Benin 2 (Dossou, Mounie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Re: Benin 0 Nigeria 1(Onyedika)
Ndidi has been piss poor for both of these games. His positioning has been below par.
Moffi, Boniface, and Awoniyi are all fantastic strikers that have done little for Nigeria. It is annoying, we have talent to rival any country in that position, but only look comfortable with Osimhen upfront.
I hope we find a solution. We are in trouble
- delisyomie don
I have left the TV, no urgency football from Nigeria playing like nothing is at stake. they should forget about the World Cup.
thanks
- danfo driver
We are badly coached and having Div 2 and backwater players isnt the best for success.
Relax guys, we are winning this game 3-1
Our guys are not eager to go to the World cup
Do we have 11 on the pitch?
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
- Scipio Africanus
If you want mek we qualify for WC mek una chase danfo driver and Bigporkey commot dis thread. They bring major bad vibes to the universe which affect our players

Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

- green4life
MOffi has been a passenger in this game 44 mins later. Zero presence. Zero contribution.
Last edited by green4life on Mon Jun 10, 2024 5:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
SE players aren't hard players, they do not mark, they mark empty spaces...chei ..look at Moffi and Iwobi
- COOKING SPOON
FINIDI MUST GO
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
- Scipio Africanus
So far my 1-1 prediction coming true ...
Ex nihilo nihil fit

- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Strikers thrive well in a system and with repetition. It's hard for the best striker in the world to create opportunities on his own. The days of Maradona dribbling an entire team from half-line are long gone.
Was that a cross from lookman or a shot?
Are you happy?
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Re: Benin 1 (Dossou) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)
YEa definitely a cross. Hell of a move by lookman.
- Scipio Africanus
How did no one show up to tap that in?!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

It's Iwobi I feel bad for, the guy gives his all just for insults and diminishing returns, can't blame him if he retires soon.
Which chance was this?
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Phew great challenge by Osayi... That was close.
- green4life
Osayi is right. No help from his teammate defensively
Hence the need to widen the pool of strikers, midfielders and even defenders. Awoniyi at least puts himself about, Moffi seems to be so static.