RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) FT: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)

Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 1HF: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)

Sleaky72 wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:33 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:29 pm If our useless leaders had the work rate and will power of Osimhen Nigeria would be the sole world power on the planet.
The guy has a winning attitude. May rub some the wrong way with the histrionics but that kinda engine and desire is crazy … in my lifetime I can only remember prime Cavani and Suarez as forwards with such hunger, desire and work rate.
He’s literally leaving it all on the field
For real. The guy deserves to showcase his skills at the World Cup. And Lookman? Superlative!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

jdizzy
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 2HF: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)

Post by jdizzy »

2nd half - bring on a natural CM for Samu or Simon to stabilize the midfield. Push Iwobi into 10 and Lookman to LW. Let's finish the job strong
Niente Ÿ impossibile!
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 1HF: 0-1 (Osimhen- Lookman assist)

green4life wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:27 pm
danfo driver wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:26 pm GOOALAAALLLLLL VICTORRRRR
Bruh... those long legs no get part 2
Tomorrow, some will tell us that "we have other strikers." :lol:
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 1HF: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)

...sluggish midway
Unnecessary delay/time wasting by Nwabali
He need to get ball and release quickly.
The front line need to be fed.

Side note, these Rwandans may get flogged by Kigame, he may be smiling there but him no like the beating so far

danfo driver wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:33 pm Rwanda having a good 5-8 minutes at the end of the first half was fine. They are playing at home and they were top of the table for a reason. So, we should not expect to come in and dominate the 90 minutes.

I am happy we went through that and showed that we can suffer and be dangerous on the counter. Shows character.

That said ----

We are still making some of the silly mistakes from before, like Aina and Bassey being careless in possession. Thats fine. With time, Chelle will work out those issues.

Rwanda are now woking on attacking us from the wings. Its clear that when they saw our line up, they didnt know we will play narrow. So now they made a change in personnel and tactics. We should combat that.

I am not too pleased with Chukwueze. I will give him some more minutes and may think to bring in Onyedika to bring more control to the midfield

Agreed on Samu; not strong in possession. But he was influential coming into central MF.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: RWANDA vs Nigeria (Rd. 5 Group C) 2HF: 0-2 (Osimhen (2 goals)- Lookman/Samu assist)

Now let's play smart and keep it tight and compact

mcal wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:36 pm ...sluggish midway
Unnecessary delay/time wasting by Nwabali
He need to get ball and release quickly.

Side note, these Rwandans may get flogged by Kigame, he may be smiling there but him no like the beating so far
He invited Rwanda to attack by those actions.

Now let's play smart and keep it tight and compact

Enugu II wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:28 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:25 pm Men no one can fault Osimhen’s desire and workrate.
This dude tracked back all the way to the left fullback spot … what’s with that free kick.
Hold possession guys
NEVER!!!! He is 110 all the time.
It’s just crazy in this age of lazy pampered goal hangers to see this kinda work rate. And two clinical finishes … Bravo Bravo

We are hard to beat when Osimhen’s in the starting XI.

I believe this is his first game of the wcq

Enugu II wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:29 pm
Who made that headed assist on the goal?
Samu Chukwueze
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
That 2nd goal na insurance needed goal.. also helps with the goals for and goals against saga at the end of the day !!

danfo driver wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:35 pm
oscar52 wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:23 pm Not impressed by SE. Eguavoen's teams played better
could you elaborate?
The passing and positioning more sleek

Victor Osihmen
2 chances
2 goals
World class!
You can control your choice, but not necessarily the consequences
sabb

Post by sabb »

danfo driver wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:33 pm Rwanda having a good 5-8 minutes at the end of the first half was fine. They are playing at home and they were top of the table for a reason. So, we should not expect to come in and dominate the 90 minutes.

I am happy we went through that and showed that we can suffer and be dangerous on the counter. Shows character.

That said ----

We are still making some of the silly mistakes from before, like Aina and Bassey being careless in possession. Thats fine. With time, Chelle will work out those issues.

Rwanda are now woking on attacking us from the wings. Its clear that when they saw our line up, they didnt know we will play narrow. So now they made a change in personnel and tactics. We should combat that.

I am not too pleased with Chukwueze. I will give him some more minutes and may think to bring in Onyedika to bring more control to the midfield
Am starting to think Aina is just a casual player and he becomes more playful when in SE colours, as for Bassey I hope he sorts out his ball playing at the back, he just seems to hold on a tad bit longer which puts him in a cul de sac once the opponents move closer. As for our pressing, once we start to do it regularly it should start to take shape. All in all a good 1st half, hoping for a better 2nd, cmon SE let's go
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

jdizzy wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:36 pm 2nd half - bring on a natural CM for Samu or Simon to stabilize the midfield. Push Iwobi into 10 and Lookman to LW. Let's finish the job strong
Samu is the weakest link. He can be terribly inconsistent. The rest are executing the game plan especially in how they press

jdizzy wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:36 pm 2nd half - bring on a natural CM for Samu or Simon to stabilize the midfield. Push Iwobi into 10 and Lookman to LW. Let's finish the job strong
Na Iwobi supposed go. He like a grandma out there

Synopsis wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:39 pm We are hard to beat when Osimhen’s in the starting XI.

I believe this is his first game of the wcq
Can we pls focus and leave the mouth where it belings

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Samu is the weakest link. He can be terribly inconsistent. The rest are executing the game plan especially in how they press

Osimhen is the man. The guy is fired up and dragging his teammates along.

We look a bit disjointed but it is also preventing the Rwandans from finding any rhythm. So it’s all good.

The boys are doing well. Some have been a bit casual at times. It also appears Samu is a bit confused about his role in the middle. Hopefully he will pick up in the second half.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Let's just hope that we continue with the pressing and not play a game of 2 halves
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
onovo

Post by onovo »

Enugu II wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:29 pm
Who made that headed assist on the goal?
Chukwueze made the assist.

Agree 100%, we are doing well, even in the spell where the Rwandans looked to attack us we were able to fight through it, but we need natural CMs in there to help Ndidi chase and control the game to see it out. Liking what Chelle is doing so far sha.