[ANC2010] ZAMBIA (0-0) NIGERIA** - AET (PKs - 4-5)
Re: [ANC2010] ZAMBIA (0-0) NIGERIA** - AET (PKs - 4-5)
Moral victories is all they know... Instead of chiding Amodu for not doing enough to get into the ANC finals, they want to tell us how great Amodu is all because he coached against Zambia...
Shame...

bret- hart wrote:MI5 wrote:Wow Herve Renard coaches in his second ANC and he wins the tournament... Amodu coaches in two ANC's and could only win two Golden Bronzes.. The difference is very clear at the end of the day. Yet some Amodu loyalists are gloating and satisfied about Zambia's win using it to hail Amodu... Wonders never end...
Can you imagine???? Amugu houseboys have no shame.![]()
How many gold did Westerhof win in his first two ANC? Ol'boy it is now obvious that there is no shame in your game...Dang!MI5 wrote:Wow Herve Renard coaches in his second ANC and he wins the tournament... Amodu coaches in two ANC's and could only win two Golden Bronzes.. The difference is very clear at the end of the day. Yet some Amodu loyalists are gloating and satisfied about Zambia's win using it to hail Amodu... Wonders never end...

Re: [ANC2010] ZAMBIA (0-0) *****NIGERIA****** - AET (PKs)
megapro wrote:100%Naija wrote:Nature wrote:airwolex wrote:Idika wrote:No, don't take the win. Ewure.peppersoup wrote:I had never seen a Nigerian team being this properly outplayed. This is disgraceful. I will take the win regardless![]()

How many Gold has Amodu won for Nigeria?

Robbynice wrote:How many gold did Westerhof win in his first two ANC? Ol'boy it is now obvious that there is no shame in your game...Dang!MI5 wrote:Wow Herve Renard coaches in his second ANC and he wins the tournament... Amodu coaches in two ANC's and could only win two Golden Bronzes.. The difference is very clear at the end of the day. Yet some Amodu loyalists are gloating and satisfied about Zambia's win using it to hail Amodu... Wonders never end...
You should ask why Renard was not asked after not winning a medal in his first ANC and was allowed to continue with the team but in the case of Nigeria we always tear the team down to begin all over again.
For as long as we don't support continuity but sack coaches that do not win the ANC we will continue to fall by the wayside. Westerhoff spent 5years on the job to get it right! He even moved from winning Silver to Bronze. Without continuity, we should say byebye to winning any trophy soon!
- bret- hart
wanaj0 wrote:Robbynice wrote:How many gold did Westerhof win in his first two ANC? Ol'boy it is now obvious that there is no shame in your game...Dang!MI5 wrote:Wow Herve Renard coaches in his second ANC and he wins the tournament... Amodu coaches in two ANC's and could only win two Golden Bronzes.. The difference is very clear at the end of the day. Yet some Amodu loyalists are gloating and satisfied about Zambia's win using it to hail Amodu... Wonders never end...
You should ask why Renard was not asked after not winning a medal in his first ANC and was allowed to continue with the team but in the case of Nigeria we always tear the team down to begin all over again.
For as long as we don't support continuity but sack coaches that do not win the ANC we will continue to fall by the wayside. Westerhoff spent 5years on the job to get it right! He even moved from winning Silver to Bronze. Without continuity, we should say byebye to winning any trophy soon!
where was all this talk of continuity when SSS was building his team? Amugu was never going to win even if he coached in 10 ANCs. even Stivie Wonder could see that Zambia had more upsides than the useless team Amugu had in 2010. That said, i would have let him coach us at the WorldCup b4 getting rid of him.
that 2010 team was a shambolic shame to mankind,i will simply burn my Nigerian passport if i ever ever see that useless team performance surmise again.
- bret- hart
Lucan wrote:that 2010 team was a shambolic shame to mankind,i will simply burn my Nigerian passport if i ever ever see that useless team performance surmise again.
Trust me. I watched clips of our 2010 team and shame no gree mek i watch more than 30mins. we were awful that year.
- Chingo Bling
One has to admit that the current Zambian team is a lot better now than they were in 2010.
Zambia has improved tremendously over the past 2 years, Heck in Angola 2010, the lost 3-2 to Cameroun, drew with Tunisia and their only win was a narrow 2-1 victory against Gabon.
I know how you feel.Chingo Bling wrote:One has to admit that the current Zambian team is a lot better now than they were in 2010.
kalaba suspended, otherwise same boys!
ZAM-NGR 2010
16 Kennedy Mweene
4 Joseph Musonda
6 Emmanuel Mbola
19 Thomas Nyirenda
10 Felix Katongo
20 William Njobvu
5 Hichani Himonde
13 Stophira Sunzu
7 Jacob Mulenga
11 Christopher Katongo
12 James Chamanga
coach: Hevre
Bw,that was a tougher 1st round group.
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold
- Chingo Bling
I didnt dispute that. I said they are a lot better now than they were in 2010 and have improved tremendously over the past two years. This Zambian team would not have lost 3-2 to Cameroun like they did in 2010 even though the team is made up of the same players.
megapro wrote:I know how you feel.Chingo Bling wrote:One has to admit that the current Zambian team is a lot better now than they were in 2010.
kalaba suspended, otherwise same boys!
ZAM-NGR 2010
16 Kennedy Mweene
4 Joseph Musonda
6 Emmanuel Mbola
19 Thomas Nyirenda
10 Felix Katongo
20 William Njobvu
5 Hichani Himonde
13 Stophira Sunzu
7 Jacob Mulenga
11 Christopher Katongo
12 James Chamanga
coach: Hevre
Bw,that was a tougher 1st round group.
better to meet them at the group stage.
megapro 2012:
chei thank God for a new generation.
Re: [ANC2010] ZAMBIA (0-0) NIGERIA - 2H ET
Seriously, what was his pen against Zambia like then? I cant remember.wanaj0 wrote:How cam Mikel be the first penalty taker?
Scores
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
He scored.anointed wrote:Seriously, what was his pen against Zambia like then? I cant remember.wanaj0 wrote:How cam Mikel be the first penalty taker?
Scores
I believe hard right, iirc.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.
http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
The earth is not our home.
http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
All our PKs went to the same spot
But where did we get the impression that Mikel wasnt a solid pen taker? The moment he stepped up to take yesterday's pen, I just melted. I know I've seen him take penalties unconvinvingle before. I think he lost one on the Carling Cup to Blackburn.Catalyst wrote:He scored.anointed wrote:Seriously, what was his pen against Zambia like then? I cant remember.wanaj0 wrote:How cam Mikel be the first penalty taker?
Scores
I believe hard right, iirc.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
WE'VE COME A LONG LOOONG WAY, CAN'T TURN BACK NOW. UP KESHI!!! 

Somethings never change. Some are back clamouring for Martins. Naija fans can be fickle2drama wrote:a Good coach would have started Martins over Yak100%Naija wrote:Ekorian wrote:Martins is as useless as Yak

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Martins is officially a cocoanut head. Why try an impossible, overhead shot![]()