FINIDI GEORGE IS A TERRIBLE COACH
Re: FINIDI GEORGE IS A TERRIBLE COACH
That’s the problem right there. He seems to have these ideas in his head that he can just put 11 players out there and expect them to deliver for him.truetalk wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 10:36 pmHe can turn it around quickly. No time for pride.bret- hart wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 10:33 pm Been saying finidi is a bum #$% coach but yall don't want to hear. This is what happens when you play politics with football. Now we need calculator to qualify vs the likes of lesotho and Benin.
You're not proving any point with Onuachu and Nacho, unless Boniface is injured.
You need quick wins. He did himself no favours with the friendlies and today's lineup, but he can turn it around in 3 days.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Bros, to claim Finidi has the worst three opening mat jed indicates that either you have no clue about Nigeria's managerial records or you are deliberating falsifying it. Check even the recent records. Or may be the word 'worst' has a different meaning.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Sat Jun 08, 2024 4:39 am These are just facts.
Finidi George has had the worst 3 opening matches I have seen in a long time. The decisions are just .ind boggling.
I had hoped those friendlies were a one off, but clearly not. The guy is CLUELESS , and worse is the fact that he was with the team for 2 years with Peseiro.
How can he honestly be this clueless ?
Beer parlor critics have higher knowledge of the game.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
You mean the game where we were outplayed by a 10 man Ghana B team ?Dammy wrote: ↑Sat Jun 08, 2024 8:16 amIs the Ghanaian friendly match counted among the worst three matches?vancity eagle wrote: ↑Sat Jun 08, 2024 4:39 am These are just facts.
Finidi George has had the worst 3 opening matches I have seen in a long time. The decisions are just .ind boggling.
I had hoped those friendlies were a one off, but clearly not. The guy is CLUELESS , and worse is the fact that he was with the team for 2 years with Peseiro.
Not talking strictly about results.Enugu II wrote: ↑Sat Jun 08, 2024 12:14 pmBros, to claim Finidi has the worst three opening mat jed indicates that either you have no clue about Nigeria's managerial records or you are deliberating falsifying it. Check even the recent records. Or may be the word 'worst' has a different meaning.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Sat Jun 08, 2024 4:39 am These are just facts.
I'm talking about I have never seen such a clueless and disorganized coach who was no plan, 3 matches onto his tenure.
Again what .makes thos even worse is that Finidi was with Peseiro for 2 years. What was he doing in that time ? Sleeping ?
Heck Finidi is not even better than Eguavoen.
Egu will not be making all these clueless decisions.
Egu will......vancity eagle wrote: ↑Sat Jun 08, 2024 1:50 pm Heck Finidi is not even better than Eguavoen.
That said, I thought appointing Finidi will mean building on the defensive stability of AFCON and then improving on the attacking part of the team....
yesterday....we have gone back both defensively and attacking wise....
I am hoping that his achievement with Enyimba is not a fluke and I am rooting for him but time is running out...
Everything about Finidi is just chaotic, clueless, and frankly inept.
You start a lumbering basketballer who has failed previously many times for SE.
So your plan is to use his height ?
Why then did he not start Sodiq Ismail who is not only a natural right back, but supposedly the best crosser of the ball in the NPFL.
Would you not play the best crosser of the ball when you are playing a tall player who scores often with his head ?
No instead you play a centreback at right back. It's like he had to play him by force.
If Sodiq can't play when the strategy is to use Onuachus aerial "prowess " when exactly would he play, and why then is he in the squad if you would trust an inexperienced centreback over him.
Finidi is just all over the place. From all 3 matches so far.
A complete horror show.
You start a lumbering basketballer who has failed previously many times for SE.
So your plan is to use his height ?
Why then did he not start Sodiq Ismail who is not only a natural right back, but supposedly the best crosser of the ball in the NPFL.
Would you not play the best crosser of the ball when you are playing a tall player who scores often with his head ?
No instead you play a centreback at right back. It's like he had to play him by force.
If Sodiq can't play when the strategy is to use Onuachus aerial "prowess " when exactly would he play, and why then is he in the squad if you would trust an inexperienced centreback over him.
