Oliseh v Enyeama, how it happened.
Re: Oliseh v Enyeama, how it happened.
Are you aware that Pinnick attended the funeral? Did you not see the pictures on the pages of most of the publications few days ago?Gooner1 wrote:What I find disappointing is the lack of communication from all parties concerned.
VE's mother died, why was this not communicated to the NFF?
Why didn't VE communicate this to Oliseh/NFF?
This would be a non issue if there was communication![]()
Bad start for Oliseh's tenure
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:OK...the lesson from this thread...NEVER vote for Ohsee if he runs for Naija presidency. He go wicked pass Idiagbon, chei! This man na real dictator. Him fit waya his pikins slap if den talk without permission. Obey before complain![]()
Exactly the kain leader naija need. You no dey see iraq and libya?

- Siddonlook11
Hmmm.. the analogies between club and country are like comparing apples to oranges..they may look alike and be the same size but the dynamics are modus operandi no be the same..
Plat..mou and van gaal can fire and sell... na business not service ..its like volunteering and being fed while you volunteer and comparing that to you day job.
yes Vince played 3 /10 matches for Lille since his mum died but Lille pays his bills...bills that went towards burying that mum so why would he not play for Lille ? Will Nigeria pay for his mum's funeral ? The same Nigeria that will not treat players when they get injured ?
All of you can support Oliseh as una like ( And I support him ) but on this he displayed poor man management.
EVEN if Vince challenge am - He is the boss and could have STILL handled it better ..Vince challenging him or explaining in public why he was late would not have reduced Oliseh in anyway..he would have simply said he has heard and still made Musa captain and none of this would have happened. there are so many many ways to enter the market.
Plat..mou and van gaal can fire and sell... na business not service ..its like volunteering and being fed while you volunteer and comparing that to you day job.
yes Vince played 3 /10 matches for Lille since his mum died but Lille pays his bills...bills that went towards burying that mum so why would he not play for Lille ? Will Nigeria pay for his mum's funeral ? The same Nigeria that will not treat players when they get injured ?
All of you can support Oliseh as una like ( And I support him ) but on this he displayed poor man management.
EVEN if Vince challenge am - He is the boss and could have STILL handled it better ..Vince challenging him or explaining in public why he was late would not have reduced Oliseh in anyway..he would have simply said he has heard and still made Musa captain and none of this would have happened. there are so many many ways to enter the market.
kpomohsee wrote:Nearly everything you said up there is wrong.Donzman wrote:National team football is not a corporation and is not even like club football.ohsee wrote: Ogbuefi, of course Sunny's inexperience is a big factor, but not in the way you see it. An inexperienced coach like him has to stamp his authority on the team, especially when a Big Boi on the team is trying to challenge it. He cannot be perceived as weak, which could happen if he had kept quiet while Enyeama was ranting.
Ogbuefi my man, you must know that when a new CEO shows up, he first kills a Big Fish to show everyone that he is not to be trifled with. It is a sound approach. With a new CEO, all senior executives keep their heads down. Enyeama put up his head for it to be cut off, instead of keeping down so Oliseh could pounce on another person.
You only have 11 players to work with and cannot afford to alienate your top talents. You cannot hire another top talent like a CEO would, or buy another player like a club manager.
Who will replace Vincent? Benchwarmer Ikeme?
The burial was a week ago abeg .. Does the world end because his mother died..opine wrote:Are you freakin kidding me?! Whether it was a month ago she died, the guy just looked at his own mother in a casket only a matter of hours ago. C'mon man. Give me break!BAP wrote:Enugu II wrote:IMHO, I do not see anything dramatically different from the story reported by Muyiwalawal and Collins. While it is clear that there are some opinionated stuff in Muyiwalawal’s piece, the core of his story is not that different from Collins. In fact, his story is more detailed than Collins’ is.
