The SE WC Delusion...
- green4life
Re: The SE WC Delusion...
txj, abeg pass the babacue sauce wit toothpick

txj wrote:The true test of LB's performance can only be determined at the WC. The rest is frankly idle talk and sour grapes...
Am pretty sure there will be time enough to criticize the man in the very near future. Why u guys wont wait for the main course is what I do not understand...
green4life wrote:Lets breakdown what Lars has done so far:
1. Executed a friendly: Check? ... No.
2. Executed mind rubbing meeting: Check? for where?
3. Unearthed fresh ballers from Ajegunle: Check? who dash monkey banana?
4. Sorted out our usual helter skelter WC admin preparation issues: Check? ... in short, i tire for txj & his pipul
- green4life
txj na sharp guy ... see as he quickly report himself. Now he can enjoy the rest of his summer. Talk about preemptive strikeCellular wrote: Bia, why did you dig up dis thread?
Ah mean, di punishment way you take for dis thread no do you?
Being slapped around like a pinata can't be fun...

Many moons later, the two of u still do not get it!
Talk about extreme delusion!
I have totally enjoyed the world cup; I hope u met ur expectations...
Talk about extreme delusion!
I have totally enjoyed the world cup; I hope u met ur expectations...

green4life wrote:txj na sharp guy ... see as he quickly report himself. Now he can enjoy the rest of his summer. Talk about preemptive strikeCellular wrote: Bia, why did you dig up dis thread?
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Me slapped around? U gotta be kidding...dude pls...
This thread is testimony to the level of delusion that abounds on CE...with a multitude of folks who cannot simply decipher real issues from the phantom...
Cellular wrote:Bia, why did you dig up dis thread?txj wrote:![]()
spastic wrote:Winnerman making a serious argument regarding the stupidity of the opinion that we are any less prepared than any other team![]()
We have at most. played one less friendly, albeit competed in the WCQ, the ANC, and used every friendly window except oneThe only overaching mistake we have made it seems is the changing of the Manager so close to the tourney. But with 4 months to review the extensive data on the team, which includes in the last 2 years: The WCQ: 12 games, the 2 ANC: 10 games, 6 friendly games, CHAN games: For homebased players (6 games); The U 17 WC (6 games): U21 (4 games) The Olympics (6 games).
There is ample material for any coach to determine who may be amongst his best 30 in 3 months. Couple that with an opportunity tofly around Europe looking at players who he hass identified on tape in the GWG, plus those he has identified by himself due to good club performances. Nothing in this suggests a team any less prepared than 95 percent of those we will be meeting at the WC...
At seasons end- this week and next... Those already Identified should be listed, the coaches program installed, and friendly games prior to the WC used to ingrain the coach's said program.
To argue that Nigeria is any less prepared simply on the basis of a personal opinion of the capacity of the previous coach, is simply absurd.
1. That we qualified for the WC suggests otherwise
2. That we lost only 3 games(competitive or othewise) suggest at least adequate preparation. I.e. preparation enough, to accomplish all prestated goals.
3. That other teams with similar or better talent, lost more games during that period supports the notion of adequate preparation.
4. We should not confuse error free preparation with adequate preparation.
All that is left now, is for the highly paid coacch, who upon seeing the structue, organization and personnel talent at our disposal vowed that he could administer a program that will get us to the semi finals.
Now don't get us wrong, we are not dogmatic nitwits, like some, who would want to hold that guatantees in stone. But to posit that it is not even suggestable is asinine. Granted, we could get to the second round and draw say Brazil, Spain or some other superpower. We could even end up in a PK shootout and lose out; or even get pipped by a team of equal talent. These things hapeen, we get it.
But for someone who believed we had the talent to above and beyond win the ANC, and thus anything but a final appearance will will equal failure- to now suggest The Semi's is an unreachable fantasy goal is just ridiculous!! CIV, Cameroun and Ghana all expect similar goals. Even if they know it might not occur. This same teams were at the ANC in which we were told anything but the FINAL was a failure.
Are we to assume that we were supposed to be more talented than this teams 4 months ago, but suddenly less able now, even though we have added a competent coach, unearthed a few more players and would have ample time (3 weeks to practice).
We are supposed to now believe we are now less able than we wee 4 months ago![]()
And on what basis are we supposed to believe thisThat the previous coach ill prepared the players
Lest we forget, National teams are not clubs... Players are prepared at their clubs. National teams are nothiong but the agrregate of those "club prepared" players under the "short term" instructions of the National team coach.
90% of preparations is simply coach evaluation of talent... And an instruction of basic tactical formation and playing philosophy.
This is always achievable with a certain ammount of practice (3 week is more than enough)... Better yet it is all everybody gets. U.S.A, Brazil, Spain, England, Nigeria.
The only question now is whather the coach has a succesful plan, and whether the talent at his disposal is capable of such performance.
All this hogwash about 4 years of preparations is just that Hogwash
Dude, you were slapped around pretty hard.
We are now at the end of the World Cup, and the 2 finalists did not hire their coaches until AFTER the EURO CUP in 2008
Again laying to rest your errorneous postulations, that you needed 4 years of preparations to win
2 years buddy, run your qualifiers, and organize your team. There is a reason why the intelligent ones wanted to stick with the guy who succesfully navigated the first part
You were wrong then! You are still wrong now! And you'd probably be wrong way into the future.
[/quote][/quote]
We are now at the end of the World Cup, and the 2 finalists did not hire their coaches until AFTER the EURO CUP in 2008

2 years buddy, run your qualifiers, and organize your team. There is a reason why the intelligent ones wanted to stick with the guy who succesfully navigated the first part

You were wrong then! You are still wrong now! And you'd probably be wrong way into the future.

