CP 0 v 2 Arsenal FT (Arteta, Giroud)

Re: CP 0 v 2 Arsenal FT (Arteta, Giroud)

What about the Penarity? How comes you sissies are not talking about it?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

bamenda boy wrote:That was a red.
Please mate that is not even a foul in Cameroon.... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
sublimeskills

Post by sublimeskills »

amafolas wrote:Giroud has to be the weirdest footballer ever. His one-time touch pass is up there with the best in the game. He sets up numerous goal opportunities with it. He pulls it off about 2ce every game too. So its definitely not a fluke. e.g. pass to set up the Ramsey assist for Giroud's goal today.

On the other hand, when he is trying to control the ball rather than lay a pass, his first touch is plain horrible. THe ball just bounces off his leg and he the spends the next few moments chasing after the ball to get it under control.

It's so weird that he can pull off the harder touch passes with ease, but struggles with bring simple passes under control with just one touch.
I agree with you amafolas. I thought I was the only one thinking about how horrible Giroud is when it come to holding the ball and making play for others to join attack. He is just seems like a 3rd rate player in those moments. He is so awkward. Yet he is a highest of quality player in tight one touch football especially in tight or packed defense. I wanted to give him a pass because of his height. Kanu is taller but held the ball up for his team mates far better than Giroud. I love Giroud and I think he is being underrated at the beginning of the season when everyone was clamoring for another striker (Suarez comes to mind). I love his game but he is got to get better with his ball control and hold the ball and make successful passes in open play without giving it away when a defender is on him.
It is a an area of his game where he really really needs to improve. I suppose if he keeps scoring no one will care.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

mean while manure are losing 0-1 to stoke
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Stoke should just kill themselves. They should have been leading by at least 3-0 now its just 2-1

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

anikulapo wrote:Stoke should just kill themselves. They should have been leading by at least 3-0 now its just 2-1
They just did! :lol:
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

That ain't no red in a month of Sundays - 2day's Sat!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Yikes Flamini could be out for some weeks with a groin injury ..... Why is this club do snake bitten with injuries :roll: :roll:

bamenda boy wrote:That was a red.
Then ALL Cam Players and reserves should get red cards every match.

Kai, we should have wayoed Liverpool for Suarez....

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Kai, we should have wayoed Liverpool for Suarez....
We try but loserpool no want sell.Hopefully January we go try again.Bobo need to be silent next weekend.Very danger player.
Re: CP 0 v 1 Arsenal 2H (Arteta)

anikulapo wrote:I swear Wenger is a bloody angel* :curse: :curse: :curse: What a foolish twat. Sat on his skinny French nyash as the team was struggling and did nothing, and now its all to fight for. Gotta to face Liverpool without Arteta and possibly Flamini.

Proper horrible coaching :curse:
Water don dey find level small small :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Platinum where u dey :rotf:

kajifu wrote:Looking at our games coming up,just make me sick with how Wenger want to blow this game with poor coaching
Chelsea
Liverpool
Dortmund
Manu
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Re: CP 0 v 2 Arsenal 2H (Arteta, Giroud)

kalamashaka wrote:
kajifu wrote:Arsenal for life.God bless you and shame our enemies
some of you who call yourselves arsenal fans don't need any enemies..you do a better job than any enemy could hope to do! Possibly the worst set of fans in world sport! Pathetic!
God bless u kalamashaka, Robbynice and Waffiman :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
The rest r just a bunch of fair-weather chicks
Tunisian Gooner

Let me say again for the 975TH time Liverpool were NEVER EVER going to sell Suarez to Arsenal. Be it financially or footballistically Suarez to Arsenal would have been an insane decision for both FSG and Rodgers. It was clear that if Real Madrid did not come in for Suarez he would have no option but to play out this season @ Liverpool.

Still maintain the prefect CF for Arsenal this summer would have been Benteke.
Detective Bunk Moreland

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Let me say again for the 975TH time Liverpool were NEVER EVER going to sell Suarez to Arsenal. Be it financially or footballistically Suarez to Arsenal would have been an insane decision for both FSG and Rodgers. It was clear that if Real Madrid did not come in for Suarez he would have no option but to play out this season @ Liverpool.

I thought so before about Benteke, but not anymore, especially after the first game ... Would have loved Lukaku :mrgreen:

Tunisian Gooner

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

I thought so before about Benteke, but not anymore, especially after the first game ... Would have loved Lukaku :mrgreen:
Benteke is a beast for Villa, now imagine Benteke playing with likes of Ozil, Santi, Jack..... :D :D :D :D
Detective Bunk Moreland

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

Benteke is a beast for Villa, now imagine Benteke playing with likes of Ozil, Santi, Jack..... :D :D :D :D

Not much better than Giroud :idea: if you are gonna spend that kinda money you need to add a totally different element or a major upgrade

Re: CP 0 v 0 Arsenal 1H

bepanda wrote:These guys are playing like if their places on the team are guaranteed. After the loss to Borussia, this team needed more changes.
Expect big changes on tuesday against chelsea
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

Not much better than Giroud :idea: if you are gonna spend that kinda money you need to add a totally different element or a major upgrade
You just realized that now Aniks?
Re: CP 0 v 0 Arsenal 1H

bepanda wrote:These guys are playing like if their places on the team are guaranteed. After the loss to Borussia, this team needed more changes.
Tomorrow game a lot of changes but fear say Chelse go win

wale1974 wrote:
kajifu wrote:Looking at our games coming up,just make me sick with how Wenger want to blow this game with poor coaching
Chelsea
Liverpool
Dortmund
Manu
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
If we win all this game e go do you like film trick