Finidi is just all over the place. From all 3 matches so far.
A complete horror show.
Well what can I say.
A prophet is hated amongst his own people.
The SE managed by Austin Eguaveon had energy, tempo and wanted to win. This bunch pass backwards even after 88mins!!!vancity eagle wrote: ↑Sat Jun 08, 2024 1:50 pm Heck Finidi is not even better than Eguavoen.

Goldleaf wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:45 pmThe SE managed by Austin Eguaveon had energy, tempo and wanted to win. This bunch pass backwards even after 88mins!!!vancity eagle wrote: ↑Sat Jun 08, 2024 1:50 pm Heck Finidi is not even better than Eguavoen.
Egu will not be making all these clueless decisions.![]()
More likely, Egu will be asked to take over. Finidi has clearly failed to rescue Nigeria's World Cup qualifying opportunity. Now the TD has to come in during this emergency situation.
For me, it is not just about the coach, some of these players have to be cleared out. We need guys who can give their all and more and they need not be playing in any top league. We just played teams -- four of them -- in these WCQs and not one of them had a preponderance of players in the Top 5 league and yet our celebrated players failed to overcome them. We just need players who can give their all.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
The players are not the problem.
They just won silver at the most competitive afcon in history.
The problem is THE COACH.
Having said that guys like Nacho and Onuachu should never play for Nigeria again.
They just won silver at the most competitive afcon in history.
The problem is THE COACH.
Having said that guys like Nacho and Onuachu should never play for Nigeria again.
Eguavoen taking over from Finidi will be adding severe insult to injury, they're two different sides of the same coin.Enugu II wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:52 pmGoldleaf wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:45 pmThe SE managed by Austin Eguaveon had energy, tempo and wanted to win. This bunch pass backwards even after 88mins!!!vancity eagle wrote: ↑Sat Jun 08, 2024 1:50 pm Heck Finidi is not even better than Eguavoen.
Egu will not be making all these clueless decisions.![]()
More likely, Egu will be asked to take over. Finidi has clearly failed to rescue Nigeria's World Cup qualifying opportunity. Now the TD has to come in during this emergency situation.
For me, it is not just about the coach, some of these players have to be cleared out. We need guys who can give their all and more and they need not be playing in any top league. We just played teams -- four of them -- in these WCQs and not one of them had a preponderance of players in the Top 5 league and yet our celebrated players failed to overcome them. We just need players who can give their all.
Kai.
Barely over 2 months and FIRED !!!
Just had to bump this thread I started.
Barely over 2 months and FIRED !!!
Just had to bump this thread I started.
vancity eagle wrote: ↑Thu Mar 28, 2024 3:03 am I was thinking about Emerse Fae and Aliou Cisse before him. 2 former players who lead their teams to glory. I thought that Finidi has been with the team for a while and for continuity sake let us stick by him and make him our own Fae/Cisse. I was actually starting to think this was the way forward, I was rooting for him.
What impressed me initially about Finidi was that he chose a 352 which I long advocated for as our best formation. I was excited. Unfortunately this was where the benefit from Finidi started and ended.
After the Ghana match I saw many dancing and singing his praises. To me I was indifferent after that match. I was neither convinced for or against his case.
First off let us remember that Ghana is in the worst form they have been in in a very long time. They are piss poor, even with their full team.
Against us they were without MANY starters. Djiku, Salisu, Lamptey, Seidu, Partey, Kudus, Inaki, Sulemana, Paintsil, Amartey. It was already a very weak team that we had NO EXCUSE not to dominate.
What was worse that after they went down to 10 men THEY STARTED TO OUTPLAY US AND DOMINATE THE MATCH. That is just unacceptable IMO. The game started out ok, but in the end as I said before, indifferent about Finidi.
On to Mali
What on earth was Finidis purpose ? He had NO PLAN AND NO FORESIGHT.
Was he trying to win the game at all costs ?
If so why keep Lookman on the bench ? Did he not see how he was literally our best player at the Afcon ? I mean was he not part of the staff?
Why would he go for Simon or Nacho over Lookman ?
