Nigeria 5 V Croatia 2 FT
Re: Nigeria 2 V Croatia 0
Naija achilles, set piece 

Last edited by Ekorian on Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:25 am, edited 1 time in total.
I knew it. The minute they started to relax and play big boy soccer, we are in trouble again. They need to step things up. The game is a long ways away.
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html
Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

That goal was an offside
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
- GREENWHITEGREEN
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Damit we don give dem hope.
No it wasn'tjuventuss wrote:That goal was an offside

IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST
- packerland
juventuss wrote:That goal was an offside
Nope. The guy that was offside played not part in the goal. Go read ur fifa rules.
Yes it wasogasir wrote:No it wasn'tjuventuss wrote:That goal was an offside
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
Re: Nigeria 2 V Croatia 1
That goal was offside but still a good game
- GREENWHITEGREEN
Why are we sticking to the high balls on our corners against these really tall Croats?
-Simpli fy -
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Good half. We fell asleep on the set piece and they got a good bounce.
Na wa oh...I comot game for a few minutes and Croatia score...How dem score?
- maceo4
No it wasn't!juventuss wrote:Yes it wasogasir wrote:No it wasn'tjuventuss wrote:That goal was an offside

yes it wasmaceo4 wrote:No it wasn't!juventuss wrote:Yes it wasogasir wrote:No it wasn'tjuventuss wrote:That goal was an offside
- seloweizer
At least I am watching this one.
I cant believe that people are complaining about this team - after such brilliant 1st half display. This is the best I have seen any Nigerian team play in a loooonnnnng time!
Lets support this team and stop the thrash talk.
I cant believe that people are complaining about this team - after such brilliant 1st half display. This is the best I have seen any Nigerian team play in a loooonnnnng time!
Lets support this team and stop the thrash talk.
Look who is Here Again!
I thought so too, at least from the replayjuventuss wrote:That goal was an offside
Problem at RB partly being caused by Egbedi not picking up the Croat left back.
See John Obuh listened to me
and 'liberated' his three forwards
See John Obuh listened to me

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Not a very exciting half, but the boys seem rather disciplined.
- GREENWHITEGREEN
Omo, wahala dey o.
The Croats have discovered our weakness, na to just dey kick the ball high into our 18 yard for one of their giants to knock am inside the net.
-Simpli fy -
we have to improve on set pieces in our next and deciding half of redemption,while something has to be done about defense cuz those Croats are crafty and methodical...we play(ed) faster than our brains sometimes.
Last edited by Naijaboy19 on Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:35 am, edited 1 time in total.