Bia, why did you dig up dis thread?txj wrote:Me slapped around? U gotta be kidding...dude pls...

spastic wrote:Dude, you were slapped around pretty hard.
We are now at the end of the World Cup, and the 2 finalists did not hire their coaches until AFTER the EURO CUP in 2008Again laying to rest your errorneous postulations, that you needed 4 years of preparations to win
2 years buddy, run your qualifiers, and organize your team. There is a reason why the intelligent ones wanted to stick with the guy who succesfully navigated the first part![]()
You were wrong then! You are still wrong now! And you'd probably be wrong way into the future.![]()
Spaz, u wicked.

Mike Ditka quote :
"I didn't say it in those general terms but I said it like that".
- green4life
lagos777 wrote:spastic wrote:Dude, you were slapped around pretty hard.
We are now at the end of the World Cup, and the 2 finalists did not hire their coaches until AFTER the EURO CUP in 2008Again laying to rest your errorneous postulations, that you needed 4 years of preparations to win
2 years buddy, run your qualifiers, and organize your team. There is a reason why the intelligent ones wanted to stick with the guy who succesfully navigated the first part![]()
You were wrong then! You are still wrong now! And you'd probably be wrong way into the future.![]()
Spaz, u wicked.![]()
Damn. That was cold of spaz. Txj, enjoy ya summer bruh

Txj, is LB a success or a failure? At least the WC is over. Oya bring out his report card. Whats the return on investment?
U are some joke, some really bad joke.
So how did our splendid preparation go in the WC?
There's something about folks like u that cannot pull urselves out of ur arses. The two teams in the finals had proper planning, just like my post thread suggests. U appoint a coach for a 4yr period, renewable after 2yrs to enable u adjust if things do not go right, just like the Dutch did. As for ur example of Spain, really u cannot be this dumb. This is a team that won the euro cup...
So how did our splendid preparation go in the WC?
There's something about folks like u that cannot pull urselves out of ur arses. The two teams in the finals had proper planning, just like my post thread suggests. U appoint a coach for a 4yr period, renewable after 2yrs to enable u adjust if things do not go right, just like the Dutch did. As for ur example of Spain, really u cannot be this dumb. This is a team that won the euro cup...
[/quote][/quote]spastic wrote:Dude, you were slapped around pretty hard.
Bia, why did you dig up dis thread?txj wrote:Me slapped around? U gotta be kidding...dude pls...
This thread was never about LB or amodu a point I've repeatedly stressed thru 8 pages. But I suspect that 5yrs from today u will still be arguing about amodu and LB as u seem incapable of wrapping ur mind around anything else.
As for ur question, it takes extreme stupidity or mischief for anyone who watched the WC to ask the question u did...
wanaj0 wrote:Txj, is LB a success or a failure? At least the WC is over. Oya bring out his report card. Whats the return on investment?
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
txj wrote:Me slapped around? U gotta be kidding...dude pls...

Dude you will make a good political spin master... kai, and you do it with a straight face

I have to commend you for the preemptive strike... master stroke. At least you can always say, "I no tell una say you are delusional in expecting anything from Lars..."
Funny thing is that game after game with Amodu grinding out results and you and your co-travelers kept saying "dis man no fit coach" dem finally listen to you guys and get you guys what you clamored for una turn say, "but but but we wanted Amodu to remain so dat we fit get pesin we fit blame for all our short comings..."
Anyway, I enjoyed the pinata session... but like a true warrior you no gree... even as dem skatta ya teeth, left you barely enough vision to see ya keyboard you dey tok say we no get am...
I hear you, we no get am...

