Breaking News: Our Osimhen (The African Footballer of the Year) to CHELSEA No deal. Staying at Napoli
Re: Breaking News: Our Osimhen transfer pending. Al Ahli or Chelsea
Osimhen is going for the money. Fair enough but the fans going to miss seeing in play against top opposition week in week out.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
well nah him shelenge be that if he goes to Saudi at 25
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
This will be interesting.
Wonder what he will do?
Vic is asking for the same salary he gets at Napoli to be matched and that is 179k a week pounds(11m Euros per year) . Chelsea should be able to match this regardless of the new wage structure . If Chelsea aren't able to match this, they aren't serious . I did hear Chelsea are working on a package for him . Well Friday is the deadline, for the EPL's transfer and Monday for Saudi. I want him to join Chelsea .
...advantage of going to Saudi apart from the money, it will be easier, and no wahala to come play for SE, vs epl clubs who will waffle and complain, and player will agree with them claiming he has injury.
- TonyTheTigerKiller
My prediction is that Victor Osimhen will join either PSG or arsenal. I’ve said previously that Maresca doesn’t really want Osimhen. He prefers Ivan Toney who will be considerably cheaper than Osimhen and he also thinks Toney will be just as effective as Osimhen. As far as I’m concerned, that's good news for Osimhen because Maresca isn’t as good a manager as everyone thinks

chei so this is actually the SAudis vs European football. Chelsea are really working on personal terms, and Ah Ahli are lurking hard... it is 50-50 on both sides. This is interesting , Vic should tell Chelsea give all my folks British kpali abi wetin dem the call am for uk
I am not a footballer but what is the difference between £150k per week and £179k per week?
And should a top footballer in his prime move to an inferior league just to double his pay? The Saudis are offering crazy money buy when is money enough? Osimhen and his siblings can never be poor again, but you never know. I remember how Obafemi Martins used to be broke within days of being paid when he was at Newcastle.
Well Chelsea's offer is more like an open incentive. They will match his salary, however they also want to add incentives based on performances etc .Since no CL football this season, vic can end up making 300k plus depending on the end of season performances etc. He is actually Chelsea's number one target this season. Vic did reject Ali 2ce, but they are pushing in with new offers etcLolly wrote: ↑Wed Aug 28, 2024 7:44 pm I am not a footballer but what is the difference between £150k per week and £179k per week?
- danfo driver
approximately:
£1,440,000.00 per year.
$1,898,784.00 per year.
₦ 2,971,596,960.00 per year.
Unfortunately I predict Chelsea is the leader. If they meet his salary demand. He will join Chelsea. He has to take into account the maddam. The maddam wouldn't want to live in Saudi Arabia over London. But if the money is good enough. He will go to Saudi.
Re: Breaking News: Our Osimhen transfer pending
So Saturday you go chill for house with your beer come dey watch Saudi league? Mba nu!
Osimhen and Napoli are fighting
Abeg make Al Ahli leave our boy alone o!
Last edited by Dammy on Wed Aug 28, 2024 10:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
He should take the Saudi money! Why go to Chelsea when they’re not even matching his current salary as things stand. Even if they match his currently salary he won’t be the highest paid player at Chelsea - despite being their MVP by talent. Chelsea should be offering him more than he’s currently making at Napoli. Anything else is disrespectful in my opinion.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
The bbc is carrying itChelsea begin late pursuit for Napoli's Osimhen
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/arti ... 2nyexn0gpo
As football fans, I believe our main challenge should be the sporting aspect and not the financial side.
Only Osimhen and his family, entourage etc should be concerned about finances,
I see so many Nigerians online saying he should take the Saudi money. I wonder if he’s going to share it with them!
As a football fan, I want to watch the best player we have produced in recent years play at the highest levels for as long as possible,
Anyone advocating that Osimhen at 25 should go to Saudi Arabia is not a genuine SE fan!
Only Osimhen and his family, entourage etc should be concerned about finances,
I see so many Nigerians online saying he should take the Saudi money. I wonder if he’s going to share it with them!
As a football fan, I want to watch the best player we have produced in recent years play at the highest levels for as long as possible,
Anyone advocating that Osimhen at 25 should go to Saudi Arabia is not a genuine SE fan!