NIGERIA FALCONS 0 VS 1 SPAIN OLYMPICS 2024 full time

jungle-jawara
Re: NIGERIA FALCONS 0 VS 1 SPAIN OLYMPICS 2024 full time

Post by jungle-jawara »

:roll:
jette1 wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:35 pm We played very well yes, we missed clear chances and paid for silly undisciplined egotistical behavior by Demeni needlessly pushing a player she already dominated, why !why !why !why !why!

Played very well? You must have not watched the first half. We played like the only chance we had was to defend and then look for a counter. When we got to the counter, we couldn't do nada. The best time we had in the match was when number 18 came in (I'm not saying she changed the game, but the info given to Asisat by coach on the touchline seemed to create a positive change
davidbam14

Post by davidbam14 »

We do need to talk about missed placed passes and bad ball control. One ex-south African player said this is the worst super falcons team she has seen, poor ball control and lack of movement.
Re: NIGERIA FALCONS 0 VS 0 SPAIN OLYMPICS 2024 80th min 2 Half

davidbam14 wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:49 pm
fabio wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:31 pm
tolahs wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:29 pm We lacked ambition & believe.
You mean Randy didn't coach 'ambition & believe' to the players?
They didn't play like a team that believes they could win.
Study how Randy sets out the falcons to play......
jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:42 pm Our performance reminds me of the later part of the second half against Argentina in 2018. We just kept offering up the ball to them until they made the most of it🤔❗️

Reminds me of our match against England in the 2002 world cup

jungle-jawara wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:56 pm :roll:
jette1 wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:35 pm We played very well yes, we missed clear chances and paid for silly undisciplined egotistical behavior by Demeni needlessly pushing a player she already dominated, why !why !why !why !why!

Played very well? You must have not watched the first half. We played like the only chance we had was to defend and then look for a counter. When we got to the counter, we couldn't do nada. The best time we had in the match was when number 18 came in (I'm not saying she changed the game, but the info given to Asisat by coach on the touchline seemed to create a positive change
That's Randy formation.
Re: NIGERIA FALCONS 0 VS 0 SPAIN OLYMPICS 2024 80th min 2 Half

Gotti wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:55 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:53 pm
Gotti wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:49 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:46 pmBut we created multiple 1v1 chances in the game so how can you say that we didn't counterattack effectively?
Multiple?! :shock:
Dude, created a grand total of two 1v1s - Ajibade (1H) and Ihezuo (2H).
And Asisat?

That's enough chances to get a result in international football.
The Asisat breakaway from halfway line was no 1v1…
Game was basically like an attack-vs-defense scrimmage, and kudos to the ladies for working their socks off!

We had 4 1v1s in the game including the Asisat breakaway. The problem was not our tactical setup.
Yes we lived dangerously the entire game as you would expect.

But the approach got us 4 first class chances.

That's how you assess a game irrespective of who the manager is.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

fabio wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:59 pm

That's Randy formation.

I'm curious. What did you expect us to do against Spain the world champs?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

davidbam14 wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:57 pm We do need to talk about missed placed passes and bad ball control. One ex-south African player said this is the worst super falcons team she has seen, poor ball control and lack of movement.
Randy has brought in solid defensive organization... The best defensive display of any Nigerian football team.

In fact you must not be aware we are playing Spain not Cameroon

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

txj wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 8:02 pm

That's Randy formation.

I expect us to win. I understand, everyone mindset is different.
davidbam14

Post by davidbam14 »

That's Randy formation.
There may be issues with Randy's formation/tactics, but when players struggle to control the ball and the calmness to pick the right pass then you're got big problems.

fabio wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 8:04 pm

That's Randy formation.

Imagine watching a game and not having an expectation to win. I will never understand folks who are just happy with participation.

That's Randy formation.

That's not the question I asked you.

How did you expect us to go about getting a win against Spain?

Mr. Piffington wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 8:07 pm

That's Randy formation.

Imagine watching a game and not having an expectation to win. I will never understand folks who are just happy with participation.

Your experience and our expectation is irrelevant. What is relevant is the expectation of the players and their efforts to match such.

davidbam14

Post by davidbam14 »

fabio wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 8:02 pm
davidbam14 wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 7:57 pm We do need to talk about missed placed passes and bad ball control. One ex-south African player said this is the worst super falcons team she has seen, poor ball control and lack of movement.
Randy has brought in solid defensive organization... The best defensive display of any Nigerian football team.
I agree but when we put in a good defensive display and then lose by a goal whats the point.

Our forwards lacked killer instincts. We should have buried at least 2 of the chances we got.
davidbam14

Post by davidbam14 »

That's Randy formation.

So are you saying we can't have a go at Spain because they are the world champions????
davidbam14

Post by davidbam14 »

davidbam14 wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 8:22 pm

That's Randy formation.

So are you saying we can't have a go at Spain because they are the world champions????
Thinking about it if Zambia had Naija style defence and Naija had Zambia's attacks or just say Banda then both African teams win today.

davidbam14 wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 8:22 pm

That's Randy formation.

There is no team in the world today that plays openly against Spain

That's Randy formation.
:thumbs:

The USA is currently beating Germany 3-1. We have a long way to go. Emma Hayes the US coach makes $1.6M a year. She is allowed to select her assistants and no interference on players selection, and her team consistently play friendly games.

The forwards let us down with their finishing and we allowed Spain a little bit more freedom on the ball but the girls try sha. The days of the Falcons losing 4-1 and 7-1 are long gone. We need to convert these slim losses and draws to wins.

davidbam14 wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 8:07 pmThere may be issues with Randy's formation/tactics, but when players struggle to control the ball and the calmness to pick the right pass then you're got big problems.
Who picked the players? And why don’t they similarly “struggle” in their respective clubs?!
We’ve played 6 games at the WC and Olympics under Coach Randy, and scored in only ONE game.

packerland wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 8:35 pm The USA is currently beating Germany 3-1. We have a long way to go. Emma Hayes the US coach makes $1.6M a year. She is allowed to select her assistants and no interference on players selection, and her team consistently play friendly games.

The forwards let us down with their finishing and we allowed Spain a little bit more freedom on the ball but the girls try sha. The days of the Falcons losing 4-1 and 7-1 are long gone. We need to convert these slim losses and draws to wins.