In any case, I believe Oliseh allowed emotions to overcome him in handling the matter. It was a difficult situation for him going by the story. It seems apparent that he wanted to get things under control by asserting his authority (Which he has) at the meeting by noting that he determines who speaks but it is apparent that Enyeama would not let that happen because he also wanted to set the record straight in front of everyone. Unfortunately, with both of them committed to controlling the narrative at the meeting the conflict quickly became public. It seems to me that Oliseh should have privately informed Enyeama before the talk with the Ambassador to let him know that Musa will now represent the players. That way the embarrassment of having Enyeama step up to speak would have been avoided. Moreover, such a private setting would have been a way to limit the bust up. However, it isn’t foolproof because such a bust up even in private may have delayed the meeting with the Ambassador and a scene would still have been created.
Any how, the claim that the SO’s talk on LB was directed to Echiejile is merely speculative. Is it possible that SO simply used the LB as an example whereas he may be referring to his dissatisfaction with play in several other positions? Afterall, the key reference is his disappointment with the team practice and not just Echiejile’s efforts. I do not believe that Muyiwalawal was even specific on this but I see that some forumers are already taking this speculation and running with it as if it was stated with conviction. Ultimately, I see nothing wrong in Oliseh exploding in a meeting with the players particularly if the practice was poor. He has to send the message that such effort is unacceptable and it is a message that needed to be sent to the group.
One thing that is clear to me is that Oliseh let his emotion take over. It is likely that he was miffed about Enyeama’s absence in the Tanzania game. Yes, Enyeama lost a parent but the point was the coaching staff were not informed about this until past the deadline for Enyeama to report. Now I am assuming that the passing of Enyeama’s mother occurred prior to the deadline for him to be in camp. This may have been interpreted by Oliseh as disrespect for his position particularly since Enyeama had seemed close to his predecessor (SK). With Ikeme performing well in absence of Enyeama, Oliseh may well have decided to call Enyeama’s bluff. But the passing of Enyeama’s mother was not the best moment to cut the cord on Enyeama. Thus, Enyeama’s invitation for these friendlies was another chance. However, with Enyeama turning up late for the friendlies, SO may have reached the boiling point and then Enyeama refusing to shut up at the meeting in spite of SO’s requests to do so may have quickly brought SO to undue explosion.
These are just my interpretations.
The reality now is that it is simply impossible for the two to co-exist at least during the two friendly games. Since Oliseh is coach, the best move is to support his actions NOW. After this weekend then this issue may be re-visited with SO to ascertain if he is willing to give Enyeama a chance and if he feels Enyeama still fits into his plans going forward. After all, he is the coach. My tuppence.
Well said
People forget that Oliseh stood up for Enyeama during the Kaduna Comment Matter just a few months ago .
http://www.thisdaylive.com/articles/oli ... nt/213288/
The Whole Enyeama had to bury his mother a few days ago narrative is overplayed in my mind. For one thing his Mother died over a month ago and grown men still function professionally even when their mother's die. He has played many games for his club since his mother died hasnt he ?
When Mikel's father was kidnapped did that give him excuse to show the Chelsea coach that he was a big man ..?/
The man lives in France .. he saw the mother what 4, 5 times a year ?
Abeg Enyeama is a professional he is not excused from team rules because of his situation
As things stand, it can only end one way. Enyeama giving way.olu wrote:It these reports are true, then I wouldn't blame Vincent if he stops playing for Nigeria. It also sounds like Oliseh publicly disrespected Uwa. Part of how you gain the respect of others is showing respect to them. Sounds more like hevay handedness and tyranny than leadership.
Vince has played his hand fully. By posting that message on Instagram he is hoping for the worst possible outcome for Oliseh, which is for him to be fired.
If Oliseh gets a couple of good results, Enyeama will give way no doubt, unless he bows openly to the Alpha Dog(Oliseh).
The present arrangement as it exists is unworkable. Oliseh will gain more clout and Influence based on his results and nothing else.
