Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) Ekong, Mokoena 4-2 PK

Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (0-0)

green4life wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:29 pm We have been poor this entire half. Osayi at RWB is messing up the offsides trap and creating space for them centrally.
lol, chief, this has nothing to do with Osayi. Peseiro is being out-coached like a kindergarten child. Completely! Same way the Angolan coach out-coached him

Half time can’t come fast enough. Those 4pts we dropped at the WCQ we will have to earn it back the hard way.

SA is going for long balls.

We need to revert to 3-5-2, else I don't like what I am seeing

danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:27 pm WHAT A SAVE BY NWABALLIIIII!!!!!!!
How did he save that!!! :curse: :curse: :curse:
I never LOSE, I either WIN or LEARN. – Nelson Mandela

Abbey wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:24 pm
fabio wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:22 pm Without Zaidu, the formation seems flat!
The same Zaidu that has struggled going forward and crossing poorly??
But he defended much better than his replacement today.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

At the water break, Brooz changed his tactics. Moved Tau to the space between Ajayi and Osayi. And they are dropping over head passes in that space, with their number 9 hanging around for second balls.

The wives have become the husband.

come on SE, relax

Eagles, give us goal, please

danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:30 pm
green4life wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:29 pm We have been poor this entire half. Osayi at RWB is messing up the offsides trap and creating space for them centrally.
lol, chief, this has nothing to do with Osayi. Peseiro is being out-coached like a kindergarten child. Completely! Same way the Angolan coach out-coached him
Unfortunately, I have to agree with you.

You had time and space Onyeka!! Use it!!

What a poor cross by Onyeka.
Jeez man

Nice header by Osimhen. Get on target next time.

good corner, nice one VIc

balo wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:30 pm SA is going for long balls.
Yup! Brooz made that change when he saw the space between Div 2 Ajayi and Osayi being weak. He moved Percy there and they are exploiting it.

Osimhen come on hit the target
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Southy will get tired around 65 mins but we are playing poorly.
azuka

Post by azuka »

Lukeman and Simon are not playing like the played in previous matches. They are not falling back enough and that's making Onyeka running all over chasing balls trying to cover ground. Lukeman and Simon should fall back more to assist him

Osayi doesn't fall back . Get him off

Sleaky72 wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:33 pm Osimhen come on hit the target
Osimhen and those headers! Is that the only way to score? We hope it's not a one-trick pony kind of thing!

Lolly wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:22 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:17 pm The defense is not the same like before
Zaidu’s absence and Aina playing on the left.
Are you saying SE is missing Zaidu?

truetalk wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:29 pm Rubibish formation, considering how we've played previously in the tournament.

We have superior players
But an inferior coach.