Even worse why would he bring on Dessers to replace an injured Simon ?
If Finidi truly was trying to win at all costs to the detriment of any experimenting thos decision is simply UNFORGIVABLE and basically proves Finidi is either an incompetent fool, or has a beef with Lookman, similar to the nonsense Oliseh pulled with Mikel and Enyeama.
Either way I want thos guy NOWHERE near SE. Give me any journeyman Oyinbo over this clown.
If he wasn't trying to win at all costs FOR WHAT REASON did Tella, Bashiru, and Yusuf not log a SINGLE MINUTE OVER 2 MATCHES ?
AND yet he watched a LAZY Iheanacho do hos usual customary Jog around the pitch like it's a beer parlor Sunday pick up match.
Abeg this kind of incompetence is UNFORGIVEABLE. I have never seen such a clueless coach in my life. Those wishing us to stick with him do not wish SE well.
I then hear "he didn't chose the team"
Well if he cannot chose the right players sitting in front of him what makes you think he will chose the right team.
He is a clueless PE teacher. Abeg tell all these entitled former players to FOCK off and get a real job.
These clowns will sabotage our WC with this nonsense.
How can he watch a whole 90 minutes with us not creating a single chance other than one Route 1 long ball to Dessers, and not do a gaddem thing about it.
Lookman, Bashiru and Tella on the bench. Sadiq and Yusuf as well.
I am sorry but Finidi is a clueless clown.
He fecked this up, it's all on him and his cluelessness.
Give us our "oyinbo saviour"
Better than this clueless rubbish.
He completely WASTED this 2 match window.
Did not test ANY RELEVANT PLAYER.
CLOWN.
Vancity, you were justified in your initial assessments. The fish heads on the forum, just like Nigerians in general, failed to read and because you don’t see things their way, decided to head abuse upon you. No wonder Nigeria is a monumental failure of an entity. Even the so called intelligent ones are hyper- mumu 

- Schillachi
Schillachi wrote: ↑Fri Mar 29, 2024 6:47 amThe naïveté you are displaying here is the same one you displayed that caused you to be so sure Peter Obi will win elections in 2023. You ended up running away from CE for several months to lick your chops after he predictably lostdeanotito wrote: ↑Fri Mar 29, 2024 2:36 amLack of integrity because he didn’t pick the players you want him to pick or the subs you want him to sub in?? In one SINGLE GAME…???Schillachi wrote: ↑Thu Mar 28, 2024 11:19 pmYou are deliberately refusing to listen to suit your bias. If you can't recognize lack of integrity when you see it, then you should consider your own "adjustment'. I have zero problems with losing to Mali in a friendly. My issue with Finidi is LACK of INTEGRITY which is the only explanation for his choices against Mali. I'm sure even you yourself find his choices inexplicable. When someone shows you who they are, believe them.deanotito wrote: ↑Thu Mar 28, 2024 11:11 pmLol, nice try
I doubt that. People oozing bile because a coach lost his second friendly match in charge are probably not well adjusted.
Would be great to debate. But some of y’all need to go on vacation
Are you people okay at all???
Finidi May turn out to be the most corrupt man on earth….but there isn’t PRESENTLY a single logical shred of evidence that you guys can show to back this up.
You guys need a vacation, a shower, a woman…something. Just something. Chill the eff out
He just started. Learn up and wise up
Where is the naive Deanotito now? The guy has a very terrible case of foot in the mouth disease. We tell una abi we no tell una?
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
- Schillachi
Wetin elder see when he dey siddon, small pikin no fit see am if he climb tree..Schillachi wrote: ↑Thu Mar 28, 2024 6:58 pmI consider Vancity one of the biggest buffoons on this site but he is absolutely right about Finidi. I was one of his biggest fans before these matches. When someone shows you who they are, believe them. I can't find a rational explanation for his choices against Mali except that he has compromised his integrity and that should never be overlooked..
I'm shifting my support to Micheal Nsien..
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
Finidi is a good coach. Did the best with what he had to work with. Accepting the job was a risk. They didn't give you time to build your team and your employers didn't support you or believe in you. I personally will never work for the NFF.