Depends on what version you are following... If you are going by Muyiwa lawal's you can see why Enyeama would want o answer a coach who just said "He knew that VE would not honor his call-up? isn't that like questioning his commitment, integrity and professionalism.
platinum wrote:If you're asked to sit down, you do so. When you decide to disobey the coach, you ask for what you get. If he's done with the SE, it's a shame but any coach worth his salt would kick him out of the team or mete out some punishment. Mourinho's first act as Madrid manager was to sell Raul and cut off Hierro. Why? He felt he had to assert himself and those two would never let him be the boss he wanted to be. Van Gaal is same. Some managers work that way.maceo4 wrote:How did he publically embarrass him? Do you trust Colin Udoh? Because he corroborated Muyiwa's version of the event. Enyeama wanted to explain his side why he was late etc and Oliseh told him to sit down. He is the captain and the longest serving SE EVER! EVER! He just buried his mom, he can't be allowed to explain himself?ohsee wrote:We don't know that he did not. I do know that news of Musa's potential captaincy has been around for a while. But even if Oliseh did not inform Enyeama privately for whatever reason, you do not publicly embarrass your new boss for whatever reason. You are only asking to be slapped down.juventuss wrote:Chief,ohsee wrote:Ogbuefi, the story is the same, but my reading suggests that the first one has missing info. That missing info is the other side that we sometimes do not hear.Cellular wrote:But the sides (of the story) are actually the same.ohsee wrote:Two sides to the story. Muyiwalawal posted his version, Ugbowo filled in the gaps. The world is complex, and we should hold fire and wait and see. Siddon-look mode should be activated by all.
@BiggieP, Blue Jays, my friend, Blue Jays all the way. The best team in basuboru.
They ought to have handled it better. Vince and Sunny both.
I blame Sunny, yes, he is my guy but I blame him. You are the Manager for goodness sake. You can achieve the same goal without engaging an obstinate player in that manner.
Good managers get results, and they get it any which way. Sunny is making it clear TO ALL THE PLAYERS that he will not tolerate indiscipline from any quarter. That is what a good manager has to do.
If you choose to make your grouse public, and try to reduce my prestige in public, I will show you who's boss. We forget that IF BOTH ACCOUNTS ARE TRUE, Enyeama crossed the line first. He is not bigger than his boss.
But don't you think Oliseh should have at least given Enyeama a heads up before the open discussion ?
From all accounts, it does not seem that happened.
My surprise is that nobody seems to question Enyeama's right to challenge his boss publicly. Perhaps because we are Nigerians and don't know how to behave in a work environment? Why do we not expect Enyeama to wait until the meeting is over, then go over to Oliseh and say quietly, "Oga, why did you do this to me now?"
Could/should the manager have been smarter and handled the issue with more delicacy? Yes. But there're no excuses for insubordination. There's a gross lack of communication AND leadership from BOTH oliseh and vincent. Leading isn't always done by showing who get power pass. From Oliseh's side, he could have let the guy interrupt him and finish talking then proceed to never invite him again thereby forced retirement. He could have let him talk and then quietly tell him never to do it again. There are many subtle ways of asserting authority. This all seems FORCED from Sunny. True greenhorn. To think people were complaining about keshi and siasia![]()
On Vince's part, when told to shut up, he could have swallowed it and accosted the manager privately. Both men let pride get in the way from the versions of the story we've heard.
No communication, no common sense.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
Siddonlook11 wrote:Hmmm.. the analogies between club and country are like comparing apples to oranges..they may look alike and be the same size but the dynamics are modus operandi no be the same..
I've criticized Oliseh's handling of the issue as I don't think it was done as smoothly as it should have been done. In fact, most of the guys here 'knocking' Vincent have all said Sunny could have done better.
