wrote: Thu Jan 30, 2025 3:27 pm It must be quite humiliating for Boniface to have had this kind of experience
How so?
He was their backup plan.

It didn't materialize.
At least now he gauged his market value whether na true market value or not na a different matter.

In life, I know at the time it happens, many don't realize that the saying, "every disappointment is a blessing" (in disguise) holds true.

I hope he is mentally strong enough to refocus and play his best ball.

Cellular wrote: Thu Jan 30, 2025 7:36 pm
How so?

It didn't materialize.
At least now he gauged his market value whether na true market value or not na a different matter.

In life, I know at the time it happens, many don't realize that the saying, "every disappointment is a blessing" (in disguise) holds true.

So why are you hoping he’s mentally strong enough to refocus if the experience is no big deal?

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 30, 2025 2:43 am
packerland wrote: Thu Jan 30, 2025 1:57 am What kind of useless agent do our players have that can’t close deals? This is why I proposed that our top player sign with super agents. Pull this crap with them & they’ll never let you sign their other clients. It looks like the Al Naser used him to get Duran. Real Madrid were after Duran and the Saudi came out of nowhere & flexed their oil money.
you talk too much. It was apparent from the beginning that Al Naser wanted Dhuran. He was their first choice, but the window closes in 2 days and they have just lost Talisca. They needed to make sure they had a back up plan - thus agreed a deal for Boniface, while continuing to negotiate with Aston Villa to see if they can reach a deal.

Real Madrid was NEVER after Duran. Please stop telling lies. Duran is a benchwarmer at Aston Villa for a reason. And has been easily replaced by Villa, when they brought in Malen from Dortmund.
It's like your morning coffee is to argue or play devil's advocate. A good agent will sniff out when their client is being used. They know who else is having talks with who.

Real Madrid was after Dhuran as of 6 days ago(see links below if you care). Mbappe was just getting back to form after his earlier struggles and the Saudis were trying to get Vinicius Junior or were testing the water.

FYI Dhuran is a baller and a certified starter. He scores off the bench and when he starts. Watkins is good but if he wasn't a full England International, I doubt he starts every game. The Saudis have money, but they aren't stupid. In all competition (Watkins 11goals in 32games, Malen 5 goals in 22 games, Dhuran 12goals in 29 games).

https://www.goal.com/en-us/lists/jhon-d ... 61d6e7c679
https://sports.yahoo.com/jhon-duran-con ... 00232.html

https://www.footballinsider247.com/asto ... drid-news/

https://www.sportsmole.co.uk/football/r ... 64150.html

packerland wrote: Thu Jan 30, 2025 8:06 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 30, 2025 2:43 am
packerland wrote: Thu Jan 30, 2025 1:57 am What kind of useless agent do our players have that can’t close deals? This is why I proposed that our top player sign with super agents. Pull this crap with them & they’ll never let you sign their other clients. It looks like the Al Naser used him to get Duran. Real Madrid were after Duran and the Saudi came out of nowhere & flexed their oil money.
you talk too much. It was apparent from the beginning that Al Naser wanted Dhuran. He was their first choice, but the window closes in 2 days and they have just lost Talisca. They needed to make sure they had a back up plan - thus agreed a deal for Boniface, while continuing to negotiate with Aston Villa to see if they can reach a deal.

Real Madrid was NEVER after Duran. Please stop telling lies. Duran is a benchwarmer at Aston Villa for a reason. And has been easily replaced by Villa, when they brought in Malen from Dortmund.
It's like your morning coffee is to argue or play devil's advocate. A good agent will sniff out when their client is being used. They know who else is having talks with who.

Real Madrid was after Dhuran as of 6 days ago(see links below if you care). Mbappe was just getting back to form after his earlier struggles and the Saudis were trying to get Vinicius Junior or were testing the water.

FYI Dhuran is a baller and a certified starter. He scores off the bench and when he starts. Watkins is good but if he wasn't a full England International, I doubt he starts every game. The Saudis have money, but they aren't stupid. In all competition (Watkins 11goals in 32games, Malen 5 goals in 22 games, Dhuran 12goals in 29 games).

https://www.goal.com/en-us/lists/jhon-d ... 61d6e7c679
https://sports.yahoo.com/jhon-duran-con ... 00232.html

https://www.footballinsider247.com/asto ... drid-news/

https://www.sportsmole.co.uk/football/r ... 64150.html

get thee behind me, SATAN!

If being forced to go back to playing for the German 🇩🇪 champions and in the UEFA Champions League is his humiliation, then he will survive (and the rest of us are in big trouble).

wiseone wrote: Thu Jan 30, 2025 9:34 pm If being forced to go back to playing for the German 🇩🇪 champions and in the UEFA Champions League is his humiliation, then he will survive (and the rest of us are in big trouble).
The humiliation oh WISEone is the fact that he had an agreement,completed his medicals, packed his bags, said his goodbyes to BL and the whole world was expecting an announcement, only that the announcement was not what was expected. Do you get it now oh WISEone???

Dammy wrote: Thu Jan 30, 2025 10:46 pm
wiseone wrote: Thu Jan 30, 2025 9:34 pm If being forced to go back to playing for the German 🇩🇪 champions and in the UEFA Champions League is his humiliation, then he will survive (and the rest of us are in big trouble).
The humiliation oh WISEone is the fact that he had an agreement,completed his medicals, packed his bags, said his goodbyes to BL and the whole world was expecting an announcement, only that the announcement was not what was expected. Do you get it now oh WISEone???
Do you have evidence of this?

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 30, 2025 11:15 pm
Is that not logical?

Dammy wrote: Thu Jan 30, 2025 7:44 pm
How so?

It didn't materialize.

So why are you hoping he’s mentally strong enough to refocus if the experience is no big deal?
Chief, I didn't say it wasn't a big deal.
Folks typically need time to get over a disappointment.
Some faster than others.

Cellular wrote: Fri Jan 31, 2025 12:02 am
How so?

It didn't materialize.

Some faster than others.
Like you my dear bro, I hope he moves on from it quickly

Dammy wrote: Thu Jan 30, 2025 11:42 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 30, 2025 11:15 pm
Is that not logical?
Logical that he reached an agreement yesterday and packed his bags within a few hours? Duran who they have finalized on has not even packed his bags, he is still in the UK there.

I doubt you have ever moved to a new house, talkless of a new city or state or country or a whole new continent.

How so?

It didn't materialize.

Some faster than others.

person wey return to e social media duties this morning? :lol: :lol: I have no doubt that Al Naser made it explicitly clear to him that his deal was contingent on Duran.

Yes. Same thing happened with De Gea at United/Real Madrid, yet DDG was still playing for Man United 9 years later.

Player transfers falling through at the last moment are as common as alcohol in a pub. Just another day in the football world. Boniface joins hundreds of his professional colleagues that this has happened to. Nothing to see here.

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jan 31, 2025 12:11 am
How so?

It didn't materialize.

Some faster than others.

person wey return to e social media duties this morning? :lol: :lol: I have no doubt that Al Naser made it explicitly clear to him that his deal was contingent on Duran.
Content creator! :lol:

Looks like Victor is coping just fine after the tragedy of not moving to Saudi Arabia and being forced to play for the German champions.

And he scores again as Bayer come from 2 goals down to now lead 3-2 in extra time of the Pokal q/final vs Koln

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp