Blatter Resigning
Re: Blatter Resigning
kawawa wrote:Brilliant piece of work by DOJ. Built a case on peripheral corrupt figures who used US financial institutions (very legitimate jurisdiction). Dropped it when it had most impact (a couple of days b4 elections). Wait for moles to slowly scurry and surely implicate the big fish (New York Times front page this morning on how investigation was getting closer to implicating Blatter). It had to happen. Unfortunately, We will never actually know just how much they had on these guys. Must be damning
Yes brilliant work, going after corruption of an international football organization, and yet corruption of their own banks and government, Wall Street etc. goes on as usual.
For all the fools celebrating , do they think corruption will now go away once the UK and the US gets who they want in charge. Some people have no hope to help them, they will remain forever clueless.
The West has acted like a bunch of gangsters blackmailing Blatter to step down. This is terrible, a slap in the face of democracy, which they love to go murdering people by the millions around the world to "defend".
Democracy is only democracy when the West gets who they want.
Corruption is only corruption, when the West's enemies are doing it.
Last edited by vancity eagle on Tue Jun 02, 2015 10:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
He still gets to "pick" his successor. The crown jewel for these guys is control of FIFA.mouko wrote:since when does resigning stop and investigation?juventuss wrote:Seems Blatter still gets away
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
Kpom...................well written postvancity eagle wrote:kawawa wrote:Brilliant piece of work by DOJ. Built a case on peripheral corrupt figures who used US financial institutions (very legitimate jurisdiction). Dropped it when it had most impact (a couple of days b4 elections). Wait for moles to slowly scurry and surely implicate the big fish (New York Times front page this morning on how investigation was getting closer to implicating Blatter). It had to happen. Unfortunately, We will never actually know just how much they had on these guys. Must be damning
Yes brilliant work, going after corruption of an international football organization, and yet corruption of their own banks and government, Wall Street etc. goes on as usual.
For all the fools celebrating , do they think corruption will now go away once the UK and the US gets who they want in charge. Some people have no hope to help them, they will remain forever clueless.
The West has acted like a bunch of gangsters blackmailing Blatter to step down. This is terrible, a slap in the face of democracy, which they love to go murdering people by the millions around the world to "defend".
Democracy is only democracy when the West gets who they want.

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Fact is that Blatter resigning should not have been a shock at all!!!!
The way the investigation was going, it was clear that the NOOSE WAS TIGHTENING and that sooner or later this was going to happen. After FIFA's denial on the Valcke case and the appearance of a letter to dispute FIFA's view, the writing was on the wall. It was an indication that the reform Blatter mentioned just a few days ago was nothing but a SHAM. He was not committed to it as I had thought. This is the end result. Not surprising at all.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
If these countries include most Brazil, Germany and Italy and other big guns, then why shouldn't time outs and random subbing be introduced (rule changes work differently, 2 of the UK states are needed anyway to agree to any rule change)? Wouldn't it be much stranger if (very hypothetical) 100 small federations want to introduce time outs and random subbing nko? They would not need one single big country to fall in line and prestojuventuss wrote:How about Chile vs China or Uruguay vs USA ? Which ones should have a bigger say ? If USA wants to institute time outs and random subbing nko ? They just need a few big countries to fall in line and presto.kofi86 wrote:As much as I am for the equal representation, the point that countries like Germany or Brazil should have a bigger say than Tonga or Andorra is not racist, but pretty straight forward. And to be honest it makes sense.
One nation one vote MUST be maintained.

(Again obviously rule changes work differently)
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"
- Comrade Machel
Like benteke said once the brits and their buddies have you in their sights its bye bye
On a side note, the more the americans become involved in soccer that will be the death of the game as we know it today. Watch them use sponsors to slowly change the rules of the game. I predict in 10 years football will have a small break in each half for refreshments so instead of 2 halves we will probably have 4 quarters
and if people think these same countries will now allow FIFA to fall into the wrong hands then they are very much mistakenSamora Machel wrote:Like benteke said once the brits and their buddies have you in their sights its bye bye
I agree, but countries like Nigeria should have more votes than any European nation, if we are to go by population.kofi86 wrote:As much as I am for the equal representation, the point that countries like Germany or Brazil should have a bigger say than Tonga or Andorra is not racist, but pretty straight forward. And to be honest it makes sense.
What exactly would be wrong with that?Samora Machel wrote:Like benteke said once the brits and their buddies have you in their sights its bye bye
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
...............you mean 'little people and banana republics'Samora Machel wrote:Like benteke said once the brits and their buddies have you in their sights its bye bye

When are they going to WAR with this ..................

Man

Oh BTW, last couple of days this happened......................
More ‘Top Gun’: Russian Jets Buzz U.S. Navy Destroyer in Black Sea
The Navy released video of an Su-24 fighter jet blistering by the USS Ross as sailors watch.![]()
Two Russian Sukhoi Su-24 supersonic fighter/attack jets buzzed the American Navy destroyer USS Ross while operating in the Black Sea on Saturday. And that’s about the end of where the two countries agree on what happened during the incident.
The Pentagon vehemently denies reports from Russian state news that the Ross was heading for Russian territorial waters and was “forced away” by the Russian fighters. Indeed, Defense Department spokesman Army Col. Steve Warren downplayed the incident as all but routine.
http://www.usnews.com/news/articles/201 ... -black-sea
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Then let them work hard to get those votes. We see what a mess the present UN set up is with very few controlling the direction of things. So far it remains one country one vote, I'm ok. The name FIFA says it all.kofi86 wrote:If these countries include most Brazil, Germany and Italy and other big guns, then why shouldn't time outs and random subbing be introduced (rule changes work differently, 2 of the UK states are needed anyway to agree to any rule change)? Wouldn't it be much stranger if (very hypothetical) 100 small federations want to introduce time outs and random subbing nko? They would not need one single big country to fall in line and prestojuventuss wrote:How about Chile vs China or Uruguay vs USA ? Which ones should have a bigger say ? If USA wants to institute time outs and random subbing nko ? They just need a few big countries to fall in line and presto.kofi86 wrote:As much as I am for the equal representation, the point that countries like Germany or Brazil should have a bigger say than Tonga or Andorra is not racist, but pretty straight forward. And to be honest it makes sense.
One nation one vote MUST be maintained.![]()
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
Would it be for the benefit of the game or for the benefit of financial players on the back end ? That is where we determine if something is wrong or right with it.Enugu II wrote:What exactly would be wrong with that?Samora Machel wrote:Like benteke said once the brits and their buddies have you in their sights its bye bye
- Comrade Machel
Enugu II wrote:What exactly would be wrong with that?Samora Machel wrote:Like benteke said once the brits and their buddies have you in their sights its bye bye
Some things are sacred my friend
Not quite. If sponsors are putting in money it has to be a mutual interest. It isn't a oneway street.juventuss wrote:Would it be for the benefit of the game or for the benefit of financial players on the back end ? That is where we determine if something is wrong or right with it.Enugu II wrote:What exactly would be wrong with that?Samora Machel wrote:Like benteke said once the brits and their buddies have you in their sights its bye bye
Russia is the only one who stands up to these bullies, otherwise the rest are toast, FIFA has no nuclear bombszee wrote:...............you mean 'little people and banana republics'Samora Machel wrote:Like benteke said once the brits and their buddies have you in their sights its bye bye.
When are they going to WAR with this ..................
Man![]()
Oh BTW, last couple of days this happened......................More ‘Top Gun’: Russian Jets Buzz U.S. Navy Destroyer in Black Sea
The Navy released video of an Su-24 fighter jet blistering by the USS Ross as sailors watch.![]()
Two Russian Sukhoi Su-24 supersonic fighter/attack jets buzzed the American Navy destroyer USS Ross while operating in the Black Sea on Saturday. And that’s about the end of where the two countries agree on what happened during the incident.
The Pentagon vehemently denies reports from Russian state news that the Ross was heading for Russian territorial waters and was “forced away” by the Russian fighters. Indeed, Defense Department spokesman Army Col. Steve Warren downplayed the incident as all but routine.
http://www.usnews.com/news/articles/201 ... -black-sea

but i hope this will be a further lesson as to why they need to start manning up and at least show some support when the Don Putin calls these bullies out, they also need to be ganged up on

I just don't see why countries like the Cayman Islands or Liechtenstein should have such a big say. Does professional football even exist there?juventuss wrote:Then let them work hard to get those votes. We see what a mess the present UN set up is with very few controlling the direction of things. So far it remains one country one vote, I'm ok. The name FIFA says it all.kofi86 wrote:If these countries include most Brazil, Germany and Italy and other big guns, then why shouldn't time outs and random subbing be introduced (rule changes work differently, 2 of the UK states are needed anyway to agree to any rule change)? Wouldn't it be much stranger if (very hypothetical) 100 small federations want to introduce time outs and random subbing nko? They would not need one single big country to fall in line and prestojuventuss wrote:How about Chile vs China or Uruguay vs USA ? Which ones should have a bigger say ? If USA wants to institute time outs and random subbing nko ? They just need a few big countries to fall in line and presto.kofi86 wrote:As much as I am for the equal representation, the point that countries like Germany or Brazil should have a bigger say than Tonga or Andorra is not racist, but pretty straight forward. And to be honest it makes sense.
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
When you write "Shame on all those on these forum that blindly supported this corrupt ole yet talk about corruption being the bane of Nigeria's development." what exactly does that mean? Praise? Endearment? I detest hypocritical people. You don't even begin to understand why folks supported Blatter especially Africans. And it is not because we support corruption.SylverEagles wrote:Ah of course you default to your basic animalistic instincts where the first thing that comes out is to name call. Gosh, what a child!Cellular wrote:Natives!SylverEagles wrote:You can bluster and cover up the truth for so long, but light can never never be covered. It will always shine!!
Shame on all those on these forum that blindly supported this corrupt ole yet talk about corruption being the bane of Nigeria's development.
I was well and truly dismayed by some of the comments I read on this issue. Makes me really worried about Naija's future!
If you don't understand the support of Blatter not just by folks on CE but also by the folks who overwhelmingly voted him in then I am sorry your education was wasted.
Folks frowned upon the hypocrisy and gangup by those who couldn't get their way.
But then again self loathing manifests itself in various forms.
Does professional football exist in Ghana or most African countries?
kofi86 wrote:I just don't see why countries like the Cayman Islands or Liechtenstein should have such a big say. Does professional football even exist there?juventuss wrote:Then let them work hard to get those votes. We see what a mess the present UN set up is with very few controlling the direction of things. So far it remains one country one vote, I'm ok. The name FIFA says it all.kofi86 wrote:If these countries include most Brazil, Germany and Italy and other big guns, then why shouldn't time outs and random subbing be introduced (rule changes work differently, 2 of the UK states are needed anyway to agree to any rule change)? Wouldn't it be much stranger if (very hypothetical) 100 small federations want to introduce time outs and random subbing nko? They would not need one single big country to fall in line and prestojuventuss wrote:How about Chile vs China or Uruguay vs USA ? Which ones should have a bigger say ? If USA wants to institute time outs and random subbing nko ? They just need a few big countries to fall in line and presto.kofi86 wrote:As much as I am for the equal representation, the point that countries like Germany or Brazil should have a bigger say than Tonga or Andorra is not racist, but pretty straight forward. And to be honest it makes sense.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
What apology?txj wrote:I think many of you here have a lot to learn...
I am owed multiple apologies here by folks like Waffi, Cellular, etc
That the whole witchhunt is because he went against England for 2018 and even went further to go against USA in 2022? I always tell you natives if you decide to participate in a process then be prepared to accept the outcome. This same USA did not bat an eye 'lobbying' their way into hosting 1994 WC... would the righteous indignation arise if either of them had won the bid?
Because they have a football association and that lies the beauty of the world's sport. That is why it is the envy of the NFL and why the NBA has taken notes from FIFA and why the NFL is looking to expand to the UK.kofi86 wrote:I just don't see why countries like the Cayman Islands or Liechtenstein should have such a big say. Does professional football even exist there?juventuss wrote:Then let them work hard to get those votes. We see what a mess the present UN set up is with very few controlling the direction of things. So far it remains one country one vote, I'm ok. The name FIFA says it all.kofi86 wrote:If these countries include most Brazil, Germany and Italy and other big guns, then why shouldn't time outs and random subbing be introduced (rule changes work differently, 2 of the UK states are needed anyway to agree to any rule change)? Wouldn't it be much stranger if (very hypothetical) 100 small federations want to introduce time outs and random subbing nko? They would not need one single big country to fall in line and prestojuventuss wrote:How about Chile vs China or Uruguay vs USA ? Which ones should have a bigger say ? If USA wants to institute time outs and random subbing nko ? They just need a few big countries to fall in line and presto.kofi86 wrote:As much as I am for the equal representation, the point that countries like Germany or Brazil should have a bigger say than Tonga or Andorra is not racist, but pretty straight forward. And to be honest it makes sense.