As for the club v country deal, the dynamics are the same. Leadership is the same anywhere. You can even extrapolate to different sports if you like and the same dynamics show up. A powerful player who thinks the rules don't quite conform to him. No be today...and I suspect this is why Oliseh lost it. Heck, you can take it to even the business world as Cellular has done and the parallels will stay valid.
BTW, you talk of bills and what happens if Vince gets hurt playing for the NT. Well that's an issue that's been thrashed solidly over the last few years by major countries. If a player gets seriously hurt and has to miss significant time, the FA of his country pays compensation to his club and in essence pays the player's wages for the time missed. I doubt Nigeria is exempt to that but I may be wrong. Also, the player is NOT playing for Nigeria for free you know. I would rather not go into the monetary side of things as the tale gets really murky at that point.
Nigeria can do MANY things better but playing for the SE is not a service. After all, we were told this so many times during Keshi's reign, is it no longer a business anymore?

BAP wrote:The burial was a week ago abeg .. Does the world end because his mother died..opine wrote:Are you freakin kidding me?! Whether it was a month ago she died, the guy just looked at his own mother in a casket only a matter of hours ago. C'mon man. Give me break!BAP wrote:Enugu II wrote:IMHO, I do not see anything dramatically different from the story reported by Muyiwalawal and Collins. While it is clear that there are some opinionated stuff in Muyiwalawal’s piece, the core of his story is not that different from Collins. In fact, his story is more detailed than Collins’ is.
In any case, I believe Oliseh allowed emotions to overcome him in handling the matter. It was a difficult situation for him going by the story. It seems apparent that he wanted to get things under control by asserting his authority (Which he has) at the meeting by noting that he determines who speaks but it is apparent that Enyeama would not let that happen because he also wanted to set the record straight in front of everyone. Unfortunately, with both of them committed to controlling the narrative at the meeting the conflict quickly became public. It seems to me that Oliseh should have privately informed Enyeama before the talk with the Ambassador to let him know that Musa will now represent the players. That way the embarrassment of having Enyeama step up to speak would have been avoided. Moreover, such a private setting would have been a way to limit the bust up. However, it isn’t foolproof because such a bust up even in private may have delayed the meeting with the Ambassador and a scene would still have been created.
Any how, the claim that the SO’s talk on LB was directed to Echiejile is merely speculative. Is it possible that SO simply used the LB as an example whereas he may be referring to his dissatisfaction with play in several other positions? Afterall, the key reference is his disappointment with the team practice and not just Echiejile’s efforts. I do not believe that Muyiwalawal was even specific on this but I see that some forumers are already taking this speculation and running with it as if it was stated with conviction. Ultimately, I see nothing wrong in Oliseh exploding in a meeting with the players particularly if the practice was poor. He has to send the message that such effort is unacceptable and it is a message that needed to be sent to the group.
One thing that is clear to me is that Oliseh let his emotion take over. It is likely that he was miffed about Enyeama’s absence in the Tanzania game. Yes, Enyeama lost a parent but the point was the coaching staff were not informed about this until past the deadline for Enyeama to report. Now I am assuming that the passing of Enyeama’s mother occurred prior to the deadline for him to be in camp. This may have been interpreted by Oliseh as disrespect for his position particularly since Enyeama had seemed close to his predecessor (SK). With Ikeme performing well in absence of Enyeama, Oliseh may well have decided to call Enyeama’s bluff. But the passing of Enyeama’s mother was not the best moment to cut the cord on Enyeama. Thus, Enyeama’s invitation for these friendlies was another chance. However, with Enyeama turning up late for the friendlies, SO may have reached the boiling point and then Enyeama refusing to shut up at the meeting in spite of SO’s requests to do so may have quickly brought SO to undue explosion.
The reality now is that it is simply impossible for the two to co-exist at least during the two friendly games. Since Oliseh is coach, the best move is to support his actions NOW. After this weekend then this issue may be re-visited with SO to ascertain if he is willing to give Enyeama a chance and if he feels Enyeama still fits into his plans going forward. After all, he is the coach. My tuppence.
Well said
People forget that Oliseh stood up for Enyeama during the Kaduna Comment Matter just a few months ago .
The Whole Enyeama had to bury his mother a few days ago narrative is overplayed in my mind. For one thing his Mother died over a month ago and grown men still function professionally even when their mother's die. He has played many games for his club since his mother died hasnt he ?
When Mikel's father was kidnapped did that give him excuse to show the Chelsea coach that he was a big man ..?/
Abeg Enyeama is a professional he is not excused from team rules because of his situation
I get your point and if you've been reading, I tend to agree with you but the highlighted comment is the height of silliness.
- Siddonlook11
Plat.. you be my guy but we have to agree to disagree leadership is the same but the club and country dynamics no be the same.
The money part is also not the same - if we have made it corrupt and muddied the waters in Nigeria does not make it the same or right. Na service and na choice and thing of Pride to serve ones nation. The play for club na work. that why they can be fired, sold benched and sent to reserve as the money speaketh.
BTW, you talk of bills and what happens if Vince gets hurt playing for the NT. Well that's an issue that's been thrashed solidly over the last few years by major countries. If a player gets seriously hurt and has to miss significant time, the FA of his country pays compensation to his club and in essence pays the player's wages for the time missed. I doubt Nigeria is exempt to that but I may be wrong. Also, the player is NOT playing for Nigeria for free you know. I would rather not go into the monetary side of things as the tale gets really murky at that point.
Nigeria can do MANY things better but playing for the SE is not a service. After all, we were told this so many times during Keshi's reign, is it no longer a business anymore?
[/quote]
The money part is also not the same - if we have made it corrupt and muddied the waters in Nigeria does not make it the same or right. Na service and na choice and thing of Pride to serve ones nation. The play for club na work. that why they can be fired, sold benched and sent to reserve as the money speaketh.

I am thinking he means he will kill one of the "Big fish" to send a message not all the big fishes...ume-ugo wrote:Oga Ohsee, since we are using analogies; why would you kill your 'biggest fish' if your company is valuated based on how many 'big fish' you can keep swimming?ohsee wrote:Nearly everything you said up there is wrong.Donzman wrote:National team football is not a corporation and is not even like club football.ohsee wrote: Ogbuefi, of course Sunny's inexperience is a big factor, but not in the way you see it. An inexperienced coach like him has to stamp his authority on the team, especially when a Big Boi on the team is trying to challenge it. He cannot be perceived as weak, which could happen if he had kept quiet while Enyeama was ranting.
Ogbuefi my man, you must know that when a new CEO shows up, he first kills a Big Fish to show everyone that he is not to be trifled with. It is a sound approach. With a new CEO, all senior executives keep their heads down. Enyeama put up his head for it to be cut off, instead of keeping down so Oliseh could pounce on another person.
You only have 11 players to work with and cannot afford to alienate your top talents. You cannot hire another top talent like a CEO would, or buy another player like a club manager.
Who will replace Vincent? Benchwarmer Ikeme?

- theYemster
Golly.BAP wrote:The burial was a week ago abeg .. Does the world end because his mother died..opine wrote:Are you freakin kidding me?! Whether it was a month ago she died, the guy just looked at his own mother in a casket only a matter of hours ago. C'mon man. Give me break!BAP wrote:Enugu II wrote:IMHO, I do not see anything dramatically different from the story reported by Muyiwalawal and Collins. While it is clear that there are some opinionated stuff in Muyiwalawal’s piece, the core of his story is not that different from Collins. In fact, his story is more detailed than Collins’ is.
Well said

© ɹ ǝ ʇ s ɯ é ʎ ǝ ɥ ʇ" ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
mmeny wrote:Depends on what version you are following... If you are going by Muyiwa lawal's you can see why Enyeama would want o answer a coach who just said "He knew that VE would not honor his call-up? isn't that like questioning his commitment, integrity and professionalism.
