WOMENS U-17 Nigeria v Azerbajian (11-0) GAME THREAD

Re: WOMENS U-17 Nigeria v Azerbajian (11-0) GAME THREAD

omey2k4 wrote:
tope wrote:To the person, accusing me of being Azerbaijani (you've deleted your post hopefully because you realized how dumb you sounded) you need to get your head out of your #$%.

i've corrected the country the manly woman or man was from. now its your turn to address my point.
You are not Nigerian,i know that for a fact you are just full of crap. If you have problems dont come here posting crap.go to Nigeria and make changes. Don't come here acting like you really care about age grade women's football. You only have a few posts and this proves you are up to no good. Mods what going on here?
Kindly, explain how 13 - 17 years are playing professional league?

Ekorian wrote:^^^^Red herrings. We need their high school records and please address the fact that most of them are paid professional players with Nigeria's elite senior clubsides!
What is professional about the women football teams in Nigeria? Do they have amateur teams? Hmmm.
tope

Post by tope »

omey2k4 wrote:
tope wrote:To the person, accusing me of being Azerbaijani (you've deleted your post hopefully because you realized how dumb you sounded) you need to get your head out of your #$%.

i've corrected the country the manly woman or man was from. now its your turn to address my point.
You are not Nigerian,i know that for a fact you are just full of crap. If you have problems dont come here posting crap.go to Nigeria and make changes. Don't come here acting like you really care about age grade women's football. You only have a few posts and this proves you are up to no good. Mods what going on here?
Ok, i am an Azerbaijani plant. still address my point.

No i do not care about U17 women football but there is a glaring issue that needs to be addressed because it is symptomatic of the state of Nigerian football.

It seems like there are some real insiders on this board that reside in Nigeria that could help shed some light on the issue.

Ekorian wrote:^^^^Red herrings. We need their high school records and please address the fact that most of them are paid professional players with Nigeria's elite senior clubsides!
What is professional about the women football teams in Nigeria? Do they have amateur teams? Hmmm.
The women league is the female version of our NPL. The so called teenagers are full time players and are getting paid.bokiri at age 12 early this year scored for Bayelsa when her team beat the Osun Babes by 4 goals to 0 alongside veteran like charity Adule. If that's not a red flag, I can't really help you and If you care to know, Delta queens are the defending champion and the pelican stars has won the league title a total of 7 times!
Last edited by Ekorian on Sat Sep 29, 2012 2:10 am, edited 3 times in total.
tope

Post by tope »

fabio wrote: Kindly, explain how 13 - 17 years are playing professional league?
Just because there is no organization in the league and the level of play is sub par does not mean it is not a professional league. Like someone else said, these girls are full time players, they are not school girls playing high school and club soccer like the Americans or Canadians. They are not attached to a B-team or youth team like the the other girls with professional teams listed.

Of course this is possible if they dropped out of school to focus solely on soccer, but is that really likely? I think not.

tope wrote:
omey2k4 wrote:Tope WTF are you?
A fed up Nigerian that'll rather what true U17, U20, U23's or whatever represent Nigeria regardless of the result. There is no fun in watching grown ups push around little kids.
And you think coming to a soccer website would ease the pain...

Take on the challenge, and go to NFF, better yet FIFA and explain your case to them, but I warn you, you must give them more information that just looks. Your claim that they are already professionals is a start, but you need more than that too, like high school records (assuming you think they went to school).

It is easier to point fingers without actually working towards eradicating age cheats..

Our "Bury the head in the sand" brigade have still not offered any credible information except feelings...

You threw down the accusation, the onus is on you to prove your accusations right, not on the accused to prove innocence. All you guys accusing us of looking for proof, when we are merely going through due process, will be the same ones blaming Nigeria for being a lawless society.

No one has answered my question about being called a thief and subsequently being necklaced without proof, as has happened before in Lagos. How would you feel if it were you going through that process?

segebaba wrote:
tope wrote:
akamoke wrote:
The reason why Im not buying into the look thing is because at 19, I left for the US for University, people thought I was 26 upwards because I was "stocky"
its not about being stocky, alot of the Canadian girls were bigger than our women but there is no mistaken the age difference.

look at the juxtaposition between our 17 years and four month old and an Azerbaijani 17 years and 9 months old.

black on black comparison...

other teams...keep in mind USA has the oldest or one of the oldest teams in this tourney.

how about a south american team that looks young enough to be age mates of the children of the players we are fielding

Another Nigerian 17 year old

maybe i am just blind

my friend tope you mean you are basing your facts on looks? I never abuse anyone on CE but you seem rather stupid sha...with all due respect...you want to compare a 15 year old girl who grew up in ajegunle or makoko with a butter yankees girl from connecticut or missouri...my friend when i was 15 in naija i was already 6ft....poverty makes people look old my guy stop all these nonsense ..if you have real facts come out with it...if not shut it....i bet you never played 1 minute of soccer in your life...here you are ridiculing "our naija teenagers"
What a load of crap. If anything poverty makes people look younger than what they really are.

omey2k4 wrote:

The man has a point, instead of beating him down maybe our people will do well to start asking real questions.