Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-1 ) Ekong FT

Re: Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-0 )

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:14 pm Aside from small mistakes here and there, I am pleased with how we have performed so far.
Agreed.

Lookman came to play. I can see it in his eyes and play.

Simon for Zaidu

green4life wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:14 pm with just a LITTLE composure in attack, we should have scored by now.
Yup! i like the performance. We are clearly jittery because of the occasion. With more calmness, we would be on top.

Damn this game is there to win lol.

If we focus, it is 100% there to win.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

This team is solid

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:14 pm Aside from small mistakes here and there, I am pleased with how we have performed so far.
If APOY was clinical, would be 1-0.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
Re: Ivory Coast vs Nigeria ( 11AM CT, 5pm Nigerian Time )

Odas wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:11 pm
metalalloy wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 5:59 pm Osimhen has started again
Kai, fear no let me woch the game-ooo, but make somebodi help me tell Osimhen to take taim-ooo!
Ha allow yourself to tune in. It's a good game so far.

Tbite wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:11 pm Osimhen did nothing wrong there.

If anything it was the ivorien
Na lie. That should have been a goal. Drogba back in the day scores that with his eyes closed. He can and must do better!

My only worry for us is that we lack a proper #6.
I’d be a little more confident if Ndidi was here …
We look vulnerable right down the middle on the counter. Kessie will hurt us if he gets time and space to run at the defense

Ivory Coast attacking is concentrated on Naija left side. Naija GK has been good so far!

bushboy wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:17 pm
Like I said, you will address him this way for the rest of your life. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

green4life wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:17 pm

Na lie. That should have been a goal. Drogba back in the day scores that with his eyes closed. He can and must do better!
I meant the foul on him. My post was made ages after the miss.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Chukwueze is actually playing well
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

bushboy wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:17 pm
Make I no talk sha
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Chukwueze is actually playing well
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:17 pm
green4life wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:14 pm with just a LITTLE composure in attack, we should have scored by now.
Yup! i like the performance. We are clearly jittery because of the occasion. With more calmness, we would be on top.
Also, I noticed that CIV has struggled with our corners. That's an opportunity for Ajayi, Ekong or Osimhen to nick one in.

Samu in the mood today.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:17 pm
APOY has played bigger occasions. No reason for him to be jittery.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

green4life wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:17 pm

He is talking about the shielding foul calle against osimhen

Whatever becomes of us in this tournament, I'm happy we've found Nwabili
Okocha10