Even if muyiwa's version is 100% correct, Vincent could still have sat down and closed his mouth till afterwards. Is Oliseh irrational? Why would he suddenly start attacking Vincent? What has happened to lead Oliseh to get aggressive especially knowing the circumstances of the guy's mum's passing? Why would Oliseh get seriously vexed? He didn't just decide to pounce on Vincent like that, that much we can bet on.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Telling lies about you?
Seriously, you must a very bloated notion of who you are.
Listen, YOU GUYS WILL NOT HOUND ANOTHER NEWS SOURCE OUT OF CYBER EAGLES.
You can take it however you want it!!!
Nah you get time

- Schillachi
MuyiwaLawal is a clown. I've followed his posts closely on Oliseh and dude has always been stylishly trying to sh-it on Oliseh. There is a world of differenct between Colin Udoh's narrative and Muyiwa's. I believe Colin Udoh's version...
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
[/quote]Siddonlook11 wrote:Plat.. you be my guy but we have to agree to disagree leadership is the same but the club and country dynamics no be the same.
Bruv, many first time CEOs face the same issue. Cellular gave his example. This is not unique to just football.
With the clubs, you may say that Mou can sell Raul and replace him with someone else. With the NT, the coach can cut a player off and replace him with another. The French did it with Cantona and Ginola. Heck even now, Oliseh has not coached Vince, has he? Effectively, the captain was replaced as captain and #1 goalie already.
I know we love to castigate our NT and I know it's dysfunctional but it is an absolute HONOR to wear GWG and if a player does not know that, he can go away and save us from his big headedness. I don't get what you're saying because we seem to agree that it is an honor to play for the NT. Even if it was for free (which it certainly is not), you have to treat it with more respect than playing for club and in many countries we know that they do...na naija wey player's dey do act like say na the NT dey do dem favor. Anyway, na we put finger for awa own eye as far as dat goes.
BTW, I'm not sure if you've been following the situation in Brasil closely. Carlos Dunga has been putting guys in place sharply. Danny Alves, Thiago Silva and others have all smelled his wrath. Hecvk he took the captaincy from Thiago Silva for an event that happened during the world cup when Dunga himself was NOT coach. When you're captain, there's a greater burden of expectation...
And playing for Nigeria absolutely affects a player's value which is why I raised the Keshi 'corruption' issue. It's not as if they assemble and do US a favor. Playing for the Super Eagles has pluses! Many!
Last edited by platinum on Wed Oct 07, 2015 8:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
platinum wrote:mmeny wrote:Depends on what version you are following... If you are going by Muyiwa lawal's you can see why Enyeama would want o answer a coach who just said "He knew that VE would not honor his call-up? isn't that like questioning his commitment, integrity and professionalism.
Even if muyiwa's version is 100% correct, Vincent could still have sat down and closed his mouth till afterwards. Is Oliseh irrational? Why would he suddenly start attacking Vincent? What has happened to lead Oliseh to get aggressive especially knowing the circumstances of the guy's mum's passing? Why would Oliseh get seriously vexed? He didn't just decide to pounce on Vincent like that, that much we can bet on.
Why was VE invited in the first place???.. this guy deserves some time off after losing a very important family member, his mother at that. This to me underlines NFF and SO sheer insensitivity.
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".
What is silly about the point ... ?platinum wrote:BAP wrote:The burial was a week ago abeg .. Does the world end because his mother died..opine wrote:Are you freakin kidding me?! Whether it was a month ago she died, the guy just looked at his own mother in a casket only a matter of hours ago. C'mon man. Give me break!BAP wrote:Enugu II wrote:IMHO, I do not see anything dramatically different from the story reported by Muyiwalawal and Collins. While it is clear that there are some opinionated stuff in Muyiwalawal’s piece, the core of his story is not that different from Collins. In fact, his story is more detailed than Collins’ is.
Well said
I get your point and if you've been reading, I tend to agree with you but the highlighted comment is the height of silliness.
Enyeama is a grown man who lives and works in another country .. He is not a five year old whose life revolves around his mother and cannot function without his mother. A week after his mother died he was playing for his club so what is silly about the point ?
Abeg stop being more catholic than the pope
Last edited by BAP on Wed Oct 07, 2015 8:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Pretty sure no-one at Lille has told him to "sit down and shut up" during the period...platinum wrote:The leeway you get in a civilised society comes in one form. You get asked whether you feel up to being in the group. The minute you answer in the affirmative, you're expected to function as usual.
If he wasn't in the right frame of mind, he should have told the crew and/or they should have told him to leave (which happened anyway albeit in the 'wrong' way). The death of his mum is painful and we know that we don't wish that on anyone but that is NEVER an excuse. At OSC Lille, no one is going to give him that room, you can count on it. If you're there, you perform as if nothing happened. If you can't do the 'needful', you stay away till you can. That's the way these things work.
*He's been playing for Lille since it happened by the way IIRC. It's all about communication. If you can do it, stay. If you can't then you stay away.
He could have told them he wasn't emotionally ready to join the group. He has the coach's number, he could have called him. This is about more than his invite to the team, that much is clear.dhoney wrote:platinum wrote:mmeny wrote:Depends on what version you are following... If you are going by Muyiwa lawal's you can see why Enyeama would want o answer a coach who just said "He knew that VE would not honor his call-up? isn't that like questioning his commitment, integrity and professionalism.
Why was VE invited in the first place???.. this guy deserves some time off after losing a very important family member, his mother at that. This to me underlines NFF and SO sheer insensitivity.
You took the words out of my mouth...theYemster wrote:Golly.BAP wrote:The burial was a week ago abeg .. Does the world end because his mother died..

Last edited by Gotti on Wed Oct 07, 2015 8:18 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Not sure what Catholicism has to do with anything. What does how many times you see your parent have to do with how much you love them????? It IS a silly point.BAP wrote:What is silly about the point ... ?platinum wrote:BAP wrote:The burial was a week ago abeg .. Does the world end because his mother died..opine wrote:Are you freakin kidding me?! Whether it was a month ago she died, the guy just looked at his own mother in a casket only a matter of hours ago. C'mon man. Give me break!BAP wrote:Enugu II wrote:IMHO, I do not see anything dramatically different from the story reported by Muyiwalawal and Collins. While it is clear that there are some opinionated stuff in Muyiwalawal’s piece, the core of his story is not that different from Collins. In fact, his story is more detailed than Collins’ is.
Well said
Enyeama is a grown man who lives and works in another country .. He is not a five year old whose life revolves around his mother and cannot function without his mother. A week after his mother died he was playing for his club so what is silly about the point ?
Abeg stop being more catholic than the pope
I'm not saying he cannot function without her, that's not what's silly about your point. The fact that you're counting how many times he saw his mother as a measure of love is one of the most bizarre things I've heard on these pages.
Gotti wrote:Pretty sure no-one at Lille has told him to "sit down and shut up" during the period...platinum wrote:The leeway you get in a civilised society comes in one form. You get asked whether you feel up to being in the group. The minute you answer in the affirmative, you're expected to function as usual.
If he wasn't in the right frame of mind, he should have told the crew and/or they should have told him to leave (which happened anyway albeit in the 'wrong' way). The death of his mum is painful and we know that we don't wish that on anyone but that is NEVER an excuse. At OSC Lille, no one is going to give him that room, you can count on it. If you're there, you perform as if nothing happened. If you can't do the 'needful', you stay away till you can. That's the way these things work.
*He's been playing for Lille since it happened by the way IIRC. It's all about communication. If you can do it, stay. If you can't then you stay away.
Fair point sir but I'm sure he wouldn't try to interrupt his coaches when they speak and would ask permission before making a speech.