That is the crux of the matter. The money available to play dirty is in far more excess in Russia and the Middle East.Cellular wrote:What apology?txj wrote:I think many of you here have a lot to learn...
I am owed multiple apologies here by folks like Waffi, Cellular, etc
That the whole witchhunt is because he went against England for 2018 and even went further to go against USA in 2022? I always tell you natives if you decide to participate in a process then be prepared to accept the outcome. This same USA did not bat an eye 'lobbying' their way into hosting 1994 WC... would the righteous indignation arise if either of them had won the bid?
juventuss wrote:Because they have a football association and that lies the beauty of the world's sport. That is why it is the envy of the NFL and why the NBA has taken notes from FIFA and why the NFL is looking to expand to the UK.kofi86 wrote:I just don't see why countries like the Cayman Islands or Liechtenstein should have such a big say. Does professional football even exist there?juventuss wrote:Then let them work hard to get those votes. We see what a mess the present UN set up is with very few controlling the direction of things. So far it remains one country one vote, I'm ok. The name FIFA says it all.kofi86 wrote:If these countries include most Brazil, Germany and Italy and other big guns, then why shouldn't time outs and random subbing be introduced (rule changes work differently, 2 of the UK states are needed anyway to agree to any rule change)? Wouldn't it be much stranger if (very hypothetical) 100 small federations want to introduce time outs and random subbing nko? They would not need one single big country to fall in line and prestojuventuss wrote:How about Chile vs China or Uruguay vs USA ? Which ones should have a bigger say ? If USA wants to institute time outs and random subbing nko ? They just need a few big countries to fall in line and presto.kofi86 wrote:As much as I am for the equal representation, the point that countries like Germany or Brazil should have a bigger say than Tonga or Andorra is not racist, but pretty straight forward. And to be honest it makes sense.
NBA and NFL are a closed shop. If Lost Springs (4 residents) want to have an NBA or NFL team the owners would show them the finger. They would be free to join FIFA though.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
There you go again... first you claimed we were blindly supporting Blatter and now you ask whether is our papa? And you don't see why someone will take umbrage at what you said?SylverEagles wrote:I am for passionate debate and that's why I have been responding to you but Is there really any need for the personal invectives by the lives of Waffiman and Cellular on this matter? I mean look at YUJAM too. Seriously, Blatter na their papa???platinum wrote:I'd rather we got passionate about this than the abuse and whatnot that I see about arsenal and chelsea and other clubs that REALLY have nothing to do with us. At least with this issue, you can get within six degrees of separation and find it hitting home somewhat. Tell me how us shouting about arsenal or real madrid affects us?SylverEagles wrote:The key question is why folks on a web forum about Nigerian football are arguing and abusing people? When all that is at stake here is that Blatter is going to lose his cushy job - I doubt he will even get any jail time (I hope he does though).
What do you guys LOSE by Blatter being ousted? Seriously? How many of you will continue this ridiculous argument if you hear that someone got a job over you because he financially induced the employer.
Again, let's stand up for what is right! End of story!![]()
Think it through.![]()
If you did try to follow the thread were we 'supported' Blatter you would have read our reasons. But like many misguided and miseducated folks you ascribed it to us supporting corruption or doing it for personal reasons.
You should have followed the argument about awarding of spots to Africa and the subsequent campaign to reduce the world cup slots. You should also follow FIFA's fight with UEFA regarding employment laws... you should also follow the opportunity extended to developing countries to host FIFA tournament... player transfer rules aimed at stopping the 'slavetrade' of players into Europe... you should also follow the naturalization rule that enables us (Africans) to reclaim youth players who are of African heritage but due to FIFA can now switch nationalities... you should also follow FIFA Goal Project in developing soccer in developing nations... this was inspite of UEFA. Even rules regarding releasing players on time for FIFA tournaments, AFCON, WCQ... streamlining it and making it difficult for mostly UEFA clubs from withholding the service of our players.
You see all of these and many more and you automatically assume or opine that we support Blatter because we support corruption.
That is why I question your education. But anyone properly educated will not automatically fall for a default understanding why 'minority' countries are in support of Blatter.
And it is not because we support corruption!