Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2014/2015 Season

Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2014/2015 Season

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Image
Kai! See Legends... :clap: :clap: :clap:

zoldsasok

Post by zoldsasok »

Na TH14 back be that :clap: :clap: :clap:

zoldsasok wrote:
Na TH14 back be that :clap: :clap: :clap:

kai...opponents heard wen in those days.

Waffiman wrote:QPR still playing holding out for more money due to higher offers from other clubs but Arsenal will get him. :D :D :D
who?
Remy...

Remy vs Greizmann, who is better for us?

bouncino

Post by bouncino »

Waffiman wrote:QPR still playing holding out for more money due to higher offers from other clubs but Arsenal will get him. :D :D :D
who?
Remy...

Remy is tested in EPL, Greismann is not? There will be no guarantees with Griesmann. Remember Chamakh, Gervinho, Giroud and others who did not light up EPL despite being great where they were coming from.

Van Gaal on 3rd place play-off.
"This match should never be played. I've been saying that for 10 years; it's unfair," said Van Gaal, about to take over at Manchester United. "There is only one award that counts and that is becoming world champions."

Roll on 2015!

Having added Sanchez to his Ozil, one hopes Wenger will come out and declare anything other than a first place finish in the Premier League obsolete and celebration of such obsolescence absolutely asinine.
#goandsupportunited
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

who?
Remy...

I will take Greizmann. I watched a lot of Carlos Vela highlights last season and a couple of games. Basically almost all of Vela's assists went to Griezman. The kid knows how to make effective and intelligent off-the-ball runs. We saw a bit of in the little time he played against Nigeria. He is only 21 too which means he will get better. Remy is a good athlete and a decent footballer but doesn't offer the verticality and directness of Griezman. I think Griezman in the right setup has the potential to be as effective as 2001-2003 Freddie ljunberg. He makes excellent wide to center off-the-ball runs and will therefore score goals. I think EPL experience is vastly overrated. I only expect that type of talk from clueless british fans.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

amafolas wrote:
who?
Remy...

I will take Greizmann. I watched a lot of Carlos Vela highlights last season and a couple of games. Basically almost all of Vela's assists went to Griezman. The kid knows how to make effective and intelligent off-the-ball runs. We saw a bit of in the little time he played against Nigeria. He is only 21 too which means he will get better. Remy is a good athlete and a decent footballer but doesn't offer the verticality and directness of Griezman. I think Griezman in the right setup has the potential to be as effective as 2001-2003 Freddie ljunberg. He makes excellent wide to center off-the-ball runs and will therefore score goals. I think EPL experience is vastly overrated. I only expect that type of talk from clueless british fans.
I actually agree with you. Remy may be a short-term solution if Wenger doesn't want to invest in a young star. I think Greizmann in a mix that includes experienced players will help us and help him flourish. I was secretly hoping a deal for him was part of the Vela trade.

amafolas

Post by amafolas »

amafolas wrote:
who?
Remy...

I actually agree with you. Remy may be a short-term solution if Wenger doesn't want to invest in a young star. I think Greizmann in a mix that includes experienced players will help us and help him flourish. I was secretly hoping a deal for him was part of the Vela trade.
oops I was wrong about his age; Griezmann turned 23 towards the end of last season. The funny thing is I would have taken Remy when he was younger. He was like Henry-lite. I think Wenger has experience turning athletes into decent forwards (Walcott, Henry etc). At his current age, Remy is what he is and I don't see him getting any better. He is not a bad experienced option to have on the bench though should we need a goal.
Griezman on the other hand I feel is the type of talent that can come in and start trying to lay a claim for the LWF and has the potential to be a consistent goal scorer from that position by his 2nd year here and for seasons to come.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

amafolas wrote:
who?
Remy...

oops I was wrong about his age; Griezmann turned 23 towards the end of last season. The funny thing is I would have taken Remy when he was younger. He was like Henry-lite. I think Wenger has experience turning athletes into decent forwards (Walcott, Henry etc). At his current age, Remy is what he is and I don't see him getting any better. He is not a bad experienced option to have on the bench though should we need a goal.
Griezman on the other hand I feel is the type of talent that can come in and start trying to lay a claim for the LWF and has the potential to be a consistent goal scorer from that position by his 2nd year here and for seasons to come.

Plus we can sell him to Man City in three years for quadruple the amount we bought him for :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

amafolas

Post by amafolas »

amafolas wrote:

Plus we can sell him to Man City in three years for quadruple the amount we bought him for :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
now you are thinking like a proper Arsenal fan just make sure you don't forget him to call him names and badmouth him on his way out. :taunt: :taunt: :D

amafolas wrote:

now you are thinking like a proper Arsenal fan just make sure you don't forget him to call him names and badmouth him on his way out. :taunt: :taunt: :D
actually, I never insult the players that leave. No be by force, plus we get compensation for them. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: BUT i will YAB the hell out of them if they don't produce while playing for Arsenal. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

wey announcement :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: ?

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Siddonlook11 wrote:wey announcement :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: ?
Breaking News:
Sanchez completes medical

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... dical.html

WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Waffi, meet me in Chile, and at this junction. :D :D :D :D :D :D

WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Thunder wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:wey announcement :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: ?
Breaking News:
Sanchez completes medical

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... dical.html

:clap: :clap: :clap: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

It's been done 4 days ago, Sanchez. Let's move to cdm now.Khedira or Lars will do for me, Khedira look soft to me but what do i know Wenger earn your paycheck.

IT IS DONE! :clap: :clap: :clap:

A barca reject

It is official, should have been 5 plus years, but a 4 year deal is also okay. It is on www.arsenal.com.
Last edited by ohenhen1 on Thu Jul 10, 2014 8:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

waste of money 35 million, I bet when he has a bad patch like Ozil, una go begin insult am

Bigpokey24 wrote:A barca reject
Did chelsea not sign an Arsenal and Barca reject recently? Dude you live in a glass house so becareful with the stone in your hand... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: