Arsenal 3 vs 1 Stoke City

Gooner1
Re: Arsenal 3 vs 1 Stoke City

Post by Gooner1 »

Cally wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:
Ebyboy wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:
bouncino wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:we we legless second half.....2 reasons why we won......
1. the Orzil deliveries were world class. heck, even sagna scored with a header.......this is what we have been missing
2. flamini was organising the midfield and providing proper cover

once again......not impressed with jacky boy......doesn't shoot when the opportunity arises.......are his ankles still weak? he needs proper rest.....just imagine where we would be (top with max points...confidence to take on the best) if we were as serious as spuds in the summer, we need another world class striker....
all we can do is get max points from these gragra teams, i don't think we are good enough yet to take on the 'big boys'
Gooner, this means that you need to slow down with your posts. Do you remember what you wrote about Flamini being signed bcos it was free?
Now you praise him
Yes, because of our poor transfers in the summer, Wenger was penny pinching and dithering as usual. @ the time, we only had Sanogo who we brought in for free....after 8 seasons with no trophy, that is unacceptble.
Remember also, Ozil was not a target that we were persuing, RM dash us the player because Di Maria said that he didn't want to go to Arsenal. It was pure luck and alignment of the stars that we got him.
It has worked out for us so far........I still believe that we are short 2 quality players that will make us serious challengers for the title. If the board were serious during the summer, I wouldn't have bothered about the re-signing of Flamini. Unlike others here, I do not have a juvenile aversion to hating on a player who puts on the shirt, as long has he performs well, I have no problem with it.
Last couple of seasons I have been one of Ramseys biggest critics. Please bring up any posts of mine that I have 'hated' on him for no apparent reason this season. The boy is having a blinder, long may it continue....
Getting Ozil was pure luck and alignment of stars???!!!
Are you kidding??!! The 43 million pounds we forked out
was pure luck too? All that stuff about Wenger speaking
German to him on the phone for hours trying to convince
him to come to London was pure luck? The recriminations
and shock coming from the RM dressing room over his sale
was luck too?

Please Wenger served some humble pie in the last transfer
market by pulling off the Ozil signing. He got it done. Give
him his due.
Obviously, you don't know what went down do you?
First it was Higuain, then RM upped the price, then Wenger said No........Then Wenger said Di Maria, because RM wanted to sell him, Wenger said yes, Di Maria said no........
Ancelloti and Orzil didn't get on because Orzil wanted to play behind the striker and no where else, while Di Maria wanted to play anywhere...Carlo didn't like Met's attitude and told RM to get rid. RM gave Wenger first refusal on Orzil due to the fact that RM messed us about over Higuain and Di Maria
Every Gooner knows what went down. You can search the web for the story :roll: :roll:

All this German talk over the phone was after the fact, RM told Orzil he had nowhere to go but Arsenal. The smear campaign that RM instigated towards him is because they didn't expect such a backlash from the players and fans....you stay there believing all this 'it's because of Wenger BS'. Orzil was stuck between a rock and the only way out was Arsenal.....he had no choice in the matter
You have no shame....cock and bull story. :bored:
Whatever son, those in the know know....those who don't don't :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

Cally wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:
Ebyboy wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:
bouncino wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:we we legless second half.....2 reasons why we won......
1. the Orzil deliveries were world class. heck, even sagna scored with a header.......this is what we have been missing
2. flamini was organising the midfield and providing proper cover

once again......not impressed with jacky boy......doesn't shoot when the opportunity arises.......are his ankles still weak? he needs proper rest.....just imagine where we would be (top with max points...confidence to take on the best) if we were as serious as spuds in the summer, we need another world class striker....
all we can do is get max points from these gragra teams, i don't think we are good enough yet to take on the 'big boys'
Gooner, this means that you need to slow down with your posts. Do you remember what you wrote about Flamini being signed bcos it was free?
Now you praise him
Yes, because of our poor transfers in the summer, Wenger was penny pinching and dithering as usual. @ the time, we only had Sanogo who we brought in for free....after 8 seasons with no trophy, that is unacceptble.
Remember also, Ozil was not a target that we were persuing, RM dash us the player because Di Maria said that he didn't want to go to Arsenal. It was pure luck and alignment of the stars that we got him.
It has worked out for us so far........I still believe that we are short 2 quality players that will make us serious challengers for the title. If the board were serious during the summer, I wouldn't have bothered about the re-signing of Flamini. Unlike others here, I do not have a juvenile aversion to hating on a player who puts on the shirt, as long has he performs well, I have no problem with it.
Last couple of seasons I have been one of Ramseys biggest critics. Please bring up any posts of mine that I have 'hated' on him for no apparent reason this season. The boy is having a blinder, long may it continue....
Getting Ozil was pure luck and alignment of stars???!!!
Are you kidding??!! The 43 million pounds we forked out
was pure luck too? All that stuff about Wenger speaking
German to him on the phone for hours trying to convince
him to come to London was pure luck? The recriminations
and shock coming from the RM dressing room over his sale
was luck too?

Please Wenger served some humble pie in the last transfer
market by pulling off the Ozil signing. He got it done. Give
him his due.
Obviously, you don't know what went down do you?
First it was Higuain, then RM upped the price, then Wenger said No........Then Wenger said Di Maria, because RM wanted to sell him, Wenger said yes, Di Maria said no........
Ancelloti and Orzil didn't get on because Orzil wanted to play behind the striker and no where else, while Di Maria wanted to play anywhere...Carlo didn't like Met's attitude and told RM to get rid. RM gave Wenger first refusal on Orzil due to the fact that RM messed us about over Higuain and Di Maria
Every Gooner knows what went down. You can search the web for the story :roll: :roll:

All this German talk over the phone was after the fact, RM told Orzil he had nowhere to go but Arsenal. The smear campaign that RM instigated towards him is because they didn't expect such a backlash from the players and fans....you stay there believing all this 'it's because of Wenger BS'. Orzil was stuck between a rock and the only way out was Arsenal.....he had no choice in the matter
You have no shame....cock and bull story. :bored:
Ah Cally, the Bobo and "Every Gooner knows what went down"
The fly on the wall extraodinaire....... The logic of a 42.5 million
pounds deal that came down to pure luck. Anyone who thinks
that narrative is apt is beyond help.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

Arsenal for life
Globero

Post by Globero »

kajifu wrote:Arsenal for life
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Damn only 8 pages ? When are going to lose a game, so we can call Ramsey, Ramsh!t ! Walcott, Walcrap, Flamini a useless player because we signed him for free.

Oops I almost forgot... Ozil an expensive flop not good enough for Arsenal that is why Real Madrid sold him for 42.5 Million.

It is too quiet here for the moaners.....I mean damn they say success has so many fathers but in Arsenal's case it is the opposite. We are on a winning streak and top of the table and the thread is only 8 pages but, when we lose the pages are longer.

Kai I thought failure was an orphan. Somebody lied :curse: :curse:

:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

mmeny wrote:Damn only 8 pages ? When are going to lose a game, so we can call Ramsey, Ramsh!t ! Walcott, Walcrap, Flamini a useless player because we signed him for free.

Oops I almost forgot... Ozil an expensive flop not good enough for Arsenal that is why Real Madrid sold him for 42.5 Million.

It is too quiet here for the moaners.....I mean damn they say success has so many fathers but in Arsenal's case it is the opposite. We are on a winning streak and top of the table and the thread is only 8 pages but, when we lose the pages are longer.

Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

mmeny wrote:Damn only 8 pages ? When are going to lose a game, so we can call Ramsey, Ramsh!t ! Walcott, Walcrap, Flamini a useless player because we signed him for free.

Kpom! PTSD!

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

We ARE Arsenal. We ARE supposed to trash yeye teams. When we win, it should not be headline news, as when a dog bites a man. When we lose to bottom feeders, it is akin to a man biting a dog. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

On a more serious note, Chelski, Manure and Spudites post heavily on Arsenal threads, and as such, don't have much to say when we triumph (as we should!). :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

And as the one and only Globy says.... whether it is 8 pages or 200 pages, Arsenal for Life! :clap: :clap: :clap:

:rotf: When they resort to thrashing the Ozil deal as pure luck, you realize they are quickly running out of ammunition... :D . Na wa!

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Cally wrote:

:rotf: When they resort to thrashing the Ozil deal as pure luck, you realize they are quickly running out of ammunition... :D . Na wa!
:thumbs: ok
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Cally wrote:

Wait every Gooner worth their onions knew Ozil didn't have nowhere else to go but Arsenal. I am surprised this is news to you. We got bamboozled in that deal. Since Ozil had no other place to go but Arsenal... I am surprised we paid 42.5M, when Real Madrid where ready to let him go for free.... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Ebyboy wrote:

Kpom! PTSD!
Una follow me see am oooh.. BTW we scored three goals through set pieces this is what lack of signing quality strikers during the summer gets you.. resorting to win games through headers from defenders and lucky rebound from Ramshit who also missed the open net.. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

I thought I give them a head start :D :D :D
azuka

Post by azuka »

mmeny wrote:
Cally wrote:

Wait every Gooner worth their onions knew Ozil didn't have nowhere else to go but Arsenal. I am surprised this is news to you. We got bamboozled in that deal. Since Ozil had no other place to go but Arsenal... I am surprised we paid 42.5M, when Real Madrid where ready to let him go for free.... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Some people self. Ozil didnt have anywhere to go? And recently PSG coach came out saying PSG did make a move for Ozil? Habah. Somewhere someone said it was pure luck we got Ozil, despite the fact that when he was leaving for Real Madrid Arsenal did bid for him? But he chose RM then because it was his dream. If my memory serves me right, Ozil said about a year ago or so that he is aware of AW interest in him. That it will be a dream come true to work with AW. This article exists somewhere here. Yet we are being told is pure luck.
Na waa for some of my fellow gooners self.

azuka wrote:
mmeny wrote:
Cally wrote:

Some people self. Ozil didnt have anywhere to go? And recently PSG coach came out saying PSG did make a move for Ozil? Habah. Somewhere someone said it was pure luck we got Ozil, despite the fact that when he was leaving for Real Madrid Arsenal did bid for him? But he chose RM then because it was his dream. If my memory serves me right, Ozil said about a year ago or so that he is aware of AW interest in him. That it will be a dream come true to work with AW. This article exists somewhere here. Yet we are being told is pure luck.
Like I have said in the past and will say again, it is what it is with us Gooners but it is well. With that said, as for me and my house it is Arsenal for life... :thumbs:

mmeny

Post by mmeny »

azuka wrote:
mmeny wrote:
Cally wrote:

Azuka,

If you follow what some so called Arsenal fans write on this board, you will be left wondering if they stumbled on Arsenal FC by mistake. Sometimes, I can only shake my head.

When we lose a game ironically, it is not the Chelsea fans, Spurs fans you have to be worried about but the Arsenal faithfuls... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
slyk

Post by slyk »

mmeny wrote:
azuka wrote:
mmeny wrote:
Cally wrote:

Azuka,

If you follow what some so called Arsenal fans write on this board, you will be left wondering if they stumbled on Arsenal FC by mistake. Sometimes, I can only shake my head.

When we lose a game ironically, it is not the Chelsea fans, Spurs fans you have to be worried about but the Arsenal faithfuls... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

... and we know them by name. Here is just a short list of so called fans that delight in wailing on their own club (the serial moaners feel free to add to the list).

1. Realtrouble
2. Gooner1
3. Coach
4. Ohenhen
Globero

Post by Globero »

We ARE Arsenal. We ARE supposed to trash yeye teams. When we win, it should not be headline news, as when a dog bites a man. When we lose to bottom feeders, it is akin to a man biting a dog. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

On a more serious note, Chelski, Manure and Spudites post heavily on Arsenal threads, and as such, don't have much to say when we triumph (as we should!). :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

And as the one and only Globy says.... whether it is 8 pages or 200 pages, Arsenal for Life! :clap: :clap: :clap:
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero