Russia v Nigeria - 1:1 FT
Re: Russia v Nigeria - 1:0
We are now very open in the middle. What did Chelle change?
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
starting to break thru Nigeria's ramshackle pressing shape
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
I won’t lie. I miss Ndidi’s calmness and ability to read the game.
No. Russia playing with more patience in build up
Frank Onyeka is really underrated. He's actually the one making Ndidi look better.
The Russians are way more aggressive once they lose the ball. We need to match their tempo as it looks a bit of a mismatch.
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
Take this Boniface off this game.
This game is about transitions we need to be more aggressive once we win the ball back. Once the Russians get back into their positions its game over.
Last edited by Showboy on Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
Nigeria is not going to World Cup and deservedly so.
I am never wrong in my prediction thus far
- packerland
Other than Aina, we no get fullbacks.
Thunder hammer ya yansh. I just logged in to say that...

So Chelle can't take this Boniface out of this match??
- danfo driver

I like the game tempo now, But damn what was Ekong thinking leaving his man open like that?
- danfo driver
Same thing he was thinking vs Zimbabwe. But dont worry, he is well loved here, so everyone will keep quiet to the trash we have playing defense for us.

- packerland
I agree. In a WCQ year, you shouldn’t be testing thus much players. The core of the team should be set by now minus 2-3 players.
I see you are not smart enough to know the difference between Sodiq dealing with ONE player and Samuel dealing with TWO in an overlap.
Agenda must agend.
…and someone said Tolu was a lazy player, less that 5mins on and he’s all over the place.
we still dey insult each other for here? na wa ovancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Jun 06, 2025 7:02 pmI see you are not smart enough to know the difference between Sodiq dealing with ONE player and Samuel dealing with TWO in an overlap.
Agenda must agend.
The way most of you talk about this our Super Eagles and the coach is like they are just junks,. Please this is friendly, and the coach is carrying out a lot of experiments and closely watching players to use or retain and also to adopt new tactics.... So pls allow him to do his job,. He has not done badly since he was employed, he only drew one game so far out of the 4 he has played,

e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!
When you have clowns like Simon who kill counter attacks and does not pass to open players what do you expect.