There are two issues involved here. One is the management of our world cup project, the other is coaching. This thread is about the former.
Its amazing that normally intelligent folks somehow cannot seem to wrap their minds around the difference.
I simply cannot help u guys but will let u stew in ur own juice...
5yrs from today, u will still be talking about Amodu and 'the wonderful WC we would've had, if only he was left alone to complete the spectacular job he did grinding our results with average players, using astute tactics', just like u kept at it with CCC until he got marooned in Kano, and as I suspect you will when Eguavoen is recycled.
Am sorry, but you will never get it!
Its amazing that normally intelligent folks somehow cannot seem to wrap their minds around the difference.
5yrs from today, u will still be talking about Amodu and 'the wonderful WC we would've had, if only he was left alone to complete the spectacular job he did grinding our results with average players, using astute tactics', just like u kept at it with CCC until he got marooned in Kano, and as I suspect you will when Eguavoen is recycled.
Cellular wrote:txj wrote:Me slapped around? U gotta be kidding...dude pls...
Dude you will make a good political spin master... kai, and you do it with a straight face![]()
I have to commend you for the preemptive strike... master stroke. At least you can always say, "I no tell una say you are delusional in expecting anything from Lars..."
Funny thing is that game after game with Amodu grinding out results and you and your co-travelers kept saying "dis man no fit coach" dem finally listen to you guys and get you guys what you clamored for una turn say, "but but but we wanted Amodu to remain so dat we fit get pesin we fit blame for all our short comings..."
Anyway, I enjoyed the pinata session... but like a true warrior you no gree... even as dem skatta ya teeth, left you barely enough vision to see ya keyboard you dey tok say we no get am...
I hear you, we no get am...
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Yes my friend, I will never get it...txj wrote:There are two issues involved here. One is the management of our world cup project, the other is coaching. This thread is about the former.
I still dey await the lesson on the difference between strategy and tactics... Mr. football purist.

BTW, when will FIFA agree on your proposal to award games based on artistic merit or having superior tactics?

I told u you will never get it.
1st, purists are those insist on artistic football; like Cryuff who dislikes this current dutch team, or the millions of Brazillians who still complain about functional football even when they win. I am not one. U cannot like/respect Benitez or Mourinho and claim to be a purist. But it is extreme ignorance to look at amodu's team and speak about functionalism and efficiency..
2nd, FIFA does not need to award points based on superior tactics, because it already manifests itself on the pitch as we have seen esp with the dutch and the spaniards.
I hope u enjoy the tactical battle that will be on display tomorrow!
1st, purists are those insist on artistic football; like Cryuff who dislikes this current dutch team, or the millions of Brazillians who still complain about functional football even when they win. I am not one. U cannot like/respect Benitez or Mourinho and claim to be a purist. But it is extreme ignorance to look at amodu's team and speak about functionalism and efficiency..
2nd, FIFA does not need to award points based on superior tactics, because it already manifests itself on the pitch as we have seen esp with the dutch and the spaniards.
I hope u enjoy the tactical battle that will be on display tomorrow!

Cellular wrote:Yes my friend, I will never get it...txj wrote:There are two issues involved here. One is the management of our world cup project, the other is coaching. This thread is about the former.
I still dey await the lesson on the difference between strategy and tactics... Mr. football purist.![]()
BTW, when will FIFA agree on your proposal to award games based on artistic merit or having superior tactics?
- Cellular
- Site Admin
So, are you on record that it is the team with the superior tactics that will win tomorrow?txj wrote:I told u you will never get it.
I hope u enjoy the tactical battle that will be on display tomorrow!![]()

Has it ever been different at these levels?
Cellular wrote:So, are you on record that it is the team with the superior tactics that will win tomorrow?txj wrote:I told u you will never get it.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
Actually, yes!txj wrote:Has it ever been different at these levels?
Cellular wrote:So, are you on record that it is the team with the superior tactics that will win tomorrow?txj wrote:I told u you will never get it.
Am waiting for the example....
Cellular wrote:Actually, yes!txj wrote:Has it ever been different at these levels?
txj wrote:This thread was never about LB or amodu a point I've repeatedly stressed thru 8 pages. But I suspect that 5yrs from today u will still be arguing about amodu and LB as u seem incapable of wrapping ur mind around anything else.
wanaj0 wrote:Txj, is LB a success or a failure? At least the WC is over. Oya bring out his report card. Whats the return on investment?
Eh yaaaa. You asked us to wait till after the world cup before saying anything about LB (an outcome that is obvious to any discerning observer), so waiting for YOUR report card on him.
You asked us to wait also when we were daily shown massage by Berti until we saw the outcome at the ANC.
Yes the thread was about preparation for the WC BUT the bulk stops at the table of the Coach or no be so again?
- Cellular
- Site Admin
The answer lies in knowing the difference between strategy and tactics...txj wrote:Am waiting for the example....

I see thats the new one!
Dude, enjoy the finals.....and try and watch it properly (I sent u an aid in the mail)!
Cellular wrote:The answer lies in knowing the difference between strategy and tactics...txj wrote:Am waiting for the example....
- Cellular
- Site Admin
txj wrote:![]()
I see thats the new one!
Dude, enjoy the finals.....and try and watch it properly (I sent u an aid in the mail)!
Cellular wrote:The answer lies in knowing the difference between strategy and tactics...txj wrote:Am waiting for the example....
I have enjoyed the Pinata session...
I admire your toughness...

- The YeyeMan
You do realise that Spain won Euro 2008 and weren't exactly starting from scratch, right? Their foundations were already in place...spastic wrote:Dude, you were slapped around pretty hard.
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025